Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for relaxation, very remote

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, kayaking, snorkeling
Cons: Food, value, included activities, towels provided by staff.
Location: Very remote and secluded; Good for relaxation; not good for getting to see the island;
This is a hotel within lush tropical grounds of great natural beauty. There are birds chirping, no TV so it's perfect for a relaxed holiday. Check-in process was quite seamless and effort free. The welcoming drink was a nice touch. Staff in this hotel is pleasant. Accommodation is 20 or so individual villas with character. Great coffee in rooms (not instant!). The beach was great. You can do snorkeling on-site. The hotel offers free kayak boats. With the exception of the kayak boats, this hotel goes the extra mile of charging you for everything. This includes Yoga – priced at $16.50, a free activity in every other hotel I have ever been. Since this is a very remote location, prepare to pay restaurant bills 50-100% higher than in London/New York. The food was generally bland, though well presented. Take a taxi and go somewhere outside the hotel to experience some local food. There is also a lot of bureaucracy to deal with - you will have to get a voucher for beach towels, to book at the restaurant, to fill-in and submit minibar forms. At breakfast, you have to sign checks for US$0.00. Breakfast is basic. There were some great natural juices, though. Organized trips were ok, I enjoyed the “Land and Sea” trip but trips, are also quite expensive. Contact local companies and use them, they will pick you from the hotel, you’ll pay less, and probably have a better day. Overall, perfect for relaxation, very remote; not so good if you are a foodie who likes variety or reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was nice but road to the hotel is ruined and very dengerous to drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Secluded hideaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a great vacation experience, beautiful location, hidden away in the cliff. Beach was nice, great snorkeling. Food was awesome as well. Hotel staff and managers were friendly and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Loved every second

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, being close to nature
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment!
Location: Secluded so if you are looking to travel the island, it will take you at least 30 minutes to get to anything nearby
My husband and I traveled to Ti Kaye with another couple for 4 nights. We had an exceptional time, largely due in part to the staff and boutique resort experience. In the past, we've traveled to larger resorts with lots of activities, people, food, hussle/bussle/etc. It was fine when we were in our 20s, but as we've gotten older, we've enjoyed the quiet, more laid back atmosphere where you don't have to worry about drunk people at the swim-up bar, fighting for a beach chair or long lines at the buffet. Here is my review for nerds that like a lot of detail (like myself) :) - Location: It is about an hour and half drive from the airport on mountain roads with crazy turns and inclines. We rented a car and quickly got used to it, but driving was somewhat stressful if you are from the US and not used to driving on the other side of the road in mountains. The road to the resort is really bumpy and in bad shape - but completely manageable. We asked and they said it was not paved to discourage the public from using Ti Kaye's beach since all the beaches are public. - Check-in: Was quick and easy - greeted with a delicous rum punch and a few snacks from happy hour. We did not have to wait long to get the key and they escorted us to our room. Very pleasant. We did not bring an outlet adapter, so they let us borrow one for our stay. Ask if you don't have one. - Room: I loved the rustic west carribean feel of the room. Big closet... nice bed with enclosed netting... robes, hair dryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely boutique resort in St Lucia.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, private cottages, outdoor showers
Cons: There was no music / entertainment at all. Having someone play island music would be nice.
Location: We didn't leave the resort; Just relaxed. It's not an area with much activities except for snorkeling. You can also climb the Piton day trip.
Lovely boutique hotel with outdoor showers in room along with plunge pools (although cold!) Each cottage is a stand alone so you're not "attached" to another room or cottage which is nice for privacy and quiet ! Comfortable room with your own large porch with hammock for lounging. Pretty views and relaxing. Great food at restaurant and very nice lounge for before dinner drinks. Built on a cliff so there are many stairs when getting to your room, to the restaurant and to the beach, particularly. Beach is not "beautiful" but nice enough! Nice pool with deck chairs. Great place to come and relax for couples. Not a place for people who want activities. Coffee, tea and refrigerator in room and they supply fresh milk and ice every day. Friendly staff. It's a bit far from the airport 90 minutes, but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful, intimate resort!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Ti Kaye was absolutely gorgeous! From the wonderful couples massage to the managers reception and 7 course dinner, we LOVED every part of it. This is no ordinary resort, the rooms are small cottages fairly spaced apart, so there is a lot of privacy. You can tell the staff is treated well and that the owners care. Would absolutely love to come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like honeymoon we never had!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, adults-only resort. Beach was great, snorkeling superb, room with outdoor shower & plunge pool the BEST, and food was spectacular. Have dinner in the wine cave! Extensive wine list makes choice difficult. And take a boat tour to see island from the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Must stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Make sure you snorkel!
We stayed at Ti Kaye for our honeymoon. One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. The pictures do not do justice, at all. The resort is gorgeous and well kept. We loved how they are making advances to be green. They give you reusable bags, water bottles and make their own water, to mention the small things. The resort is quite secluded, tucked in the coastal jungle, which allows you to get closer to nature. We even saw night herrons eating crabs on the beach one night. There is plenty to do at the resort, they give you a lot of options for excursions and things to do at the resort. If you want to go into town or anywhere off the resort, they can organize a shuttle for you, so don't worry about being stuck there. The food was unbelievable and fresh. They have ingredients dropped off 5 times a week. They have a different menu every night to keep you interested. They do special a special 5 course seafood meal which you must make reservations early to get in! The chef is creative and is a true artist. Don't miss happy hour, they offer a free small appetizer, which we kept coming back for. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. They make you feel welcome and are beyond helpful. You really get to know the staff over your stay and look forward to talking with them. Thank you to everyone! The room was beautiful with crazy views. The outdoor shower is majestic. The rooms are clean and they keep them clean during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but incredibly pricey for what you receive.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ti Kaye is a nice resort with nice rooms and beach, however it is way over-priced for what you actually receive. In addition you only get a basic breakfast included and have to pay for all of your meals, which are very expensive - lunch - £20-25 per person, evening dinner, £30-35 per person just for mains. There are no other options other than the hotel food, which is limited to about 4 choices per meal. You are stuck in the resort and taxis to go anywhere are over-priced min £40 one way anywhere and the hotel arranges its own tours, again a min of £80 per person to go anywhere or do anything. We were also there during a storm and we were not allowed to leave our rooms for a day - we had lunch brought to us, a sandwich, crisps and coleslaw, which we were charged £20 for, despite not being able to use any of the hotel facilities for 2 days. The hotel is nice, most of the staff are friendly but you not receive anything for the amount you pay for the rooms. The managers know how much you pay to stay there so try and take you for as much money as you can during your stay. There was no feeling of them trying to do anything extra to improve your stay, We managed to 'escape' by swimming out to a visiting tour boat and going off with them for the day, but then had to make our own way back, and Ti Kaye is very remote. If you want to be stuck on the beach all your trip it is good. If you want to see some of the beautiful island, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved it very much, beautiful surroundings and such amazing staff that was so friendly and welcoming! Very clean!