Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Must stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Make sure you snorkel!
We stayed at Ti Kaye for our honeymoon. One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. The pictures do not do justice, at all. The resort is gorgeous and well kept. We loved how they are making advances to be green. They give you reusable bags, water bottles and make their own water, to mention the small things. The resort is quite secluded, tucked in the coastal jungle, which allows you to get closer to nature. We even saw night herrons eating crabs on the beach one night. There is plenty to do at the resort, they give you a lot of options for excursions and things to do at the resort. If you want to go into town or anywhere off the resort, they can organize a shuttle for you, so don't worry about being stuck there. The food was unbelievable and fresh. They have ingredients dropped off 5 times a week. They have a different menu every night to keep you interested. They do special a special 5 course seafood meal which you must make reservations early to get in! The chef is creative and is a true artist. Don't miss happy hour, they offer a free small appetizer, which we kept coming back for. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. They make you feel welcome and are beyond helpful. You really get to know the staff over your stay and look forward to talking with them. Thank you to everyone! The room was beautiful with crazy views. The outdoor shower is majestic. The rooms are clean and they keep them clean during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved it very much, beautiful surroundings and such amazing staff that was so friendly and welcoming! Very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
All rooms are large private cottages overlooking the sea. It is worth it to upgrade to the room with plunge pool. We used the pool every day and you are closer to the sea with a better view. The main restaurant is very good with a changing menu every day. It is a small resort, only 33 rooms, but has all the amenities of a large resort. The other resorts bring their guests to the bay by Ti Kaye to do snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel reservado, no meio da natureza.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pontos positivos: equipe simpática, vista bonita para o mar, gostei do chuveiro ao ar livre, do bar e sua vista. O hotel oferece tours: o passeio de barco para ver o por do sol foi muito bom ! Servem petiscos e pudemos ver golfinhos! Pontos não tão positivos: leve seu próprio condicionador de cabelo, esteja preparado para subir e descer 130 degraus para chegar ou voltar da praia, às vezes ligamos para a recepção e ninguém atendia e não havia ninguém para atender no spa também. Comida razoável, nada de muito especial. Leva uma hora e meia do aeroporto até o hotel ... Longe demais...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Overall a nice beach resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, beach, water activities and food quality were all great.
Cons: The room was disappointing.
Location: Ti Kaye is located on Anse Cochon beach which has great coral reefs and snorkeling.
We had a great time at this resort and the staff was extremely friendly. Since it's built on a cliff, the beach is a long walk down many steps, but it's worth it for the amazing snorkeling. They also offer free kayaks among other water activities, as well as excursions for guests who want to explore the island. We also appreciated the complementary taxi from and to the airport. Unfortunately the room was no frills and not very comfortable. There was no TV and the WiFi mostly only worked from the reception area. In addition, the room had shutters instead of windows which that let in mosquitoes and sound. Also the shower was outdoors which wasn't great when it rained. The room also lacked comfortable furniture, except for the bed. They include a free, decent buffet breakfast but try to make their money back on dinners that are completely overpriced. On our last day we ordered extra food at lunch and ate it for dinner in the room. Despite these negatives we still had a great vacation but I wouldn't recommend Ti Kaye to anyone looking for a value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Escape

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great mix of simplicity and nature along with high end luxury--Great place to relax with a your spouse or significant other.
Cons: Expedia and hotel need to be more explicit on transportation costs to and from airport and hotel. Hotel will charge you $180 if you don't call Expedia
Location: Secluded and not that close to any village (besides the small village of Anslery). Activities include snorkeling, beach, pool, rum and wine tastings
Definitely geared toward honeymooners. Secluded and quite location. Beautiful scenery as its built on a bluff. Enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking. Food is excellent and they have a nice wine and rum selection. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Outdoor showers are a nice natural touch.
3 out of 5
by David from Mobile

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff & food is excellent. Very remote resort. Limited food/beverages/entertainment: breakfast area is available from 7-10 am, the Ti Manje Restaurant down by the water is open for lunch from 1230 - 4 (beverages are available 10-6). The Kai Manje Bar is open from 6-7. Dinner is served in the main floor dining area from 630 pm onward. No real after dinner activities. The rooms are nice and spacious but bugs are unrelenting & no glass windows to shut them out. The outdoor showers worthless when its raining all day. Rooms lack sitting areas besides a desk chair. WiFi does not meet 2016 standard. Dive shop is good. Reef is dead. Water entry from beach is rocky. Lounge chairs on beach, towels sometimes. Pool is leaking water but kept full enough for use. Due to the remoteness, if you are staying more then 3 days, we would recommend having a rental car in order to explore and enjoy St. Lucia to its fullest. Again, the staff is polite, very accommodating, pleasant and tries to help the guest the best they can. The food is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy resort in the jungle. Not a great road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ti Kaye...Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, how attentive and friendly they are. I loved the secluded location. I loved being up on a cliff.
Cons: Not an issue for me but maybe worth mentioning, there are quite a bit of stairs to get to the beach, as well as the shower in all rooms being outdoor.
Location: It is relatively secluded, but there is snorkling and scuba diving right on the resort property, and I also did a horseback ride 30 minutes away.
I arrived in Saint Lucia and was instantly greeted by the Ti Kaye (Pronounced Tee Kai) driver Andrew. He led me back to the hotel van and turned on the AC while he went back to wait for another couple, I had not checked any baggage as I was just staying for a long weekend so I assume the other couple took longer because of checked bags. Andrew drove us to the hotel and I hear the ride is long and tiring but I had been up since 2:30AM with only 45 minutes of sleep, so I took the opportunity to sleep on the ride to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted instantly by a lovely woman and led down to the bar for a complimentary drink while they prepared our paperwork. I also asked to upgrade my room to one with a private pool and was accommodated very seamlessly. I was taken to my room by a gentleman who was very sweet and the only negative thing (though not in my mind, but for some people I suppose) I can think of up until this point, is that it is a pretty steep downhill to get to my room (Room Chale.) The room was amazing. Right on the edge of the cliff with no other rooms to obstruct my view of the ocean. I had a HUGE deck/porch with two oversized rocking chairs, a small table, two foot stools, a huge hammock, two lounge chairs and my own "plunge pool." The room was an ENORMOUS main room/bedroom, then a closet bigger than both my closets combined at home, a desk, safe, two nightstands, king sized bed with mosquito nets, mini fridge and little minibar area.
5 out of 5
by CHANTAL from LES ANSES D ARLET (MARTINIQUE)

SUPERBE

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vraiment superbe,personnel très aimable. L,endroit est isolé, parfaitement intégré dans la végétation, la plage est tres agréable. Les seuls points négatifs sont le chemin d acces a l hotel qui ressemble a un champ de mines, il me semble que pour un hotel de ce standing il conviendrait de faire quelque chose.Le 4x4 est indispensable et dos fragile s abstenir! De plus j aurais apprécié des produits de toilette de meilleur qualité eet individuels.