Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Beautiful settings

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Perfect settings on the hill overlooking a beautiful day Staff not trained correctly to fit this kind of resort settings What was very disappointing to me is the fact that I felt like "no tip-no service" where I come from it normally works "good service-good tip" St. Lucia is beautiful resort is sitting in perfect spot I would definitely recommend it to anyone but I would set your service expectations low
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a steep price

Posted May 25, 2017
Ti kaye was a nice hotel but we felt it was way overpriced. The all inclusive price was too high. The hotel and beach were decent but the bill was hard to swallow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful place, wonderful people!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I would highly recommend this resort. The facilities were great and the staff and management were just great. Loved every minute!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Cool location, bad luck with our room...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The views were amazing!
Cons: room cleanliness, staff attitude
Location: far away from everything, which is a plus and a minus...
The overall hotel was a very lush tropical experience! However, cleanliness was a BIG issue so far as our room goes. We had a LOT of issues with waterbugs/cockroaches (found one IN bed with us, another in my bag, and the rest roaming the bathroom and floors..). I get that it is a tropical place and bugs can be expected, but there was also a dirty tampon on the floor in the bathroom upon our arrival, which is unacceptable. When we told the reception ladies about the issue, they acted like it wasn't a big deal and just said they would take care of it when they had a moment. The staff overall was on "island time" at our expense and not very concerned about enhancing our hotel experience. My boyfriend and I made the most out of our stay, but we would not come here again. It's far away from everything, which is what we wanted, until these room and service issues occurred. Needless to say, it wasn't a pleasant and relaxing getaway. More frustrating than anything else...shoutout to Terry though, he was AMAZING. Oh and the food was just okay...way overpriced for what you get...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Perfect getaway for quiet and privacy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were exceedingly friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and elegant.
Location: Hike the Gros Piton Scuba dive Snorkel Tour Pigeon Island Shop in Castries at the local market
We just returned from a week at Ti Kaye and had a great time. This resort is quiet and beautiful! Situated on a mountainside above a small, private beach, the rooms were clean and comfortable with a beautiful outdoor shower. The outdoor dining room is exquisite. The meals were prepared by a very talented and creative master chef with wine pairings suggested by a very knowledgeable sommelier. We especially enjoyed a two hour wine tasting in the "wine cave". The beach is lovely with some of the best snorkeling on the island. We went diving on two days with Steven, a very capable and careful dive master. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet and beautiful vacation spot, this is the place for you. The resort also offered a variety of tours to other towns, beaches, etc. We took a sunset cruise which was a lot of fun and beautiful. The boat crew are a fun bunch and keep you entertained. We had our own car and so we drove up to Castries and Pigeon Island one day and down to hike the Gros Piton on another day. The hike was challenging but doable if you are in decent shape. All in all, a great vacation and I highly recommend this resort. Having seen other locations and resorts on the island, we were sure we had chosen the right place for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel ever

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: the people were so nice
Cons: need music ...
Location: restaurant...the rainforst hideaway
it was so peaceful and tranquil....it was such a beautiful place to rekindle our love
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't worth the extra money for a pool since it was unusable because of the bird excrement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for relaxation, very remote

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, kayaking, snorkeling
Cons: Food, value, included activities, towels provided by staff.
Location: Very remote and secluded; Good for relaxation; not good for getting to see the island;
This is a hotel within lush tropical grounds of great natural beauty. There are birds chirping, no TV so it's perfect for a relaxed holiday. Check-in process was quite seamless and effort free. The welcoming drink was a nice touch. Staff in this hotel is pleasant. Accommodation is 20 or so individual villas with character. Great coffee in rooms (not instant!). The beach was great. You can do snorkeling on-site. The hotel offers free kayak boats. With the exception of the kayak boats, this hotel goes the extra mile of charging you for everything. This includes Yoga – priced at $16.50, a free activity in every other hotel I have ever been. Since this is a very remote location, prepare to pay restaurant bills 50-100% higher than in London/New York. The food was generally bland, though well presented. Take a taxi and go somewhere outside the hotel to experience some local food. There is also a lot of bureaucracy to deal with - you will have to get a voucher for beach towels, to book at the restaurant, to fill-in and submit minibar forms. At breakfast, you have to sign checks for US$0.00. Breakfast is basic. There were some great natural juices, though. Organized trips were ok, I enjoyed the “Land and Sea” trip but trips, are also quite expensive. Contact local companies and use them, they will pick you from the hotel, you’ll pay less, and probably have a better day. Overall, perfect for relaxation, very remote; not so good if you are a foodie who likes variety or reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was nice but road to the hotel is ruined and very dengerous to drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Secluded hideaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a great vacation experience, beautiful location, hidden away in the cliff. Beach was nice, great snorkeling. Food was awesome as well. Hotel staff and managers were friendly and very helpful!