Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Paysage magnifique, situation, confort et services

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Baisser le bruit émis par le réfrigérateur.
Nous avons séjourné 10 jours dans Akra Barut. C'est un hôtel magnifique, moderne, spacieux et situé en plein centre d'Antalya. Son point fort est sa position front de mer et les montagnes qui bordent l'horizon. De plus, la température de l'eau de mer et des 6 piscines est très agréable pour les personnes frileuses. La salle de sport est bien équipée et les joueurs de tennis disposent de quatre cours. Le personnel est accueillant, souriant et disponible. Le quartier est animé et bien sécurisé. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est copieux, très varié et succulent !! Enfin, ce qu'on a le plus apprécié pendant la nuit, c'est le son imperceptible du climatiseur dans la chambre. Ce fut le top !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Old city
It was veery good chose to have this hotel it is veery nice and good Location Very close to the old city And restaurants And shopping centre Food was very clean and lots of different Turkish food dishs The staff was very friendly
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Barut Crm, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards Crm, BARUT HOTELS info@baruthotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Skønt hotel men

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Husk det IKKE er ok at medbringe egne drikkevarer da der er minibar men priserne der er ublu. Vi blev stoppet i hotellets lobby og fik oplyst at vi ikke selv måtte tage en flaske vand med op på værelset da der som bekendt var minibar. Eller ok hotel og særligt fitness faciliteter var gode.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful service. Fantastic having a Saf restaurant on site. Great swimming pools. Lovely spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

upsetting

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: I doubt it
Location: location is fine and things to do is there if you wish.
The hotel was reasonably presented however it was much too expensive and worst still the quality of the food was very questionable. never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taif, KSA

Near restaurants, supermarket and the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: the food in the buffet serves every taste, though busy, the service is remarkable
Cons: internet disconnects now and than hope it can be sorted out
Location: location is next to a number of cafes including starbucks, where you can have breakfast (turkish style) reasonable price
being a regular traveler, i have to say my stay was pleasant and exciting the staff were very friendly especially in the reception and concierge i would even like to name Mr Baha for his extraordinary help, support and guide i would definitely stay if there is a second visit to Antalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

couldnt ask for more!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Akra Barut is an amazing hotel with beautiful views of the sea and surrounding areas. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived until we left. The staff were polite and friendly and suggested some wonderful restaurants to eat in and places to visit. The infinity pools are amazing and you could easily spend the whole holiday there. They have an excellent gym with steam and sauna too. The buffet restaurant was of a high quality and the room service options were great too and reasonably priced. The roof terrace restaurant is a must! We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel & fantastic facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Really nice swimming pools, fantastic view and great locations (very close to the beach) friendly and helpful staff and cleanness of the rooms made our stay really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, excellent service

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The service, the pools, the rooms, the spa.
Cons: I couldn't find a door to the pools which didn't take me all round the hotel!
Location: Visit Antalya, go to the archaeological museum, ride the tram, take a boat to see the waterfalls
The hotel itself has been fairly recently updated, and has wonderful facilities from the excellent spa and gym to the 5 pools! The rooms are clean and comfortable, but not quite luxury standard. There were just a few corners cut (e.g. not using rust proof screws in the shower) which will probably make the fixtures look shabby before they really should. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - in fact on several occasions there were more staff than guests! The main restaurant is a buffet serving breakfast and dinner, with good food and a great deal of choice. We weren't full board, but I suspect that a lot of people were, because this restaurant was very busy. Service was OK, but a bit slow on occasions. Having said that, the hotel was only about 2/3 full (at the end of July) so I can imagine that if it were full, service might be a problem. The other two restaurants on site were pretty empty. The food was great and although I like a bit of space in a luxury restaurant, being the only diners is a bit creepy. The hotel has it own "beach" which is a promontory of rock which has been concreted to create a platform for sunbathing and ladders to access the sea. This was fine for me - I am a confident swimmer - but not for my husband, who is not. The power went off quite a bit - which of course turned the air conditioning off randomly at night. The spa was wonderful - I had an exfoliating scrub, a massage and a pedicure, all of which were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Fantastic Hotel well located for all the major sites and also shopping. Only draw back if you like sandy beaches you will have to travel a few miles by bus or taxi or use the hotels private area with steps down to the sea with compimentary sunbeds, umbrellas, and towels on a rocky platform. However far too hot by the sea anyway. We preferred the beautiful infinity pools. The spa facilities are second to none too. Food excellent. Roof top restaurant and Bistro are inexpensive for such quality food. We would definitely return and believe me that is saying something for us!