Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A beautiful Chateau and very special experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Every detail has been considered at Chateau de Lalande. The Chateau is beautiful and the grounds are meticulous. Our room was extremely well appointed and our children loved having their own room within our larger family room. We ate dinner and breakfasts both days and the food was delicious and very high quality. The owner, Catherine, was extremely helpful in sharing suggestions for how we would spend our details and her recommendations were perfect. It is a very calm environment and we will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New York

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. For a relaxing stay in the country this is a perfect destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorpe, UK

Charming chateau!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this chateau. The staff were very friendly and attentive, and the chateau is in a beautiful setting close to Perigueux and surrounded by trees and red squirrels. Our room was elegant and comfortable, and the evening meal exquisite!
4 out of 5
by Jayophie from London

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff, great restaurant, beautifully decorated rooms and saloon, small quiet pool. If thinking of booking don't think, just book.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Auckland

Charming Château in the countryside

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Charming historic property with modern facilities including A/C, great views from our bedroom, limited wardrobe space. Very good service, interesting building characteristics, attractive pool complex. A little off the beaten track. Would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Twyford

Chateau 9euf

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Luxurious. Charming. Private. Elegant. Haute cuisine (but not veggie friendly).
5 out of 5
by Jan and Ian from Winchester

Did what it said on the packet!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a number of Chateaux all of which were excellent. This one was the best of a very good bunch. Hosts very welcoming, room very comfortable, food superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful retreat.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that the Chateau owners were not at all haughty, they did not pass it off as something grand, they were very casual and yet professional.
Cons: A room kettle for tea's and coffee's would be nice for us early birds.
Location: The Chateau is in the middle of the beautiful countryside, some villages close by and St Emilion and the Pomerol vineyards are only 30 minutes away.
Chateau De Lalande offered us a gracious welcome and a relaxed time in a beautiful and comfortable atmosphere. What a joy! Evening meals in the restaurant were most exquisite. They obviously have a fantastic chef. It was great quality and surprisingly not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

A memorable place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Ambience. Food. Staff.
Cons: Maybe a percolator of coffee in the lounge for guests?
Location: Visit Perigueux and the other towns and villages of the Dordogne.
Wonderful hotel with a very friendly staff. A stay in this tranquil chateau is something that I would recommend without hesitation. Modern decor has been tastefully added to complement the old building. There are quite grounds and a good swimming pool. The food is magnificent. We dined at the hotel four times and ate some of the best food we have ever tasted anywhere in the world. The hotel is a 15 minute drive from Perigueux with its historic buildings.