Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

A true gem

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views, wonderful staff.
Cons: The spa jacuzzi and restaurant freezer were broken during our stay.
Location: Snorkeling off Anse Cochon. Close to Anse le Ray fishing village. An hour drive to any other location, but transportation provided for a fee.
This isn't a big, fancy luxurious resort; it's tropical living at it's finest. Rooms consist of individual cottages tucked right into the side of the mountainous landscape, overlooking gorgeous Anse Cochon beach. Accommodations are simple, but the essentials are there, and you truly feel like you're living the island life. We spent a ridiculous amount of time swinging in the hammock just gazing at the sea. The staff are top-notch. Every single employee we spoke to was friendly, attentive, and clearly dedicated to making our stay comfortable and relaxing. We saw the owner/manager several times during our stay. There is a manager's cocktail party on Wednesdays where he greets guests and introduces all the heads of staff. He personally ensures every guest is taken care of and happy when he is present. Snorkeling off the beach is very decent. I know there are amazing coral reefs out there, and Anse Cochon isn't quite in that league. But for being able to simply walk onto the beach and dive in, it's more than adequate, and it's still a breathtaking experience for a novice like myself. We had a couple spa treatments at Kai Koko Spa, and they were excellent. Certainly not cheap, but we felt we got what we paid for. It's clear these guys know what they're doing and are dedicated to ensuring their visitors leave happy and come back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hamza Q.

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Ebookers
Friendly staff. Did snorkelling and staff made it easy n enjoyable. Breathtaking experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, England

Perfect couples retreat, outstanding staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: Ice cream in the beach cafe would help (but that's just a niggle!)
Location: It is out of the way but there is Anse La Raye near by. The hotel organises a number of trips and experiences, the sunset cruise is a must!
As seasoned travellers it takes quite a lot to wow us but the Ti Kaye certainly managed that. From our arrival to leaving the staff were the best we have encountered in any hotel, they simply couldn't have been more friendly or helpful or have provided a better level of service. From the guys on the beach to the sommelier to the servers at the meals to the chalet staff to the spa staff, everyone was exceptional. And that says a lot about the resort and what helped make our stay truly unforgettable. Ti Kaye is a small and discreet resort with a big heart and is perfect for couples looking for somewhere romantic and quiet. We stayed in one of the semi detached cottages with a sea view and a lovely veranda, perfect for watching the sunsets in the evening before heading to the Kai Manje for pre-meal cocktails, and for sitting out on first thing with a cup of coffee and watching the world wake up. The room was clean and comfortable and the outside shower was a hoot! A great new experience! The king size bed was comfortable and, once we had made acquaintance with the whistling frogs, meant we had an excellent night's sleep throughout our stay. The beach and the beach cafe are accessed via the many steps which we were fully prepared for having seen other reviews but we soon got used to them. The beach is clean, the facilities great (the loos are the best anywhere!) and the sun loungers perfect. The food was delicious throughout, our compliments to the chef! Thank you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Napa, california

Paradise and beyond

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything met my expectations.....gorgeous location, nice beach area, yummy fresh food and a room with a view! Jimmy the bartender was the best. Only suggestion would be to update music selection....listening to schlock rock during dinner ruins the ambience. Otherwise, an amazing, beach front resort with lots of character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Tobacco, Maryland

Remote, but cozy cottages

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly at the resort. The check-in process was effortless. Great dining experience.
Cons: The road to the resort is in poor condition. Of course, a better design to retain cool air in the rooms would be a great advantage.
Location: The location is remote from other activities on the Island. Plenty of activities are available around the beach area.
If remote vacationing is your thing, then this is the place. Nice cottages in an remote area, but the cottage can be uncomfortable unless you enjoy heat and humility. The room is air conditioned, but with the open space design, the room get very warm during the day. Service staff was outstanding. Food was excellent. Due to the remote location, transportation can be expensive. Beautiful nature scenery is abundant around the resort. The staff will go out their way to ensue an enjoyable vacation experience. Overall, we enjoyed staying at the resort, but we missed creature comfort of finding a cool place to relax during the hottest part of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Wonderful place to get away from it all

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Location: Snorkeling was awesome. This was our first time and I definitely want to do it again! We saw so many different fish.
We were looking for a place to relax and truly get away from it all, and we really found it at Ti Kaye. The staff were incredible and made sure our every need was met. The food was great. There were plenty of activities to keep us from getting bored - the wine tasting was a highlight, as was snorkeling and the spa - and plenty of lovely locations to pass many restful hours reading or napping. And I loved that though there was enough internet access to share a photo or two on facebook, I felt like I could fully disconnect. Not a TV in site, no streaming videos. And I didn't miss those at all. It was great to wake up to the sun and fall asleep to the crickets. All in all, a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful quiet remote hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I was there for a week, looking for a relaxing time away from it all, and it was perfect. Just be careful if you rent a car because the road to get there is not in great condition, you need a small jeep. The beach was beautiful, snorkeling was easy and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerie from Los Angeles

A New Hotel for Us !!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware, as in hotels in the Southern part of the island, this hotel is high up with great views of the ocean and steps (many) down to the restaurant and the beach. With that being said, we loved our stay there and knew what we were getting into. The rooms have neat outdoor, but private, showers, and huge balconies with hammocks and tables. The beds have mosquito nets, but the bugs did not seem to be a problem. The beach has great snorkeling with very few boats and wonderful cabanas. There is a beach restaurant (until 3:30) and a main restaurant -- a bit pricy but excellent food. There is a Happy Hour in the bar from 5-7:00 with two-for-one specials and complimentary appetizers. The breakfast is a modified continental buffet, with the usual fruits, tropical juices, and an assortment of breads, cereals, and pastries as well as one or two meats and cheeses. The buffet breakfast was included in our price. It is a short drive from the main road and removed from most other places or towns (at least 15-20 minutes). The rooms have refrigerators -- a plus! Stock up !?! We usually stay at Anse Chastenet. This was a good try for part of our trip -- very similar but cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful & quiet resort close to a gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful resort off the beaten path with a gorgeous view and very nice beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms have a good view

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
My only advice for those booking this hotel is to call the hotel and make sure the room you are booking is the same as the picture portrayed because the room picture seen in the www.Hotels.com website at the time of the booking, MAY not be the same room you think you are booking. Also, the beach is not as big, but Ti Kaye offers snorkeling in that beach, which I recommend to do. The best part of this hotel is the spa.I highly recommend the spa services. The spa has the best view in the property.