Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019 on Hotels
This is a beautifully restored collection of traditional Ottoman houses set in a courtyard. The owners and staff were welcoming, the room was comfortable and well appointed -outside the room was a comfortable air conditioned sitting area; other rooms had outdoor sitting areas on balconies. Considerable thought and care has gone into this restoration and the furnishing and decoration are well chosen. The Turkish breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Wifi worked in the room (in some hotels its doesn't!) The hotel is well-located for a walk down to the yacht harbour and up 93 steps to the new town. All-in-all a very comfortable stay with no faults to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional historic surprise

Posted Aug 16, 2019 on Hotels
The place is an exceptional historical surprise to show the old living style with well restored setting. everything we experienced was first class with very friendly atmosfer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2019 on Ebookers
Hotel was closed when we arrived. Our flight arrived at 23:00 so I emailed them and had no reply. When we arrived I called the hotel from outside but the man who answered couldn’t speak English was half asleep and didn’t come and open the door. I tried again 3 times but it went to voicemail. So we thought we would end up sleeping in the car in a strange country. We drove around and found a local who luckily could speak excellent English and he took us to a nearby hotel. Don’t go to this hotel, they obviously don’t care about their guests, we were very lucky late at night to find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and service but very noisy area

Posted Mar 5, 2019 on Hotels
The room was very nice and comfortable with some lovely artworks. The staff were all friendly. The room was noisy with music playing from the shops nearby and people shouting outside. Perhaps some earplugs could be provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Sep 20, 2018 on Hotels
Mukemmel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Lovely, traditional buildings centred around a courtyard with small pool and gardens. The location was perfect - in Kaleici and a stone’s throw from the marina. Both the owner and his employee were so friendly and helpful. The lady who served breakfast and cleaned the rooms spoke minimal English but managed to make us feel very welcome. Breakfast was superb - traditional Turkish plate plus freshly toasted bread, omelette (different each day) and watermelon on one day. The room had loads of character and he air conditioning was very welcome. Our room was situated over a kilim shop so you could hear the voices of shoppers in the day but this added to the atmosphere. We had no issues with noise at night as the hotel is not too close to the road with most of the bars and restaurants - although it was a nice stroll away. The pool is perfect for cooling off after a day of walking around. We were the only guests for 2 of the 3 nights that we stayed so we had the pool and entire grounds to ourselves, hence I can’t comment on what it would be like if all 8 rooms were booked out. If you would like a personal service in a traditional hotel with bags of character in a beautiful part of Antalya then this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Southend on Sea, Essex, UK.

Perfect weekend break with charming hosts.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 wonderful nights here in traditional surroundings and the family run hotel was so welcoming to us. Hussein, Ibrahim and Mehmet made our stay very memorable for all the right reasons. We hope to return one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere NL

Posted Mar 3, 2020
Kleinschalig, prachtige ruime kamer, geweldig personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019 on Hotels
Very lovely place to spent a holiday with family! Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds in a historical settings. In vicinty of all the attractions of old town Antalya, Kaleici without too much noise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Konak cok guzel ve orjinal

Posted Jul 24, 2018 on Hotels
Gayet keyif aldim, personel ozellikle de Mehmet Bey cok guler yuzlu ve sicak kanli.