Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

St. Andrewsまで、車で15分くらい

Posted Aug 15, 2016
4 out of 5
by Rhona from Glasgow

Lovely room accommodation.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This felt like a restaurant with separate accommodation area accessed round the back as opposed to a hotel but we actually preferred it as we could come and go without having to walk through the bar/restaurant. The rooms were also set back from the main road so were quiet. The room itself was large and comfortable with one of the largest bathrooms I have had in a hotel in this country for quite some time. All in all a relaxed, casual weekend and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Boalsburg pa

Old style, nice place, modern facilities.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had fun. Made day trips. Only 15 miles from St. Andrews.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Glammis, Ontario. Canada

Excellent Hotel - Anstruther

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Food was excellent. Room was beautiful - large and could easily accommodate 5 people (we only had 3). Nice sitting area. We were very happy there.
5 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely few days in Anstruther,our favourite place to visit,even better at this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night wonder

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Food, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Work trip.
Met by very friendly staff on arrival. Parked for free in the car park opposite as out of season - imagine that could be problematic in busier periods. Room compact but nice, tucked around the back so very quiet but walls thin so could hear other guests coming and going but not an issue for me. Went for a few pints in the pub around the corner - nice beer, free bar snacks went down well. Back to the Waterfront for some tea - fish'n'chips were the best Id had in a long time. Breakfast next morning was very good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Ideal hotel for a short break to explore the fife coastal route, the room was fantastic for a family, it was modern although the double bed sleeping area was cold so the rlectric heater had to brought into it. Anstruther is lovely, people welcoming. A very relaxing & enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf Deutschland

Waterfront Schottland Fife nahe St Andrews okay, great Fish&Chips

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Das Hotel ist empfehlenswert für preiswerte, saubere Unterkunft auf kurze Entfernung (10 Auto-Minuten) von dem wesentlich teureren und stets überbuchten St. Andrews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, United Kingdom

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 24, 2011
Right on the waterfront "The Waterfront" was a delightful surprise. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was quiet, spotless, LARGE and very comfortable. There was a well stocked complementary tray, plenty of mirrors and sockets and a well stocked bathroom. The restaurant was excellent with a very varied menu. The food was delicious and again the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was about 10 minutes drive from St. Andrews by taxi. I would recommend this hotel highly and would certainly return myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

weekend break

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
The Waterfront hotel provided a perfect location for an weekend break to Fife. The staff were very helpful from the moment of arrival. The supplied breakfast was very good. There was no hot water on arrival but this was fixed within 30 minutes of calling reception. Woukd certainly return to this hotel