Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exotic Ti Kaye

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness.
Cons: The food.
Location: The hotel has a walk down access to the beach which is stunning. There's is a pool restaurant plus kayak rental and water floats. Private tours.
The location is 5 stars. My room was the Ocean View Cottage with Dunken Pool. I couldn't be more pleased with the location and facilities. It's great for R&R and honeymoons. This place is located off the beaten path, perfect to escape the hustle and bustle. It has a very cozy and beautiful lounge and not to mention amazing sea view. The entire resort does have exquisite views. The drinks are very good and overall I would give a 4.4 stars because the food is not great. I will go back and will recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great mix of "back-to-nature" and sophistication

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, well appointed pool and what was effectively a private beach, all with attentive service, made for a relaxing experience
Cons: One of us doesn't get on with spicy food and would have preferred there to be more unspiced menu items.
Location: Plenty of tours etc. available from the hotel - but we just used the pool and beach (including good snorkeling).
In quite a beautiful location and tucked away down a very bumpy and rutted track which deters non-residents, this was an ideal hideaway for a quiet vacation. Very friendly welcome, individual villas with both air-conditioning and four-poster beds with mosquito nets (and the pleasant quirkiness of a shower in an outdoor courtyard), we felt immediately at home. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 08844

Nice hotel resort on the beach but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel is quite pricey for what you get. You definitely get the great views and having the beach 167 stairs down is convenient but the room was overall unconfortable. I expected more for $550+ a night. The bed was uncomfortable and the fridge woke me up at night turning off and on. The room was pretty small overall, really can't do much in the room. The shower has no power to it. It took me an hour just to wash my hair. It was a great honeymoon for me and my husband, I just had higher expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful place, but some cautions

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and beauty and views from the best cabins, and the secluded, quiet location.
Cons: Simpler, less expensive food options, and set different rates for the better/worse cabins -- the cabin we were given our first night was inferior.
Location: Good beach down a steep set of stairs. Half hour+ drive north or south to other towns, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
This was our 2nd stay at Ti Kaye. We came back because their best rooms are among the most beautiful and comfortable places we've ever stayed, extremely well-designed, comfortable, with a view over a beautiful bay. Also a friendly, excellent dive shop. However, a few cautions: (1) Stay in the cabins lower down on the hill, closer to the ocean. They initially gave us a room high up in the back of the resort, with a view mostly of the back of other cabins. Having stayed in "C" six years ago, I knew as soon as I walked in that it is not worth half what the better cabins are. We had to make quite a fuss to get them to move us (the next day) to "F", which was great. (2) You are much better off if you rent a car. Ti Kaye is quite remote, which means you have an abundance of natural beauty & peace & quiet, right from the hammock on your porch. But, you're at the mercy of very expensive taxi rides or resort-organized excursions if you do not have a car, and would like to visit another beach, an historic site, another restaurant, the IGA supermarket, etc. (3) Finally, the resort has changed management in the last 6 years, and we feel that they are mis-guided in nickel-and-diming you, ranging from trying, unsuccessfully, to make the restaurants fancier than they should be ($18 hamburgers at the beach bar; expensive, mediocre fixed price meals); extra charges for late check-out or a cabin to shower in after check out. Simply not as good as our experience 6 years ag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Tranquil setting, off beaten track

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, calm. Well designed and well managed.
Cons: Access road very rough.
Location: Beautifully green and lush. Not easy to get around unless with hire car.
Beautiful setting, separate cottages perched on hillside, all with large terraces and sea views. Open air showers, large hammocks. Well maintained grounds and open air restaurant overlooking sea. Property is at end of very rough mile-long track. Hire of robust car needed if visitors want to leave the property. Need to be reasonably fit to get down steps to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful resort. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Food isn't spectacular, there are a few funny things ( like no appetizers at the beach bar) and it gets a little pricey otherwise the place would be a 5. But it's definitely a 4+....Lovely resort, good spa, great cottages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice place. Expect to walk a lot up and downhill. Views are worth it. Rooms need chairs. Only bed and desk. Porch is nice, but rockers need the bottoms sanded so they actual can rock. Wed buffet is not worth 35 a person. Needs refreshed. Dinner other nights was great. I was surprised the fruit at breakfast had no flavor. Staff was willing to please us with any requests. Beach was great. Nice lounge chairs and beach staff was attentive. Drivers were very helpful with info.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Too many steps to the beach Close to 200

Posted Dec 15, 2015
A bit isolated which is nice, but you're pretty much dependent on the food provided by the resort. Very limited choices and not cheap. It seems to be a place mostly for young honeymoon couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful, natural resort for a sensual vacation

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Had our honeymoon at Ti Kaye 10 years ago so went back to enjoy again. Ocean view cottage so perfect for cozy for private getaway. Staff is friendly, food and drinks are good, and beach is has a great reef which also draws many tour boats to it (unfortunately). Awesome spa too. Perfect for those who like connecting to nature and don't mind being a little physical as they are 165 scenic steps to the beach! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

Great resort to escape to

Posted Nov 18, 2015
My wife and I spent our 9th anniversary at the resort and loved it. The rooms are awesome and have a great balcony looking out to the sea with a hammock. The outdoor shower is amazing. The beach is very private the majority of the day although a couple of tour boats bring people there to snorkel. But they don't stag long. Also, the snorkelling is fantastic Would absolutely recommend the resort. Not kid friendly. Also, be prepared to climb stairs. About 160 from the beach to the room, but you only need to do that once a day as the beach bar and resteraunt will serve you lunch on the beach. There is also a shuttle if you want. Water at the hotel is clean and safe to drink as they have their own treatment plant. Wifi is free and works pretty good. Food is 5 stars! Wine tasting was one of the trip highlights.