Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan from Washington, DC

GET A RENTAL CAR if you stay here!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ti Kaye was a decent resort but there are some things to seriously consider before booking your stay here. First of all, this place is expensive. It may be cheap to book, but once you get there the prices are comparable to NYC prices (which is ridiculous). Not only is Ti Kaye expensive, but if you have no rental car you are essentially forced to pay these prices to eat and drink their food. The food is not great, but the drinks are decent. Both are WAY overpriced. This resort is very isolated, so many people arrange for tours through the resort. (Which is also VERY expensive compared to organizing your own tours) Ti Kaye is about 15 minutes off the main highway in St. Lucia, which may sound nice until you fully understand the road you must take to get to the resort. This road is worse than many roads in Haiti (NOT KIDDING). It's nauseating to drive on this lengthy road, which is absurd when one considers how much it costs to stay there. The staff is relatively friendly, but not overly so. If you stay here, BE SURE TO RENT A CAR. Seriously, it will save you money in the long run and you'll see more of the island and be able to eat more delicious food for much, much cheaper. Also, you won't have to pay the ridiculous fees for the resort transportation to/from the airport. Overall, we would rate this place a 3 out of 5. Too expensive, too remote, and the quality of food and drinks was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Absolute best in St Lucia!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Beach Outside shower Hammock Privacy Secluded Excellent food Excellent service
Cons: The road
Location: Close to beach Close to snorkeling Close to most activities
Definitely going back as many times as we can! This is a perfectly managed property with friendly staff, cater to your every need, arrange tours and connections for you, wonderful food, incredible free breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome retreat

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: Improved liquor list for all inclusive package. Also, some way to control the insects that cause most everyone discomfort.
Location: We only left the hotel for the Sea And Land tour which should us most of the things on the island in 1 day. The rest of the time we could relax.
The staff and facility are superb. It is somewhat pricey (esp. meal package) but it is the best food I have every seen and tasted. The all inclusive package for meals may not be worth it for most people. The spa is EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing. In my opinion best in St. Lucia

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Secluded and beautiful. Closer to the south of the island. Perfect for beach bums or those wanting to get out and explore natural beauty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bixby, Ok

Good place to stay in St Lucia

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Gave everything a 4 out of 5 because there wasn't an option for 4.5 and we really have to be impressed to give a 5. Spa needs to be improved. The excursions can be done on your own for a much cheaper rate. You can rent a car pretty cheap, or if you want personal tours get a water taxi (ask for Denver at Shashamane water taxi), you will pay more than on your own but Denver is as solid as they come. Wine tasting at the resort was exceptional, especially Cleaus, wow. Due to our schedule, we missed the fish fry on Friday nights and the north tour but could be done by water taxi or driving. We zip lined, sea and land tour (talked the hotel driver into allowing us to do the mud bath that was not in the tour but was cheap, and took a water taxi to Castries for shopping and see the Capitol. Snorkeled and took a kayak out along with just hanging around the beach. Water was really clear and the right depth for snorkel and diving. Better place to stay if you want some place quiet, really not that far from attractions. Mostly couples, met quite a few couples from all over. Very secluded. Most other places send their patrons to TI Kaye to snorkel so you will see it if you don't stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales UK

Thoroughly relaxing escape.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: As above. The hotel gave a touch of luxury whilst maintaining a flavour of the character of St Lucia.
Cons: The private road is an interesting experience, but drivers negotiated it safely. The steps up and down to the beach were manageable if fit enough.
Location: It is about an hour and half from the airport by taxi or hotel transfer. A remote location but has good facilities and is very comfortable.
A fantastic holiday. A remote resort for relaxing and soaking up the beautiful scenery, including a lovely private beach.. Wonderful snorkeling. Amazing wildlife on your doorstep. Near to the Pitons and other interesting places to visit. Staff were very friendly and always went out of their way to ensure you were having a good time. The wine tasting and the cellar of accredited wines was another notable strength.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
If you are a foodie, this resort is not for you. Very overpriced for the quality of food that you are served. Also, be prepared to be overwhelmed by bugs. A bug repellent is absolutely necessary to bring when dining at the resort. If you love Snorkeling, make sure you bring your own gear as the equipment at the resort is not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony C.

Great 50th Birthday Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Orbitz
We chose the Ti Kaye resort in St Lucia to celebrate my 50th birthday. I couldn't have been happier at the accommodations and the staff. My wonderful wife had also called ahead and had a number of arrival gifts waiting for me. She raved about how helpful Lita was, who i believe was the property manager. Wonderful and memorable trip, cant wait to visit again. Anthony & Conte Coates Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma california

Vacation with my Daughter

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Relaxing, breathtaking views, beautiful smiles from the staff , very accommodating - seemed to anticipate our needs. The staff helped to organize a a birthday surprise at the beach restaurant for my daughter. The staff also had wonderful recommendations of what to do locally. I've been home for over a week now and miss the friendly St Lucian staff of Ti Kaye... Especially Anselma =)