Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by steve

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment. Looking forward to welcome you soon, Sincerely The reception team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment. Looking forward to welcome you soon, Sincerely The reception team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Right in Downtown Annemasse

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location to downtown was excellent.
Location: There are many small shops and a few restaurants within walking distance. If you come by train it is about a fifteen minute walk from the train.
We were in Switzerland and wanted to spend a night in France. Annemasse is only a few kilometers from Geneva. We were right downtown which is like a small village. They have off road parking in a secure place behind the hotel. The restaurants and shops are all a short walk away including the train station and TI center. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we were on the street side of the hotel so it was noisy from the street traffic. The continental breakfast was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Renaud, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing Hotel La Place as your accommodation during your recent stay in Annemasse. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our staff. I have notice in your comment that the rooms located on the street side were noisy at the time you were staying with us, please note that at your next booking, just inform us that you request to be on a quiet room because we have rooms located on the other side wich is on a place, not on a street and so very quiet. We will do our best to provide you a quiet space. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Renaud
4 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate and good parking. Would stayvagain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at the hotel La Place. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Annemasse. Sincerely, Renaud
1 out of 5
by Bjorn

Horrible outdated hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room, noisy, will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Bjorn, Thank you for choosing our house for your recent stay in Annemasse. You were not satisfied with your stay in our house and we apologize for that. Your remarks are very important for us to improve our quality of services. I have notice in your comment that your room were Noisy. Please note that at your next booking, just inform us that you request to be on a quiet room because we have rooms located on street side and other on a back side . We will do our best to provide you a quiet space. According to the cleanliness, despite ou vigilance and professionalism of our chambermaid, in case of something is wrong with your room, our reception service is here 24h/24h and could give you another room or fix the problem. It's always desapointing for us to learn that, a guest wasn't satisfied with our sercices after the stay but didn't make any complain during the stay. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Renaud
4 out of 5
by Nadine

Convenient and Good value

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night en route to Geneva airport -- we were at the hotel for a short sleep of 6 hours. The price was right, the room was clean, the bathroom modern and the bed comfortable. The room is small, so we don't recommend for a long stay. Karim, The night night receptionist, was pleasant and helpful. The location was good but we had no time to see Annemasse. Last, if you want to be close to Geneva airport, the prices of hotels in Annemasse are far less. It took us only 30 minutes to get to the car rental return location. Good value for our purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Nadine, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at the hotel La Place. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Annemasse. Sincerely, Renaud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mbabane, Swaziland

nice little hotel but building works going on

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: public transport and shops nearby
Cons: television variety of language
Location: location is good, shops and restaurants nearby
No English channel on television just French, German and Italian.
4 out of 5
by Cari

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The television in the room did not convert to English and there was a giant black metal blind on the outside of my window. Other than that all was great!
5 out of 5
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A basic hotel, but with pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel La Place, is an old style French town hotel. Basic yet clean and with helpful pleasant staff. Bed Linen was good, but the mattress was cheap and too hard for my taste. I stayed at Hotel La Place whilst working in Geneva as all the hotels there were full. It certainly does not compare in quality to a Geneva hotel, but the price is much lower to compensate.