Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ti Kaye...Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, how attentive and friendly they are. I loved the secluded location. I loved being up on a cliff.
Cons: Not an issue for me but maybe worth mentioning, there are quite a bit of stairs to get to the beach, as well as the shower in all rooms being outdoor.
Location: It is relatively secluded, but there is snorkling and scuba diving right on the resort property, and I also did a horseback ride 30 minutes away.
I arrived in Saint Lucia and was instantly greeted by the Ti Kaye (Pronounced Tee Kai) driver Andrew. He led me back to the hotel van and turned on the AC while he went back to wait for another couple, I had not checked any baggage as I was just staying for a long weekend so I assume the other couple took longer because of checked bags. Andrew drove us to the hotel and I hear the ride is long and tiring but I had been up since 2:30AM with only 45 minutes of sleep, so I took the opportunity to sleep on the ride to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted instantly by a lovely woman and led down to the bar for a complimentary drink while they prepared our paperwork. I also asked to upgrade my room to one with a private pool and was accommodated very seamlessly. I was taken to my room by a gentleman who was very sweet and the only negative thing (though not in my mind, but for some people I suppose) I can think of up until this point, is that it is a pretty steep downhill to get to my room (Room Chale.) The room was amazing. Right on the edge of the cliff with no other rooms to obstruct my view of the ocean. I had a HUGE deck/porch with two oversized rocking chairs, a small table, two foot stools, a huge hammock, two lounge chairs and my own "plunge pool." The room was an ENORMOUS main room/bedroom, then a closet bigger than both my closets combined at home, a desk, safe, two nightstands, king sized bed with mosquito nets, mini fridge and little minibar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

lovely hotel! very private, quiet, and secluded.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: the outdoor shower was a plus! food was delicious, staff was nice, and rooms were very clean. the massages offered by the spa were the best!
Location: its very secluded and far away from everything. but the resort was great so there wasn't a necessity to leave.
would definitely recommend if you're looking to get away from all the tourist and noise. the private beach was very relaxing and quite. would highly recommend the resort and come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exotic Ti Kaye

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness.
Cons: The food.
Location: The hotel has a walk down access to the beach which is stunning. There's is a pool restaurant plus kayak rental and water floats. Private tours.
The location is 5 stars. My room was the Ocean View Cottage with Dunken Pool. I couldn't be more pleased with the location and facilities. It's great for R&R and honeymoons. This place is located off the beaten path, perfect to escape the hustle and bustle. It has a very cozy and beautiful lounge and not to mention amazing sea view. The entire resort does have exquisite views. The drinks are very good and overall I would give a 4.4 stars because the food is not great. I will go back and will recommend it to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Bom para casais. Isolado e longe das cidades. Ambiente agradavel.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna Karin from Sweden

Natur, strand, god mat och bra utbud av vin

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Resorten och villorna ligger på en klippa bland grönska med fantastisk utsikt över bukten. Nedanför ligger den fina stranden Anse Cochon. Resorten har sköna cabanor på stranden, vattnet är klart och längs klipporna erbjuds fina förutsättningar för snorkling. Restaurangen erbjudet mycket god mat och har en av Karibiens största utbud på vin.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Bristol

Relaxing and beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and it was relaxing, quiet and beautiful views. The stairs to the beach were as expected but we are fit so not a problem and would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great mix of "back-to-nature" and sophistication

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, well appointed pool and what was effectively a private beach, all with attentive service, made for a relaxing experience
Cons: One of us doesn't get on with spicy food and would have preferred there to be more unspiced menu items.
Location: Plenty of tours etc. available from the hotel - but we just used the pool and beach (including good snorkeling).
In quite a beautiful location and tucked away down a very bumpy and rutted track which deters non-residents, this was an ideal hideaway for a quiet vacation. Very friendly welcome, individual villas with both air-conditioning and four-poster beds with mosquito nets (and the pleasant quirkiness of a shower in an outdoor courtyard), we felt immediately at home. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Julian from High Wycombe

A wonderful relaxing and friendly hotel @St. Lucia

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great venue on St. Lucia. A few miles down a rough road. They have excellent food and wine, expect to pay fairly expensive bills compared to eating locally (more like paying US or European prices). Overall we really enjoyed our holiday at this resort with friendly local and international service. The sea is enjoyable to swim in too. Beware some tiny biting insects (at least we bore the scars afterwards).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 08844

Nice hotel resort on the beach but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel is quite pricey for what you get. You definitely get the great views and having the beach 167 stairs down is convenient but the room was overall unconfortable. I expected more for $550+ a night. The bed was uncomfortable and the fridge woke me up at night turning off and on. The room was pretty small overall, really can't do much in the room. The shower has no power to it. It took me an hour just to wash my hair. It was a great honeymoon for me and my husband, I just had higher expectations.