Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Checked in, THEN IMMEDIATELY CHECKED OUT ...

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
This place was a dark dingy dump! It's a condo in a huge apartment complex located in a noisey, traffic ridden, low-scale section of town. The web pics are accurate but they're probably from 10 years ago! The front desk was very nice but the hotel halls & elevator were dark and smelled like old food & trash. Although the room was clean, it smelled stale and everything (furniture, rugs, bedding, etc) was so old, worn out & dingy. The mattress & futon sofa were nearly collapsed. We were so uncomfortable by the musty smells & how "used" the pIace was that within a hour we rebooked on Hotels.com and stayed in Geneva. It's worth every penny to stay something place more expensive than this town/place...eww.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very basic

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Cheap and very basic hotel, no thrills, would not stay more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good room for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2009
The hotel staff spoke English very well. The reception area was staffed only during morning and evening hours. This information was posted on the web site. Pay attention to the hours posted and plan to arrive accordingly. The hotel does not offer parking, but on-street parking is close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, USA

Problematic check-in

Posted Aug 4, 2009 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sat at 6PM and the automated check-in was broken. We did not have a cell phone so could not contact security as advised. Someone coming out with boxes gave us directions to another hotel in the chain, but we could not find it. After an hour, we returned to find a Belgian family also having problems getting in. They contacted security who came quickly. Fortunately, we had pre-paid so the security guard was able to let us into our room. The Belgian family were not so lucky; despite a reservation, they were turned away to search for another hotel. When we eventually got into our room, we were missing pillows for one of the beds. There was also no AC and the room was VERY hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice

Posted Apr 12, 2009
The rooms here are actually quite nice and very big. The separate toilet and bathroom might be useful when sharing and there is plenty of storage space. You also get a kitchen so that you can buy some food (there are a few supermarkets in Annemasse) if you wish to. I only stopped for two nights, using Annemasse as a place to get to other places because there isn't much to do there itself... but this is probably one of the best choices for staying in Annemasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from stone

do NOT stay there on a sunday

Posted Dec 16, 2007
was very good value for money, we got a massive apartment with a big bathroom, tv, kitchen, really good hotel. however... annemasse is a small town in france and only has one train going into geneva on a sunday. there is only one supermarket that is open on sunday as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A bit out of way but easy to get to from Geneva

Posted Sep 26, 2007
Friendly staff Good restaurants in vicinity Bus & Border tram easy to use
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London (England)

Good hotel for families and couples

Posted Sep 4, 2007
The hotel itself was fine. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed with our 2 children 10 and 6. We asked for more pillows and the hotel staff said they had no more to give us!!! Which is why i gave the hotel a comfort rating of 3. It's really handy to have a well equiped kitchenette with microwave and cooker and fridge. Location though, if you want it close to Geneva, then this hotel it not for you. You can get a taxi for about 25euro to geneva. But coming back the price seems to go up to 35 to 45 euro(but remember you need swiss francs in geneva. The train station is a 15 miunte walk which is not too bad and quite cheap too, then you need a tram from the other end to get to Geneva central. But Geneva for sightseeing is lovely and the boat cruise is a must. Overall we had a lovely stay and kids enjoyed it too. Oh shops are all closed on Sunday!!! And nightlife and resturants in Annemasse are very few and far between so bear that in mind and stock up on food!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla, Spain

Not impressed

Posted Jul 12, 2006
First - the hotel does NOT have air conditioning. I went the first weekend of July and it was very hot! Sleeping was miserable with such heat. Second - the toilet and the sink/bath were in separate parts of the suite. I had to go from one side of the suite, putting on my make-up, then run across the suite just to blow my nose! Third - the street that this hotel is on is very noisy. Unfortunately the World Cup was going on while I was there, so there were horns every night until 2 a.m. Last - transportation was not cheap. It was a 15 minute walk to the train station, a 2 euro fare for the train to Geneva. Then I had to find 3 Swiss Franks for the bus/tram fare in Geneva. If you choose this hotel, try to get the bus/tram/train pass for a week or a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Park & Suites Annemasse

Posted Jun 22, 2006
For reasons we still do not understand, there was no housekeeping for our five day stay. Nor was any available at extra cost. We have never stayed at a hotel without this and found it bizarre in the extrmeme.