Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice Accomodation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Accomodation was lovely and were very accommodating for my dog. However, the room was very close to a main road and the noise from the passing traffic meant no sleeping past 5am. Facilities were amazing even put out bowls for my dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So very convenient to the PA hospital. Great stay.

Posted May 30, 2017
The manager went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable, a small but very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice apartments in a noisy location.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: A room away from the road.
Location: Shopping center across the road, and plenty of places to eat. Not far from the Gabba.
Brisbane apartments are located not far from the city and are very well equipped with everything you would need. There is a shopping center across the road and plenty of cafes restaurants and fast food outlets close by. It is situated on the main road so there is a lot of traffic noise, the Princess Alexandria Hospital is across the street so during the night there were ambulance's going past with their sirens going. The hospital also has a helipad so we had choppers coming in during the night.There is only street parking which the apartments supply you with a permit, but on the Sunday there must have been an event close by and there was no parking available. We had to drive across the busy road and park in the shopping center carpark. Would we stay again, probably not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gr8 find

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adwlaide

Convenient location & good accommodation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort and convenience.
Cons: Excellent standard, but in this busy location double glazing would assist light sleepers.
Location: In addition to the above, this motel is adjacent to the Princess Alexandra hospital and a host of other medical facilities.
This motel provides a good standard of accommodation for short or longer term stays. It has good facilities far self catering and is close to shops and public transport. It suited us for a weekend stay near the Gabba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Helpful and friendly staff which was much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice staff. Room was clean. Though the room was small it took the air conditioning unit a long time to cool down the room - so it was quite warm for a while. Parking was available on the street. Apartment had plenty of kitchen supplies which is always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Ann was amazing. Always available and friendly. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay if going to The Gabba

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location is fantastic for what we required and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room was a little cramped but I couldn't complain at the price and position.
Location: Close to the Gabba, Hospital, restaurants and shopping centre.
Check in was quick and efficient. We were shown to our door and offered maps for travel, locations of interest. It was easy to find and the pre-stay contact was really refreshing. Parking could be an issue, with street parking, but on the weekend there was plenty around. I great position for attending events at the Gabba as we had a beautiful 2km walk. It is also very close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not actually stay the night :-(

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: The neighbours.
Experience was good until we arrived back from Adele Concert to find there was a concert on the other side of the wall in the next door neighbours house. The noise was too loud and impossible to get to sleep and left us with a headache after about 30 minutes. Ended up having a long drive home. We didn't want to approach the house where the noise was coming from as I didn't want a confrontation, and didn't feel like calling Police because they were all too busy with the concert. Not imparting any blame on management here, nothing they could have done, but at the end, our experience was disappointing, and we feel like we wasted the fee for booking the room.