Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Overall a nice beach resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, beach, water activities and food quality were all great.
Cons: The room was disappointing.
Location: Ti Kaye is located on Anse Cochon beach which has great coral reefs and snorkeling.
We had a great time at this resort and the staff was extremely friendly. Since it's built on a cliff, the beach is a long walk down many steps, but it's worth it for the amazing snorkeling. They also offer free kayaks among other water activities, as well as excursions for guests who want to explore the island. We also appreciated the complementary taxi from and to the airport. Unfortunately the room was no frills and not very comfortable. There was no TV and the WiFi mostly only worked from the reception area. In addition, the room had shutters instead of windows which that let in mosquitoes and sound. Also the shower was outdoors which wasn't great when it rained. The room also lacked comfortable furniture, except for the bed. They include a free, decent buffet breakfast but try to make their money back on dinners that are completely overpriced. On our last day we ordered extra food at lunch and ate it for dinner in the room. Despite these negatives we still had a great vacation but I wouldn't recommend Ti Kaye to anyone looking for a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Escape

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great mix of simplicity and nature along with high end luxury--Great place to relax with a your spouse or significant other.
Cons: Expedia and hotel need to be more explicit on transportation costs to and from airport and hotel. Hotel will charge you $180 if you don't call Expedia
Location: Secluded and not that close to any village (besides the small village of Anslery). Activities include snorkeling, beach, pool, rum and wine tastings
Definitely geared toward honeymooners. Secluded and quite location. Beautiful scenery as its built on a bluff. Enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking. Food is excellent and they have a nice wine and rum selection. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Outdoor showers are a nice natural touch.
3 out of 5
by David from Mobile

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff & food is excellent. Very remote resort. Limited food/beverages/entertainment: breakfast area is available from 7-10 am, the Ti Manje Restaurant down by the water is open for lunch from 1230 - 4 (beverages are available 10-6). The Kai Manje Bar is open from 6-7. Dinner is served in the main floor dining area from 630 pm onward. No real after dinner activities. The rooms are nice and spacious but bugs are unrelenting & no glass windows to shut them out. The outdoor showers worthless when its raining all day. Rooms lack sitting areas besides a desk chair. WiFi does not meet 2016 standard. Dive shop is good. Reef is dead. Water entry from beach is rocky. Lounge chairs on beach, towels sometimes. Pool is leaking water but kept full enough for use. Due to the remoteness, if you are staying more then 3 days, we would recommend having a rental car in order to explore and enjoy St. Lucia to its fullest. Again, the staff is polite, very accommodating, pleasant and tries to help the guest the best they can. The food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ti Kaye...Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, how attentive and friendly they are. I loved the secluded location. I loved being up on a cliff.
Cons: Not an issue for me but maybe worth mentioning, there are quite a bit of stairs to get to the beach, as well as the shower in all rooms being outdoor.
Location: It is relatively secluded, but there is snorkling and scuba diving right on the resort property, and I also did a horseback ride 30 minutes away.
I arrived in Saint Lucia and was instantly greeted by the Ti Kaye (Pronounced Tee Kai) driver Andrew. He led me back to the hotel van and turned on the AC while he went back to wait for another couple, I had not checked any baggage as I was just staying for a long weekend so I assume the other couple took longer because of checked bags. Andrew drove us to the hotel and I hear the ride is long and tiring but I had been up since 2:30AM with only 45 minutes of sleep, so I took the opportunity to sleep on the ride to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted instantly by a lovely woman and led down to the bar for a complimentary drink while they prepared our paperwork. I also asked to upgrade my room to one with a private pool and was accommodated very seamlessly. I was taken to my room by a gentleman who was very sweet and the only negative thing (though not in my mind, but for some people I suppose) I can think of up until this point, is that it is a pretty steep downhill to get to my room (Room Chale.) The room was amazing. Right on the edge of the cliff with no other rooms to obstruct my view of the ocean. I had a HUGE deck/porch with two oversized rocking chairs, a small table, two foot stools, a huge hammock, two lounge chairs and my own "plunge pool." The room was an ENORMOUS main room/bedroom, then a closet bigger than both my closets combined at home, a desk, safe, two nightstands, king sized bed with mosquito nets, mini fridge and little minibar area.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Ohio

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time a TI Kaye. Pro: Sea view from the room, secluded rooms and beach (some days we were the only ones there), free breakfast with local foods, friendly staff, on site rentals for snorkeling, the local reefs were fantastic, beach chairs and cabanas are great. Cons: Lumpy bed and rough towels. They could use some improvement for such as high class hotel. STAIRS! (There are a hundred thousand stairs. Down to the beach and up/down to the rooms. However that is just St Lucia. Everywhere in St Lucia is up hill and down hill.) Also there is a lot of nature here which can be a pro, but the room is also pretty open air so the nature can get in. If you have a problem with up close encounters with lizards...might not be the place for you. We had a couple join us in the room and scuttle across the walls/celling and they are a constant in the outdoor shower. We enjoyed them but others might not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

lovely hotel! very private, quiet, and secluded.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: the outdoor shower was a plus! food was delicious, staff was nice, and rooms were very clean. the massages offered by the spa were the best!
Location: its very secluded and far away from everything. but the resort was great so there wasn't a necessity to leave.
would definitely recommend if you're looking to get away from all the tourist and noise. the private beach was very relaxing and quite. would highly recommend the resort and come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exotic Ti Kaye

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness.
Cons: The food.
Location: The hotel has a walk down access to the beach which is stunning. There's is a pool restaurant plus kayak rental and water floats. Private tours.
The location is 5 stars. My room was the Ocean View Cottage with Dunken Pool. I couldn't be more pleased with the location and facilities. It's great for R&R and honeymoons. This place is located off the beaten path, perfect to escape the hustle and bustle. It has a very cozy and beautiful lounge and not to mention amazing sea view. The entire resort does have exquisite views. The drinks are very good and overall I would give a 4.4 stars because the food is not great. I will go back and will recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by William from Cambridge

A romantic secluded hotel in a gorgeous setting.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very secluded in its own lovely gardens. The birds and nature are a great bonus and the views from the rooms are amazing. The bed is HUGE and uber comfortable and the outdoor shower great fun. The beach is lovely with plenty of umberellas and loungers for shade, it also has some of the best snorkelling on the island and the staff there are very attentive.The food in both restaurants is good. There are a lot of steps to the beach (over 155) but they will take you up and down by car if you want. The track down to the hotel is very long and VERY potholed and that is quite off putting if you have hired a car to explore the island . The hotel will arrange tours if you want to explore.
4 out of 5
by Obed from Boston

Extraordinary Views

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful couple's getaway. We are from the city and both have stressful jobs and this resort made us forget about our reality. I got the room with the private plunge pool and it was well worth it! Only service really missing from here was a 24 hr. room service. I think it'd make it perfect if they offered that service and variety.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels