Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful & quiet resort close to a gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful resort off the beaten path with a gorgeous view and very nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Absolute best in St Lucia!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Beach Outside shower Hammock Privacy Secluded Excellent food Excellent service
Cons: The road
Location: Close to beach Close to snorkeling Close to most activities
Definitely going back as many times as we can! This is a perfectly managed property with friendly staff, cater to your every need, arrange tours and connections for you, wonderful food, incredible free breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome retreat

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: Improved liquor list for all inclusive package. Also, some way to control the insects that cause most everyone discomfort.
Location: We only left the hotel for the Sea And Land tour which should us most of the things on the island in 1 day. The rest of the time we could relax.
The staff and facility are superb. It is somewhat pricey (esp. meal package) but it is the best food I have every seen and tasted. The all inclusive package for meals may not be worth it for most people. The spa is EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing. In my opinion best in St. Lucia

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Secluded and beautiful. Closer to the south of the island. Perfect for beach bums or those wanting to get out and explore natural beauty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bixby, Ok

Good place to stay in St Lucia

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Gave everything a 4 out of 5 because there wasn't an option for 4.5 and we really have to be impressed to give a 5. Spa needs to be improved. The excursions can be done on your own for a much cheaper rate. You can rent a car pretty cheap, or if you want personal tours get a water taxi (ask for Denver at Shashamane water taxi), you will pay more than on your own but Denver is as solid as they come. Wine tasting at the resort was exceptional, especially Cleaus, wow. Due to our schedule, we missed the fish fry on Friday nights and the north tour but could be done by water taxi or driving. We zip lined, sea and land tour (talked the hotel driver into allowing us to do the mud bath that was not in the tour but was cheap, and took a water taxi to Castries for shopping and see the Capitol. Snorkeled and took a kayak out along with just hanging around the beach. Water was really clear and the right depth for snorkel and diving. Better place to stay if you want some place quiet, really not that far from attractions. Mostly couples, met quite a few couples from all over. Very secluded. Most other places send their patrons to TI Kaye to snorkel so you will see it if you don't stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales UK

Thoroughly relaxing escape.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: As above. The hotel gave a touch of luxury whilst maintaining a flavour of the character of St Lucia.
Cons: The private road is an interesting experience, but drivers negotiated it safely. The steps up and down to the beach were manageable if fit enough.
Location: It is about an hour and half from the airport by taxi or hotel transfer. A remote location but has good facilities and is very comfortable.
A fantastic holiday. A remote resort for relaxing and soaking up the beautiful scenery, including a lovely private beach.. Wonderful snorkeling. Amazing wildlife on your doorstep. Near to the Pitons and other interesting places to visit. Staff were very friendly and always went out of their way to ensure you were having a good time. The wine tasting and the cellar of accredited wines was another notable strength.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
If you are a foodie, this resort is not for you. Very overpriced for the quality of food that you are served. Also, be prepared to be overwhelmed by bugs. A bug repellent is absolutely necessary to bring when dining at the resort. If you love Snorkeling, make sure you bring your own gear as the equipment at the resort is not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma california

Vacation with my Daughter

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Relaxing, breathtaking views, beautiful smiles from the staff , very accommodating - seemed to anticipate our needs. The staff helped to organize a a birthday surprise at the beach restaurant for my daughter. The staff also had wonderful recommendations of what to do locally. I've been home for over a week now and miss the friendly St Lucian staff of Ti Kaye... Especially Anselma =)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible hotel located in the jungle

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We booked this trip through Expedia, for our honeymoon and we were shocked how BAD this place is and how they recieve such high reviews. After making it down the jagged hill, we arrived and guest services greet us and they said they would be providing us a welcome drink. They take us down stairs to the bar which is poorly vented and very hot room and wait 45 minutes for the server. We ended up purchasing 3 sandwiches at 18 USD the sandwiches were very small proportioned and we're not provided a welcome drink and instead had to pay for our tea. Guest services greets us again and takes up the hill to our room. We find out that to the beach from the resort is 400 something steps downhill, the guest pool is a big as a crock pot, Nats and flies are all in the room, outlets, the air conditioner unit is a joke. And we find out that the shower is outside, so if you like to sweat and shower at the same time this is the place. Not to forget the awful water pressure. The rooms do not provide any privacy, as the wooden shutters when closed are the only privacy my wife and I could get. After a few hours My wife and I couldn't take it anymore, we requested to be moved but to only be told that they will not accommodate us since we just arrived. Service is below par and the accommodations are extremely poor. That night we booked the rest of our trip elsewhere at another resort. "If you like the jungle and poor service this is the place."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Amazing Resort

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the private feel of the beach, and the option to stay in a private cottage.
Cons: Heavier window coverings would be appreciated to block out the very bright sunlight that starts about 5:30 AM and makes sleeping close to impossible.
Location: There really isn't anything close to the resort, but I found that to be part of its charm. Hire a car service if you want to explore.
I booked this resort because I thought it looked like a romantic and special place to celebrate my 40th birthday and recharge after a very stressful year, with a more authentic Caribbean vibe than the more Americanized resorts. I have traveled a lot, and I have experienced a wide variety of hospitality (or lack thereof), but I have to say, the staff at Ti Kaye were, overall, the most attentive, friendly, polite, and provided the best service experience I have had to date. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about the staff, the location, the exclusive feel of the resort due to its remote cliff-side location and the view this provides, the delicious food, the amazing wine selection, the cleanliness of our cottage and the resort as a whole, and what a great time we had. Definitely take the land and sea tour, especially if you are interested in seeing more of the island and learning about its history and culture. We WILL be back!