Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful place, but some cautions

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and beauty and views from the best cabins, and the secluded, quiet location.
Cons: Simpler, less expensive food options, and set different rates for the better/worse cabins -- the cabin we were given our first night was inferior.
Location: Good beach down a steep set of stairs. Half hour+ drive north or south to other towns, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
This was our 2nd stay at Ti Kaye. We came back because their best rooms are among the most beautiful and comfortable places we've ever stayed, extremely well-designed, comfortable, with a view over a beautiful bay. Also a friendly, excellent dive shop. However, a few cautions: (1) Stay in the cabins lower down on the hill, closer to the ocean. They initially gave us a room high up in the back of the resort, with a view mostly of the back of other cabins. Having stayed in "C" six years ago, I knew as soon as I walked in that it is not worth half what the better cabins are. We had to make quite a fuss to get them to move us (the next day) to "F", which was great. (2) You are much better off if you rent a car. Ti Kaye is quite remote, which means you have an abundance of natural beauty & peace & quiet, right from the hammock on your porch. But, you're at the mercy of very expensive taxi rides or resort-organized excursions if you do not have a car, and would like to visit another beach, an historic site, another restaurant, the IGA supermarket, etc. (3) Finally, the resort has changed management in the last 6 years, and we feel that they are mis-guided in nickel-and-diming you, ranging from trying, unsuccessfully, to make the restaurants fancier than they should be ($18 hamburgers at the beach bar; expensive, mediocre fixed price meals); extra charges for late check-out or a cabin to shower in after check out. Simply not as good as our experience 6 years ag
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larson

Vacation at your pace.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ti Kaye offered the perfect blend of relaxation and activity. With plenty of daily activities available, the hotel staff was extremely helpful in ensuring we were able to do everything we wanted during our stay (in our case: Sea & Land Tour, Climb Gros Piton, Whale Watching, Spa, Scuba Diving). The on-site dive shop, Island Divers, was great also. They were extremely accommodating and looked after every detail of our dives to ensure fun and safety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Tranquil setting, off beaten track

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, calm. Well designed and well managed.
Cons: Access road very rough.
Location: Beautifully green and lush. Not easy to get around unless with hire car.
Beautiful setting, separate cottages perched on hillside, all with large terraces and sea views. Open air showers, large hammocks. Well maintained grounds and open air restaurant overlooking sea. Property is at end of very rough mile-long track. Hire of robust car needed if visitors want to leave the property. Need to be reasonably fit to get down steps to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful resort. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Food isn't spectacular, there are a few funny things ( like no appetizers at the beach bar) and it gets a little pricey otherwise the place would be a 5. But it's definitely a 4+....Lovely resort, good spa, great cottages!
4 out of 5
by Thea from New York City

Honeymoon stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Ti Kaye for a portion of our honeymoon. Beautiful grounds. Great stand alone room (love the outdoor shower!). Great service. Loved the food at the beach (lunch) restaurant. Found the food at the dinner restaurant a bit precious (delicious--but servings a bit small). People all very nice and accommodating. My only complaint is that the towels were very thin and rough. For the price that is charged I think it is worth their providing slightly nicer towels. All else great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice place. Expect to walk a lot up and downhill. Views are worth it. Rooms need chairs. Only bed and desk. Porch is nice, but rockers need the bottoms sanded so they actual can rock. Wed buffet is not worth 35 a person. Needs refreshed. Dinner other nights was great. I was surprised the fruit at breakfast had no flavor. Staff was willing to please us with any requests. Beach was great. Nice lounge chairs and beach staff was attentive. Drivers were very helpful with info.
4 out of 5
by Murat from Clearwater FL

Nice hotel but pricey food.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and comfortable but the food and drinks were pricey and since we did not have any other restaurant options we had to pay. The breakfast buffet was very limited. For over $400.00 a night I would have expected a much better breakfast. I guess they were trying to sell their a la cart menu during breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Boulder, CO

Ti Kaye All The Way

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
What an awesome way to vacation! We began our time in St. Lucia here at Ti Kaye and it could not have been more perfect. If you are looking to relax - stay here. If you are looking for the perfect beach - stay here. If you like snorkeling - stay here. Want great food - stay here. Quality service - this is the place. As I said we spent out first week here and it was the perfect place to stay put. Later we went to another resort (Tet Rouge) and did some activities, but Ti Kaye is the resort that offers you everything you could dream of to relax. Special shout out to Nadine and Dina for being the most warm and welcoming people. They just made us feel like they really wanted us there, like they really cared for us...they treated us like good friends.