Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Excellent, unique hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed here on our honeymoon from Oct 15-19, 2017. Loved almost everything about Ti Kaye. Definitely secluded (1hr drive or more to any of the sights) but you could probably spend your entire trip on the resort if you aren't interested in traveling too far. Pros: Location, private beach, excellent staff, roomy cottages Cons: Food maybe a bit overpriced ( but comparable to the rest of St Lucia) and we weren't blown away by the dinners we had there, except: Don't miss: The Wednesday managers cocktail hour (complimentary) & 7 course Creole dinner was absolutely amazing. Finishing up our stay at Ladera resort so that is what I am using as comparison. Besides the view and location to soufriere and the major attractions in the area, I would choose Ti Kaye over Ladera if we came back. Visit the restaurant at Ladera for the views, but maintain privacy by staying at Ti Kaye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Relaxed Worlf

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this location. My only concern is the location didn't not have change for tips. The location advertises US $, however they never had change on hand for their staff. Overall great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent in all respects staff were great and the beach was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Beautiful settings

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Perfect settings on the hill overlooking a beautiful day Staff not trained correctly to fit this kind of resort settings What was very disappointing to me is the fact that I felt like "no tip-no service" where I come from it normally works "good service-good tip" St. Lucia is beautiful resort is sitting in perfect spot I would definitely recommend it to anyone but I would set your service expectations low
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Remote hotel. Perfect for honeymoons and romance.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: snorkel spot, cottages, hammock, wine and drinks, view!
Cons: More food options, like a place to buy snacks.
Location: snorkeling, diving, swimming, beach lounging, spa, wine tasting all on site. Sightseeing excursions make the rest of St.Lucia accessible.
Though the resort is remote (you feel like you're the only ones on the island), it has everything you would need for a perfect beach getaway. The cottages are so comfy and romantic! The beach, uncrowded and clean, is perfect for swimming, lounging and sipping cold, icy drinks delivered to you by the awesome beach "dude" Kevin. The snorkeling right by the beach is great and easily accessible diving with "Scuba Steve" to multiple awesome dive spots around the island is available from the well equipped dive shop on the premises. A fabulous beach vacation is waiting for you at Ti Kaye! Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ti Kaye, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Eran

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great all and all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a steep price

Posted May 25, 2017
Ti kaye was a nice hotel but we felt it was way overpriced. The all inclusive price was too high. The hotel and beach were decent but the bill was hard to swallow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful place, wonderful people!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I would highly recommend this resort. The facilities were great and the staff and management were just great. Loved every minute!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Cool location, bad luck with our room...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The views were amazing!
Cons: room cleanliness, staff attitude
Location: far away from everything, which is a plus and a minus...
The overall hotel was a very lush tropical experience! However, cleanliness was a BIG issue so far as our room goes. We had a LOT of issues with waterbugs/cockroaches (found one IN bed with us, another in my bag, and the rest roaming the bathroom and floors..). I get that it is a tropical place and bugs can be expected, but there was also a dirty tampon on the floor in the bathroom upon our arrival, which is unacceptable. When we told the reception ladies about the issue, they acted like it wasn't a big deal and just said they would take care of it when they had a moment. The staff overall was on "island time" at our expense and not very concerned about enhancing our hotel experience. My boyfriend and I made the most out of our stay, but we would not come here again. It's far away from everything, which is what we wanted, until these room and service issues occurred. Needless to say, it wasn't a pleasant and relaxing getaway. More frustrating than anything else...shoutout to Terry though, he was AMAZING. Oh and the food was just okay...way overpriced for what you get...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Perfect getaway for quiet and privacy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were exceedingly friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and elegant.
Location: Hike the Gros Piton Scuba dive Snorkel Tour Pigeon Island Shop in Castries at the local market
We just returned from a week at Ti Kaye and had a great time. This resort is quiet and beautiful! Situated on a mountainside above a small, private beach, the rooms were clean and comfortable with a beautiful outdoor shower. The outdoor dining room is exquisite. The meals were prepared by a very talented and creative master chef with wine pairings suggested by a very knowledgeable sommelier. We especially enjoyed a two hour wine tasting in the "wine cave". The beach is lovely with some of the best snorkeling on the island. We went diving on two days with Steven, a very capable and careful dive master. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet and beautiful vacation spot, this is the place for you. The resort also offered a variety of tours to other towns, beaches, etc. We took a sunset cruise which was a lot of fun and beautiful. The boat crew are a fun bunch and keep you entertained. We had our own car and so we drove up to Castries and Pigeon Island one day and down to hike the Gros Piton on another day. The hike was challenging but doable if you are in decent shape. All in all, a great vacation and I highly recommend this resort. Having seen other locations and resorts on the island, we were sure we had chosen the right place for us.