Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Must stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Make sure you snorkel!
We stayed at Ti Kaye for our honeymoon. One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. The pictures do not do justice, at all. The resort is gorgeous and well kept. We loved how they are making advances to be green. They give you reusable bags, water bottles and make their own water, to mention the small things. The resort is quite secluded, tucked in the coastal jungle, which allows you to get closer to nature. We even saw night herrons eating crabs on the beach one night. There is plenty to do at the resort, they give you a lot of options for excursions and things to do at the resort. If you want to go into town or anywhere off the resort, they can organize a shuttle for you, so don't worry about being stuck there. The food was unbelievable and fresh. They have ingredients dropped off 5 times a week. They have a different menu every night to keep you interested. They do special a special 5 course seafood meal which you must make reservations early to get in! The chef is creative and is a true artist. Don't miss happy hour, they offer a free small appetizer, which we kept coming back for. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. They make you feel welcome and are beyond helpful. You really get to know the staff over your stay and look forward to talking with them. Thank you to everyone! The room was beautiful with crazy views. The outdoor shower is majestic. The rooms are clean and they keep them clean during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved it very much, beautiful surroundings and such amazing staff that was so friendly and welcoming! Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
All rooms are large private cottages overlooking the sea. It is worth it to upgrade to the room with plunge pool. We used the pool every day and you are closer to the sea with a better view. The main restaurant is very good with a changing menu every day. It is a small resort, only 33 rooms, but has all the amenities of a large resort. The other resorts bring their guests to the bay by Ti Kaye to do snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Overall a nice beach resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, beach, water activities and food quality were all great.
Cons: The room was disappointing.
Location: Ti Kaye is located on Anse Cochon beach which has great coral reefs and snorkeling.
We had a great time at this resort and the staff was extremely friendly. Since it's built on a cliff, the beach is a long walk down many steps, but it's worth it for the amazing snorkeling. They also offer free kayaks among other water activities, as well as excursions for guests who want to explore the island. We also appreciated the complementary taxi from and to the airport. Unfortunately the room was no frills and not very comfortable. There was no TV and the WiFi mostly only worked from the reception area. In addition, the room had shutters instead of windows which that let in mosquitoes and sound. Also the shower was outdoors which wasn't great when it rained. The room also lacked comfortable furniture, except for the bed. They include a free, decent buffet breakfast but try to make their money back on dinners that are completely overpriced. On our last day we ordered extra food at lunch and ate it for dinner in the room. Despite these negatives we still had a great vacation but I wouldn't recommend Ti Kaye to anyone looking for a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Escape

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great mix of simplicity and nature along with high end luxury--Great place to relax with a your spouse or significant other.
Cons: Expedia and hotel need to be more explicit on transportation costs to and from airport and hotel. Hotel will charge you $180 if you don't call Expedia
Location: Secluded and not that close to any village (besides the small village of Anslery). Activities include snorkeling, beach, pool, rum and wine tastings
Definitely geared toward honeymooners. Secluded and quite location. Beautiful scenery as its built on a bluff. Enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking. Food is excellent and they have a nice wine and rum selection. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Outdoor showers are a nice natural touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ti Kaye...Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, how attentive and friendly they are. I loved the secluded location. I loved being up on a cliff.
Cons: Not an issue for me but maybe worth mentioning, there are quite a bit of stairs to get to the beach, as well as the shower in all rooms being outdoor.
Location: It is relatively secluded, but there is snorkling and scuba diving right on the resort property, and I also did a horseback ride 30 minutes away.
I arrived in Saint Lucia and was instantly greeted by the Ti Kaye (Pronounced Tee Kai) driver Andrew. He led me back to the hotel van and turned on the AC while he went back to wait for another couple, I had not checked any baggage as I was just staying for a long weekend so I assume the other couple took longer because of checked bags. Andrew drove us to the hotel and I hear the ride is long and tiring but I had been up since 2:30AM with only 45 minutes of sleep, so I took the opportunity to sleep on the ride to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted instantly by a lovely woman and led down to the bar for a complimentary drink while they prepared our paperwork. I also asked to upgrade my room to one with a private pool and was accommodated very seamlessly. I was taken to my room by a gentleman who was very sweet and the only negative thing (though not in my mind, but for some people I suppose) I can think of up until this point, is that it is a pretty steep downhill to get to my room (Room Chale.) The room was amazing. Right on the edge of the cliff with no other rooms to obstruct my view of the ocean. I had a HUGE deck/porch with two oversized rocking chairs, a small table, two foot stools, a huge hammock, two lounge chairs and my own "plunge pool." The room was an ENORMOUS main room/bedroom, then a closet bigger than both my closets combined at home, a desk, safe, two nightstands, king sized bed with mosquito nets, mini fridge and little minibar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

lovely hotel! very private, quiet, and secluded.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: the outdoor shower was a plus! food was delicious, staff was nice, and rooms were very clean. the massages offered by the spa were the best!
Location: its very secluded and far away from everything. but the resort was great so there wasn't a necessity to leave.
would definitely recommend if you're looking to get away from all the tourist and noise. the private beach was very relaxing and quite. would highly recommend the resort and come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exotic Ti Kaye

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness.
Cons: The food.
Location: The hotel has a walk down access to the beach which is stunning. There's is a pool restaurant plus kayak rental and water floats. Private tours.
The location is 5 stars. My room was the Ocean View Cottage with Dunken Pool. I couldn't be more pleased with the location and facilities. It's great for R&R and honeymoons. This place is located off the beaten path, perfect to escape the hustle and bustle. It has a very cozy and beautiful lounge and not to mention amazing sea view. The entire resort does have exquisite views. The drinks are very good and overall I would give a 4.4 stars because the food is not great. I will go back and will recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great mix of "back-to-nature" and sophistication

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, well appointed pool and what was effectively a private beach, all with attentive service, made for a relaxing experience
Cons: One of us doesn't get on with spicy food and would have preferred there to be more unspiced menu items.
Location: Plenty of tours etc. available from the hotel - but we just used the pool and beach (including good snorkeling).
In quite a beautiful location and tucked away down a very bumpy and rutted track which deters non-residents, this was an ideal hideaway for a quiet vacation. Very friendly welcome, individual villas with both air-conditioning and four-poster beds with mosquito nets (and the pleasant quirkiness of a shower in an outdoor courtyard), we felt immediately at home. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 08844

Nice hotel resort on the beach but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel is quite pricey for what you get. You definitely get the great views and having the beach 167 stairs down is convenient but the room was overall unconfortable. I expected more for $550+ a night. The bed was uncomfortable and the fridge woke me up at night turning off and on. The room was pretty small overall, really can't do much in the room. The shower has no power to it. It took me an hour just to wash my hair. It was a great honeymoon for me and my husband, I just had higher expectations.