Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Loved every second

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, being close to nature
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment!
Location: Secluded so if you are looking to travel the island, it will take you at least 30 minutes to get to anything nearby
My husband and I traveled to Ti Kaye with another couple for 4 nights. We had an exceptional time, largely due in part to the staff and boutique resort experience. In the past, we've traveled to larger resorts with lots of activities, people, food, hussle/bussle/etc. It was fine when we were in our 20s, but as we've gotten older, we've enjoyed the quiet, more laid back atmosphere where you don't have to worry about drunk people at the swim-up bar, fighting for a beach chair or long lines at the buffet. Here is my review for nerds that like a lot of detail (like myself) :) - Location: It is about an hour and half drive from the airport on mountain roads with crazy turns and inclines. We rented a car and quickly got used to it, but driving was somewhat stressful if you are from the US and not used to driving on the other side of the road in mountains. The road to the resort is really bumpy and in bad shape - but completely manageable. We asked and they said it was not paved to discourage the public from using Ti Kaye's beach since all the beaches are public. - Check-in: Was quick and easy - greeted with a delicous rum punch and a few snacks from happy hour. We did not have to wait long to get the key and they escorted us to our room. Very pleasant. We did not bring an outlet adapter, so they let us borrow one for our stay. Ask if you don't have one. - Room: I loved the rustic west carribean feel of the room. Big closet... nice bed with enclosed netting... robes, hair dryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely boutique resort in St Lucia.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, private cottages, outdoor showers
Cons: There was no music / entertainment at all. Having someone play island music would be nice.
Location: We didn't leave the resort; Just relaxed. It's not an area with much activities except for snorkeling. You can also climb the Piton day trip.
Lovely boutique hotel with outdoor showers in room along with plunge pools (although cold!) Each cottage is a stand alone so you're not "attached" to another room or cottage which is nice for privacy and quiet ! Comfortable room with your own large porch with hammock for lounging. Pretty views and relaxing. Great food at restaurant and very nice lounge for before dinner drinks. Built on a cliff so there are many stairs when getting to your room, to the restaurant and to the beach, particularly. Beach is not "beautiful" but nice enough! Nice pool with deck chairs. Great place to come and relax for couples. Not a place for people who want activities. Coffee, tea and refrigerator in room and they supply fresh milk and ice every day. Friendly staff. It's a bit far from the airport 90 minutes, but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful, intimate resort!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Ti Kaye was absolutely gorgeous! From the wonderful couples massage to the managers reception and 7 course dinner, we LOVED every part of it. This is no ordinary resort, the rooms are small cottages fairly spaced apart, so there is a lot of privacy. You can tell the staff is treated well and that the owners care. Would absolutely love to come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like honeymoon we never had!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, adults-only resort. Beach was great, snorkeling superb, room with outdoor shower & plunge pool the BEST, and food was spectacular. Have dinner in the wine cave! Extensive wine list makes choice difficult. And take a boat tour to see island from the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Must stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Make sure you snorkel!
We stayed at Ti Kaye for our honeymoon. One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. The pictures do not do justice, at all. The resort is gorgeous and well kept. We loved how they are making advances to be green. They give you reusable bags, water bottles and make their own water, to mention the small things. The resort is quite secluded, tucked in the coastal jungle, which allows you to get closer to nature. We even saw night herrons eating crabs on the beach one night. There is plenty to do at the resort, they give you a lot of options for excursions and things to do at the resort. If you want to go into town or anywhere off the resort, they can organize a shuttle for you, so don't worry about being stuck there. The food was unbelievable and fresh. They have ingredients dropped off 5 times a week. They have a different menu every night to keep you interested. They do special a special 5 course seafood meal which you must make reservations early to get in! The chef is creative and is a true artist. Don't miss happy hour, they offer a free small appetizer, which we kept coming back for. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. They make you feel welcome and are beyond helpful. You really get to know the staff over your stay and look forward to talking with them. Thank you to everyone! The room was beautiful with crazy views. The outdoor shower is majestic. The rooms are clean and they keep them clean during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but incredibly pricey for what you receive.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ti Kaye is a nice resort with nice rooms and beach, however it is way over-priced for what you actually receive. In addition you only get a basic breakfast included and have to pay for all of your meals, which are very expensive - lunch - £20-25 per person, evening dinner, £30-35 per person just for mains. There are no other options other than the hotel food, which is limited to about 4 choices per meal. You are stuck in the resort and taxis to go anywhere are over-priced min £40 one way anywhere and the hotel arranges its own tours, again a min of £80 per person to go anywhere or do anything. We were also there during a storm and we were not allowed to leave our rooms for a day - we had lunch brought to us, a sandwich, crisps and coleslaw, which we were charged £20 for, despite not being able to use any of the hotel facilities for 2 days. The hotel is nice, most of the staff are friendly but you not receive anything for the amount you pay for the rooms. The managers know how much you pay to stay there so try and take you for as much money as you can during your stay. There was no feeling of them trying to do anything extra to improve your stay, We managed to 'escape' by swimming out to a visiting tour boat and going off with them for the day, but then had to make our own way back, and Ti Kaye is very remote. If you want to be stuck on the beach all your trip it is good. If you want to see some of the beautiful island, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved it very much, beautiful surroundings and such amazing staff that was so friendly and welcoming! Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
All rooms are large private cottages overlooking the sea. It is worth it to upgrade to the room with plunge pool. We used the pool every day and you are closer to the sea with a better view. The main restaurant is very good with a changing menu every day. It is a small resort, only 33 rooms, but has all the amenities of a large resort. The other resorts bring their guests to the bay by Ti Kaye to do snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Overall a nice beach resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, beach, water activities and food quality were all great.
Cons: The room was disappointing.
Location: Ti Kaye is located on Anse Cochon beach which has great coral reefs and snorkeling.
We had a great time at this resort and the staff was extremely friendly. Since it's built on a cliff, the beach is a long walk down many steps, but it's worth it for the amazing snorkeling. They also offer free kayaks among other water activities, as well as excursions for guests who want to explore the island. We also appreciated the complementary taxi from and to the airport. Unfortunately the room was no frills and not very comfortable. There was no TV and the WiFi mostly only worked from the reception area. In addition, the room had shutters instead of windows which that let in mosquitoes and sound. Also the shower was outdoors which wasn't great when it rained. The room also lacked comfortable furniture, except for the bed. They include a free, decent buffet breakfast but try to make their money back on dinners that are completely overpriced. On our last day we ordered extra food at lunch and ate it for dinner in the room. Despite these negatives we still had a great vacation but I wouldn't recommend Ti Kaye to anyone looking for a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Escape

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great mix of simplicity and nature along with high end luxury--Great place to relax with a your spouse or significant other.
Cons: Expedia and hotel need to be more explicit on transportation costs to and from airport and hotel. Hotel will charge you $180 if you don't call Expedia
Location: Secluded and not that close to any village (besides the small village of Anslery). Activities include snorkeling, beach, pool, rum and wine tastings
Definitely geared toward honeymooners. Secluded and quite location. Beautiful scenery as its built on a bluff. Enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking. Food is excellent and they have a nice wine and rum selection. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Outdoor showers are a nice natural touch.