Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful, natural resort for a sensual vacation

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Had our honeymoon at Ti Kaye 10 years ago so went back to enjoy again. Ocean view cottage so perfect for cozy for private getaway. Staff is friendly, food and drinks are good, and beach is has a great reef which also draws many tour boats to it (unfortunately). Awesome spa too. Perfect for those who like connecting to nature and don't mind being a little physical as they are 165 scenic steps to the beach! :-)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

Great resort to escape to

Posted Nov 18, 2015
My wife and I spent our 9th anniversary at the resort and loved it. The rooms are awesome and have a great balcony looking out to the sea with a hammock. The outdoor shower is amazing. The beach is very private the majority of the day although a couple of tour boats bring people there to snorkel. But they don't stag long. Also, the snorkelling is fantastic Would absolutely recommend the resort. Not kid friendly. Also, be prepared to climb stairs. About 160 from the beach to the room, but you only need to do that once a day as the beach bar and resteraunt will serve you lunch on the beach. There is also a shuttle if you want. Water at the hotel is clean and safe to drink as they have their own treatment plant. Wifi is free and works pretty good. Food is 5 stars! Wine tasting was one of the trip highlights.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Rundum perfekt!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Toller Strand, riesige Zimmer, Ausflüge eher auf eigene Faust buchen! Mietwagen empfohlen (Offroad, Allradantrieb)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Honeymoon or Anniversary Destination.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is about halfway between the Pitons to the south, and Castries/Rodney Bay to the north.
If you are thinking of staying at Ti Kaye you will not be disappointed. Everything was perfect! The place is a little off the beaten path, so the resort and beach are nice and secluded (perfect for a honeymoon or anniversary). All beaches in St. Lucia are public beaches, so some can be crowded. But since Ti Kaye Resort is off on it's own (about a mile and a half down a bumpy road off the main road), you don't get much of anyone there other than those staying at the resort. The food is amazing and the drinks are delicious. If you like food, this is the place to go. I tried many different dishes that I had never had before, and was not disappointed once. The snorkeling and diving is excellent. It is in a cove with a wreck in the middle. Visibility was excellent, probably 75 feet or so. We saw so many different types of fish and coral that I couldn't begin to list them all. The cottages are roomy and the views are stunning. There is a hammock on each balcony for some quality relaxing. We also really liked the outdoor showers. And above all else, the staff was great. Super friendly and nice. Everyone there went out of their way to make you feel welcome. I could go on and on about each and every person there. They were all top notch, but a special note to Nadine who made us feel like family. We came here on our honeymoon in October. We made a pact to go back for our 10th anniversary, but it will be tough to wait that long! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Quiet hideaway

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Nice quiet hotel with beautiful beach, though challenging to get to for some. Remote location spoilt by large quantities of incoming boats bringing noisy partying holidaymakers from other beaches ( slightly defeats the object of our choosing a remote beach!) Very expensive food, and impossible to easily get to anywhere else to eat without spending a fortune on transport. Pool out of action for 5 days the second week due to electrical issues.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

A true gem

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views, wonderful staff.
Cons: The spa jacuzzi and restaurant freezer were broken during our stay.
Location: Snorkeling off Anse Cochon. Close to Anse le Ray fishing village. An hour drive to any other location, but transportation provided for a fee.
This isn't a big, fancy luxurious resort; it's tropical living at it's finest. Rooms consist of individual cottages tucked right into the side of the mountainous landscape, overlooking gorgeous Anse Cochon beach. Accommodations are simple, but the essentials are there, and you truly feel like you're living the island life. We spent a ridiculous amount of time swinging in the hammock just gazing at the sea. The staff are top-notch. Every single employee we spoke to was friendly, attentive, and clearly dedicated to making our stay comfortable and relaxing. We saw the owner/manager several times during our stay. There is a manager's cocktail party on Wednesdays where he greets guests and introduces all the heads of staff. He personally ensures every guest is taken care of and happy when he is present. Snorkeling off the beach is very decent. I know there are amazing coral reefs out there, and Anse Cochon isn't quite in that league. But for being able to simply walk onto the beach and dive in, it's more than adequate, and it's still a breathtaking experience for a novice like myself. We had a couple spa treatments at Kai Koko Spa, and they were excellent. Certainly not cheap, but we felt we got what we paid for. It's clear these guys know what they're doing and are dedicated to ensuring their visitors leave happy and come back often.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, England

Perfect couples retreat, outstanding staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: Ice cream in the beach cafe would help (but that's just a niggle!)
Location: It is out of the way but there is Anse La Raye near by. The hotel organises a number of trips and experiences, the sunset cruise is a must!
As seasoned travellers it takes quite a lot to wow us but the Ti Kaye certainly managed that. From our arrival to leaving the staff were the best we have encountered in any hotel, they simply couldn't have been more friendly or helpful or have provided a better level of service. From the guys on the beach to the sommelier to the servers at the meals to the chalet staff to the spa staff, everyone was exceptional. And that says a lot about the resort and what helped make our stay truly unforgettable. Ti Kaye is a small and discreet resort with a big heart and is perfect for couples looking for somewhere romantic and quiet. We stayed in one of the semi detached cottages with a sea view and a lovely veranda, perfect for watching the sunsets in the evening before heading to the Kai Manje for pre-meal cocktails, and for sitting out on first thing with a cup of coffee and watching the world wake up. The room was clean and comfortable and the outside shower was a hoot! A great new experience! The king size bed was comfortable and, once we had made acquaintance with the whistling frogs, meant we had an excellent night's sleep throughout our stay. The beach and the beach cafe are accessed via the many steps which we were fully prepared for having seen other reviews but we soon got used to them. The beach is clean, the facilities great (the loos are the best anywhere!) and the sun loungers perfect. The food was delicious throughout, our compliments to the chef! Thank you all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Tobacco, Maryland

Remote, but cozy cottages

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly at the resort. The check-in process was effortless. Great dining experience.
Cons: The road to the resort is in poor condition. Of course, a better design to retain cool air in the rooms would be a great advantage.
Location: The location is remote from other activities on the Island. Plenty of activities are available around the beach area.
If remote vacationing is your thing, then this is the place. Nice cottages in an remote area, but the cottage can be uncomfortable unless you enjoy heat and humility. The room is air conditioned, but with the open space design, the room get very warm during the day. Service staff was outstanding. Food was excellent. Due to the remote location, transportation can be expensive. Beautiful nature scenery is abundant around the resort. The staff will go out their way to ensue an enjoyable vacation experience. Overall, we enjoyed staying at the resort, but we missed creature comfort of finding a cool place to relax during the hottest part of the day.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Wonderful place to get away from it all

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Location: Snorkeling was awesome. This was our first time and I definitely want to do it again! We saw so many different fish.
We were looking for a place to relax and truly get away from it all, and we really found it at Ti Kaye. The staff were incredible and made sure our every need was met. The food was great. There were plenty of activities to keep us from getting bored - the wine tasting was a highlight, as was snorkeling and the spa - and plenty of lovely locations to pass many restful hours reading or napping. And I loved that though there was enough internet access to share a photo or two on facebook, I felt like I could fully disconnect. Not a TV in site, no streaming videos. And I didn't miss those at all. It was great to wake up to the sun and fall asleep to the crickets. All in all, a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful quiet remote hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I was there for a week, looking for a relaxing time away from it all, and it was perfect. Just be careful if you rent a car because the road to get there is not in great condition, you need a small jeep. The beach was beautiful, snorkeling was easy and safe.