Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing Views, Hotel is Fine

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, views, restaurants, bed
Cons: air conditioning in rooms, updated decor, better room service, lower prices
Location: Amazing lake and mountains, central location, paragliding nearby, boating, waterskiing, swimming, hiking, town of Annecy, great food
The view was amazing, since I paid a hefty extra sum for a lakeside room. The room was nothing special: a decent size but definitely dated, and no A/C. Felt like it should have been outfitted better for the amount I paid. The staff was generally very accommodating, although we did ask for a plate and knife that never came, even after a second call. The pool and lakeside lounge areas were nice, but it's a lot of outdoor stairs to get there (I didn't mind this, but other people might). Check-in and check-out were easy, and the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wow!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing location on Lake Annecy. Our family room was luxurious and we also enjoyed the lakeside restaurant. Great for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel staff are very nice excellent location The view is breathtaking great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
The Palace of Menthon thanks you, Best regards,
5 out of 5
by YVONNE YI NAN

Best location in Annecy

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel situated in the place location around the lake. Driving to Annecy is advised so you can enjoy the surroundings in depth. Fantastic view and facilities. Complementary mini bar (just beverages) was a nice touch. The food quality of the beach restaurant and the breakfast can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel in wonderful location , with views to die for. We will return 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, few small issues

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice, good environment and facilities
Cons: Restaurant was a bit over-priced and transport links/info were severely lacking. Invest in a fleet of bikes for guests to hire.
Location: St Clusaz for skiing, cycling around the lake,
Staff are really friendly, and the hotel is lovely, but restaurant was a little overpriced, and transport links to get ANYWHERE were abysmal. Even if the hotel had invested in a fleet of bikes for customers to hire, it would have vastly increased my enjoyment of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels