Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A basic hotel, but with pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel La Place, is an old style French town hotel. Basic yet clean and with helpful pleasant staff. Bed Linen was good, but the mattress was cheap and too hard for my taste. I stayed at Hotel La Place whilst working in Geneva as all the hotels there were full. It certainly does not compare in quality to a Geneva hotel, but the price is much lower to compensate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Was ok.. The cheapest option I could find

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Had to go to palexpo during a busy week and booked last minute. Did not realise that the hotel Is actually in France, although that was not a problem. The room is pretty straightforward, no frills, but it was very clean, quiet and I got a good sleep, which was what I needed.
3 out of 5
by Valter from Puerto varas

normal

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
O staff muito gentil e solidario, sempre pronto a nos atender.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location is good for city break and it is close to Geneva. One can stay there and do business and attend conference in Geneva.
Cons: The bed is hard and the pillows very small and flat.
Location: The shops and banks are nearby and it is very close to Geneva.
The hotel is located in the centre which makes it close to transport and the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good hotel. Staffs are very helpful. Only drawback was poor internet connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Hotel La Place

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. I was living there and working in Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It is a good value hotel ! very convenient close to everything. Staff is welcoming ! Room was confortable and clean ! I will recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Highly recommended simply satisfying French hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff, services and location of the hotel are great. Annemasse is a very nice city to explore during the day, so do it and meet some people.
Cons: Do not take the 61 bus into the Geneva train station. Catch the T1 directly in front of the hotel to the number 12 tram at Moillesulaz into Geneva.
Location: If the sun is out, grab something from a pastry shop and sit out in the Place de Marches for a nice lunch. Friday there is a flea market there. Great.
The room was very clean and neat. It was roomy with very large, soft bedding and a clean bathroom with fresh towels. Housekeeping does a great job and they work hard everyday. The front desk people are very nice and very, very, very helpful. They make you feel at home. The breakfast offers some of the best Swiss cheese I ever ate in my life. It was that really good foreign cheese, the type that bodybuilders recommend that you eat for protein. Yogurt, eggs, fruit and hot coffee are offered and the staff make no qualms if you want to sit in the dining hall for as long as you wish and enjoy your breakfast. The hotel even supplies French daily newspapers for your perusal.