Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna Karin from Sweden

Natur, strand, god mat och bra utbud av vin

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Resorten och villorna ligger på en klippa bland grönska med fantastisk utsikt över bukten. Nedanför ligger den fina stranden Anse Cochon. Resorten har sköna cabanor på stranden, vattnet är klart och längs klipporna erbjuds fina förutsättningar för snorkling. Restaurangen erbjudet mycket god mat och har en av Karibiens största utbud på vin.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Bristol

Relaxing and beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and it was relaxing, quiet and beautiful views. The stairs to the beach were as expected but we are fit so not a problem and would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great mix of "back-to-nature" and sophistication

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, well appointed pool and what was effectively a private beach, all with attentive service, made for a relaxing experience
Cons: One of us doesn't get on with spicy food and would have preferred there to be more unspiced menu items.
Location: Plenty of tours etc. available from the hotel - but we just used the pool and beach (including good snorkeling).
In quite a beautiful location and tucked away down a very bumpy and rutted track which deters non-residents, this was an ideal hideaway for a quiet vacation. Very friendly welcome, individual villas with both air-conditioning and four-poster beds with mosquito nets (and the pleasant quirkiness of a shower in an outdoor courtyard), we felt immediately at home. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Julian from High Wycombe

A wonderful relaxing and friendly hotel @St. Lucia

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great venue on St. Lucia. A few miles down a rough road. They have excellent food and wine, expect to pay fairly expensive bills compared to eating locally (more like paying US or European prices). Overall we really enjoyed our holiday at this resort with friendly local and international service. The sea is enjoyable to swim in too. Beware some tiny biting insects (at least we bore the scars afterwards).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 08844

Nice hotel resort on the beach but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel is quite pricey for what you get. You definitely get the great views and having the beach 167 stairs down is convenient but the room was overall unconfortable. I expected more for $550+ a night. The bed was uncomfortable and the fridge woke me up at night turning off and on. The room was pretty small overall, really can't do much in the room. The shower has no power to it. It took me an hour just to wash my hair. It was a great honeymoon for me and my husband, I just had higher expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful place, but some cautions

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and beauty and views from the best cabins, and the secluded, quiet location.
Cons: Simpler, less expensive food options, and set different rates for the better/worse cabins -- the cabin we were given our first night was inferior.
Location: Good beach down a steep set of stairs. Half hour+ drive north or south to other towns, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
This was our 2nd stay at Ti Kaye. We came back because their best rooms are among the most beautiful and comfortable places we've ever stayed, extremely well-designed, comfortable, with a view over a beautiful bay. Also a friendly, excellent dive shop. However, a few cautions: (1) Stay in the cabins lower down on the hill, closer to the ocean. They initially gave us a room high up in the back of the resort, with a view mostly of the back of other cabins. Having stayed in "C" six years ago, I knew as soon as I walked in that it is not worth half what the better cabins are. We had to make quite a fuss to get them to move us (the next day) to "F", which was great. (2) You are much better off if you rent a car. Ti Kaye is quite remote, which means you have an abundance of natural beauty & peace & quiet, right from the hammock on your porch. But, you're at the mercy of very expensive taxi rides or resort-organized excursions if you do not have a car, and would like to visit another beach, an historic site, another restaurant, the IGA supermarket, etc. (3) Finally, the resort has changed management in the last 6 years, and we feel that they are mis-guided in nickel-and-diming you, ranging from trying, unsuccessfully, to make the restaurants fancier than they should be ($18 hamburgers at the beach bar; expensive, mediocre fixed price meals); extra charges for late check-out or a cabin to shower in after check out. Simply not as good as our experience 6 years ag
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larson

Vacation at your pace.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ti Kaye offered the perfect blend of relaxation and activity. With plenty of daily activities available, the hotel staff was extremely helpful in ensuring we were able to do everything we wanted during our stay (in our case: Sea & Land Tour, Climb Gros Piton, Whale Watching, Spa, Scuba Diving). The on-site dive shop, Island Divers, was great also. They were extremely accommodating and looked after every detail of our dives to ensure fun and safety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Tranquil setting, off beaten track

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, calm. Well designed and well managed.
Cons: Access road very rough.
Location: Beautifully green and lush. Not easy to get around unless with hire car.
Beautiful setting, separate cottages perched on hillside, all with large terraces and sea views. Open air showers, large hammocks. Well maintained grounds and open air restaurant overlooking sea. Property is at end of very rough mile-long track. Hire of robust car needed if visitors want to leave the property. Need to be reasonably fit to get down steps to beach.