Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel staff are very nice excellent location The view is breathtaking great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
The Palace of Menthon thanks you, Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel in wonderful location , with views to die for. We will return 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, few small issues

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice, good environment and facilities
Cons: Restaurant was a bit over-priced and transport links/info were severely lacking. Invest in a fleet of bikes for guests to hire.
Location: St Clusaz for skiing, cycling around the lake,
Staff are really friendly, and the hotel is lovely, but restaurant was a little overpriced, and transport links to get ANYWHERE were abysmal. Even if the hotel had invested in a fleet of bikes for customers to hire, it would have vastly increased my enjoyment of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Excellent Hotel in a fabulous loction

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Lake Annecy is lovely as is Annecy Old Town.
Excellent room with Lake view. Separate Dressing Room, Bathroom and WC. Only thing lacking would be a washbasin in room with the WC. Swimming Pool area superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodging and Dinner at a Genuine Palace!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant at the hotel provided the finest gourmet food we enjoyed of all the places at ate. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. The views of the lake from our table were amazing! It was one of the best dinner experiences we've ever had! I would strongly recommend this hotel and restaurant without hesitation. You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Over rated hotel with little charm. Environs are great but the bedrooms are very mediocre. Tatty furniture, no artwork, no air-conditioning, no bedhead and not even a clock! The noise from the kitchens below made sleep difficult. Spent half the week getting away from wedding parties which meant space to sit by the lake was restricted. Would not bother staying here again - it looks better from a distance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night break

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Rooms need revamping , with a hotel paying this price expect tea/coffee facilities - stayed in several hotels this holiday this was most disappointing
Location: Lovely area, Annecy beatiful
Hotel looks wonderful from outside, excellent location BUT could be so much better inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Sensational views Hotel disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Dated hotel in a fantastic location. Outdoor bar, restaurant was fully booked when we wanted to book a table but actually discovered it was closed