Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff were very accommodating moving some rooms around so all our party could be near to each other. Excellent breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Ansthruther and the Waterfront

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the Waterfront. Ansthruther is quite the hopping place in July. I thought it would be loud and distracting but their accommodations were in a back little close and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and staff
Cons: bathroom floor tiles loose and need to be replaced
No iron and ironing board and very old which is probably the norm for this area, no air conditioning. The staff and restaurant were excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Stay in Anstruther....Golf St. Andrews

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent stay! The staff was always pleasant and helpful. A great breakfast included in the price of the room. The Waterfront in Anstruther only 15 km to St. Andrews. For a golf holiday, the Waterfront more affordable than hotels in St. Andrews. Even if you are not a golfer there are numerous tourist activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful seaside boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This dual threat restaurant and boutique hotel is located right in the central of the seaside action could not find a cuter more friendly seaside town both as a working seafaring place and a vacation spot close to start andrews and other coastal towns. The food is fantastic rooms so clean just lovely
5 out of 5
by Judith

Lovely Anstruther

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location, great service and the finest fish and chips.
5 out of 5
by Dean

A little gem

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service, the staff are lovely. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. Very handy location for golf at St Andrews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was very clean and well furnished. Our only complaint and something's they could do little about was being woken at 6 by the dawn chorus. It seemed every bird in Anstruther was singing outside our room.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful little hotel. Very quiet and right by the harbour and water. Great service in hotel and the room was really nice. Only thing was no wifi in room so you can disconnect but if someone is trying to call you on the mobile - no luck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was great for our family (3x) a queen bed and a bunk bed. We did hear the people coming in the front door as we had the windows open. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel is right on the waterfront, so great views and great neighborhood.