Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A beautiful Chateau and very special experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Every detail has been considered at Chateau de Lalande. The Chateau is beautiful and the grounds are meticulous. Our room was extremely well appointed and our children loved having their own room within our larger family room. We ate dinner and breakfasts both days and the food was delicious and very high quality. The owner, Catherine, was extremely helpful in sharing suggestions for how we would spend our details and her recommendations were perfect. It is a very calm environment and we will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by Karina

Stilvolles Schlosshotel mit großartigem Restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Abendessen war ein Traum, Catherine und Yves sind sehr sympathische Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorpe, UK

Charming chateau!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this chateau. The staff were very friendly and attentive, and the chateau is in a beautiful setting close to Perigueux and surrounded by trees and red squirrels. Our room was elegant and comfortable, and the evening meal exquisite!
4 out of 5
by Jayophie from London

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff, great restaurant, beautifully decorated rooms and saloon, small quiet pool. If thinking of booking don't think, just book.
4 out of 5
by AUBRIOT from CHEVILLON

HOTEL A CONSEILLER

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
SEJOUR AGR2ABLE DANS UN CADRE DE VERDURE ET BEAU PARC
5 out of 5
by Craig from Auckland

Charming Château in the countryside

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Charming historic property with modern facilities including A/C, great views from our bedroom, limited wardrobe space. Very good service, interesting building characteristics, attractive pool complex. A little off the beaten track. Would have liked to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Twyford

Chateau 9euf

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Luxurious. Charming. Private. Elegant. Haute cuisine (but not veggie friendly).
5 out of 5
by luca from Milano

Soggiorno da fiaba

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione incantevole, vicino a villaggi pittoreschi!
5 out of 5
by Jan and Ian from Winchester

Did what it said on the packet!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a number of Chateaux all of which were excellent. This one was the best of a very good bunch. Hosts very welcoming, room very comfortable, food superb.