Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Cambridge

A romantic secluded hotel in a gorgeous setting.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very secluded in its own lovely gardens. The birds and nature are a great bonus and the views from the rooms are amazing. The bed is HUGE and uber comfortable and the outdoor shower great fun. The beach is lovely with plenty of umberellas and loungers for shade, it also has some of the best snorkelling on the island and the staff there are very attentive.The food in both restaurants is good. There are a lot of steps to the beach (over 155) but they will take you up and down by car if you want. The track down to the hotel is very long and VERY potholed and that is quite off putting if you have hired a car to explore the island . The hotel will arrange tours if you want to explore.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Francois from Anses d'Arlet MARTINIQUE

Un petit coin de Paradis

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Accès difficile en voiture, mais quel plaisir en arrivant ...! Accueil très sympathique, personnel à l'écoute et au service des clients, chambre superbe , salle de restaurant magnifique, petit déjeuner très agréable, cuisine gastronomique, carte des vins très variée et étendue ! Pas de possibilité d'autres restaurants à proximité Club de plongée avec personnel compétent, bateau confortable, sites de plongée à proximité de l'hôtel ! Bon il faut descendre 166 marches pour aller au club ou à la plage, mais navettes possibles..! Bref un petit coin de paradis pour la détente et la plongée ..!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Bom para casais. Isolado e longe das cidades. Ambiente agradavel.
4 out of 5
by Obed from Boston

Extraordinary Views

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful couple's getaway. We are from the city and both have stressful jobs and this resort made us forget about our reality. I got the room with the private plunge pool and it was well worth it! Only service really missing from here was a 24 hr. room service. I think it'd make it perfect if they offered that service and variety.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna Karin from Sweden

Natur, strand, god mat och bra utbud av vin

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Resorten och villorna ligger på en klippa bland grönska med fantastisk utsikt över bukten. Nedanför ligger den fina stranden Anse Cochon. Resorten har sköna cabanor på stranden, vattnet är klart och längs klipporna erbjuds fina förutsättningar för snorkling. Restaurangen erbjudet mycket god mat och har en av Karibiens största utbud på vin.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Bristol

Relaxing and beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and it was relaxing, quiet and beautiful views. The stairs to the beach were as expected but we are fit so not a problem and would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great mix of "back-to-nature" and sophistication

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, well appointed pool and what was effectively a private beach, all with attentive service, made for a relaxing experience
Cons: One of us doesn't get on with spicy food and would have preferred there to be more unspiced menu items.
Location: Plenty of tours etc. available from the hotel - but we just used the pool and beach (including good snorkeling).
In quite a beautiful location and tucked away down a very bumpy and rutted track which deters non-residents, this was an ideal hideaway for a quiet vacation. Very friendly welcome, individual villas with both air-conditioning and four-poster beds with mosquito nets (and the pleasant quirkiness of a shower in an outdoor courtyard), we felt immediately at home. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Julian from High Wycombe

A wonderful relaxing and friendly hotel @St. Lucia

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great venue on St. Lucia. A few miles down a rough road. They have excellent food and wine, expect to pay fairly expensive bills compared to eating locally (more like paying US or European prices). Overall we really enjoyed our holiday at this resort with friendly local and international service. The sea is enjoyable to swim in too. Beware some tiny biting insects (at least we bore the scars afterwards).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 08844

Nice hotel resort on the beach but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel is quite pricey for what you get. You definitely get the great views and having the beach 167 stairs down is convenient but the room was overall unconfortable. I expected more for $550+ a night. The bed was uncomfortable and the fridge woke me up at night turning off and on. The room was pretty small overall, really can't do much in the room. The shower has no power to it. It took me an hour just to wash my hair. It was a great honeymoon for me and my husband, I just had higher expectations.