Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Return was as good as the first time

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The road into the resort
Location: Beach and relaxation
This hotel is quiet and a lilltle remote but it has a fantastic location on a cliff above a lovely beach. The personal touches such as the staff remembering your names and their bright service to your needs makes this place special. We don’t return to places very often as we like to keep trying something new but we wanted a week of relaxation in the sun and to know we would be looked after and we weren’t disappointed. If you want somewhere cheap, with lots of entertainment and you don’t like stairs ( there are a lot to the beach, as you should have worked out if you do any research) then this isn’t for you but we love it. Who knows might even go again which would be a first for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Excellent, unique hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed here on our honeymoon from Oct 15-19, 2017. Loved almost everything about Ti Kaye. Definitely secluded (1hr drive or more to any of the sights) but you could probably spend your entire trip on the resort if you aren't interested in traveling too far. Pros: Location, private beach, excellent staff, roomy cottages Cons: Food maybe a bit overpriced ( but comparable to the rest of St Lucia) and we weren't blown away by the dinners we had there, except: Don't miss: The Wednesday managers cocktail hour (complimentary) & 7 course Creole dinner was absolutely amazing. Finishing up our stay at Ladera resort so that is what I am using as comparison. Besides the view and location to soufriere and the major attractions in the area, I would choose Ti Kaye over Ladera if we came back. Visit the restaurant at Ladera for the views, but maintain privacy by staying at Ti Kaye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Relaxed Worlf

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this location. My only concern is the location didn't not have change for tips. The location advertises US $, however they never had change on hand for their staff. Overall great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent in all respects staff were great and the beach was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Beautiful settings

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Perfect settings on the hill overlooking a beautiful day Staff not trained correctly to fit this kind of resort settings What was very disappointing to me is the fact that I felt like "no tip-no service" where I come from it normally works "good service-good tip" St. Lucia is beautiful resort is sitting in perfect spot I would definitely recommend it to anyone but I would set your service expectations low
5 out of 5
by CYNTHIA

Private paradise

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We just spent 4 nights here for our 20th anniversary and it was amazing! Always friendly, helpful staff but not intrusive. This is their low season so there were many times we felt we had the resort to ourselves! It is big especially considering they only have 33 cabins. The best parts for me by far were the cabins and the snorkeling just off the beach. We have never been to a place with such unique accommodations. We booked a cabin with a private pool which is so cool if they are available. Outdoor shower overlooking the ocean if you open the door with chocolate mint bath products. I took extra showers just because I loved it so much! Food was really good - we ate there every night since it is quite remote (like really remote)! We were treated like royalty throughout our stay! Breakfast is included as are towels, padded beach loungers, umbrellas. stand up paddle boards and kayaks. Snorkeling gear is $11 US per day. There is a whole section of the beach just for Ti Kaye guests and even at full capacity you wouldn't ever have to clamor for a chair. Beach was quite deserted except for Thursday when several tour boats came in to let people dive/snorkel. Private, remote, romantic and so relaxing describes Ti Kaye! We did 2 excursions arranged by the resort: South Island tour and a 2hr sunset cruise. Both highly recommend. Advice: take Bonine (low dose Dramamine) the night before and then the morning of any traveling by car if you are prone to motion sickness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Remote hotel. Perfect for honeymoons and romance.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: snorkel spot, cottages, hammock, wine and drinks, view!
Cons: More food options, like a place to buy snacks.
Location: snorkeling, diving, swimming, beach lounging, spa, wine tasting all on site. Sightseeing excursions make the rest of St.Lucia accessible.
Though the resort is remote (you feel like you're the only ones on the island), it has everything you would need for a perfect beach getaway. The cottages are so comfy and romantic! The beach, uncrowded and clean, is perfect for swimming, lounging and sipping cold, icy drinks delivered to you by the awesome beach "dude" Kevin. The snorkeling right by the beach is great and easily accessible diving with "Scuba Steve" to multiple awesome dive spots around the island is available from the well equipped dive shop on the premises. A fabulous beach vacation is waiting for you at Ti Kaye! Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ti Kaye, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Eran

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great all and all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a steep price

Posted May 25, 2017
Ti kaye was a nice hotel but we felt it was way overpriced. The all inclusive price was too high. The hotel and beach were decent but the bill was hard to swallow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful place, wonderful people!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I would highly recommend this resort. The facilities were great and the staff and management were just great. Loved every minute!