Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel with all facilities

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed 7 nights with the other half for her birthday treat. Hotel was beautiful, two swimming pools with gym n spa, private beach. Would suggest pay a little bit extra for a sea view room. Views are amazing. The hotel is very clean, rooms are good sized,clean with all the amenities. Daily housekeeping, staff are very polite and friendly. I would definitely be going back. A big thumbs up and recommendation. By the way the found out it was the missus birthday and surprised us with complimentary cake for her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted you had a great time at our hotel and recommend to everybody to visit. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Outstanding hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 20, 2016
What a great hotel - staff, room, amenities, all with an absolutely amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea. Definitely advise the upgrade to sea view. Private swimming area and umbrellas for hotel and 2 swimming pools. Only downside is costs in the restaurant and mini bar - very pricey for Turkey. Otherwise amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zevenaar

Ligging is perfect, personeel perfect, geweldige

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Activiteiten,
Location: gelegen aan het centrum, en alles is in de buurt.
Volgende personen verdienen een compliment, Dhr. Ibrahim, Selcuk & mw. Gulcan. Vrolijk personeel, en je word als een mens behandeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Tolles Essen, guter Service, Zimmer könnte sauberer sein, schade, dass es nur einen"Betonstrand" gibt, der nicht mit anderen Hotels mithalten kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

AKRA BARUT - ANTALYA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Me and my husband thought, that there would be a sandy beach....unfortunately, there was only smooth concrete platform. There were 3 pools which were amazing, but we really wanted to swim in the sea. Otherwise, our hotel and its facilities were amazing. High class clientelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bonne situation géographique

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: la situation géographique, les piscines
Cons: le wifi
Très bel hôtel, bien situé à 2KM du vieux centre touristique de Antalya.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Amazing location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Amazing location and facilities. Great gym facilities with sauna, steam room, hamam. Restaurants and bars in site are great- prices ok also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Akra Barut and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armani, Los Angeles / France

A peaceful atmosphere / A decent General Manager

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel in the best part of Antalya, close to amenities, a very modest and decent General Manager, Mr. Polat, super friendly and helpful staff such as guest relation's Ms. Sirin, Seda, Mira... Front desk's Mr. Murat, and Restaurant's Mr. Yosuf, Ms. Goljan and Ms. Shana... It was a great experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hôtel superbe, excellent rapport qualité prix. Je le recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A mid 30s couple before the kids joined us

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing seemed to be a problem. We requested to view the penthouse suites which they accommodated amiably - definitely staying here next time.
Cons: In typical Turkish style there is lack of attention to finishing touches, wonky light switches, shower rain cover was broken but that's all.
Location: We know the local area, my partners sister lives a few hundred meters from the hotel, fantastic beaches nearby and shopping centres. Lovely area.
Having visited the hotel prior to staying there we knew what to expect from the facilities. The hotel markets itself as a 'business hotel' and has actually got very pleasant and private business areas, most notably on the top floor where they have all day snacks and 3 meals throughout the day - this is also available for those who have a suite as we did. We stayed for 3 days as a couple with the kids joining us on the last day of a 4 day stay. There are 4 impeccably clean pools in the main area, one being an adults only pool and also an addition quieter pool linked to the indoor pool away from this busy area. This hotel is best suited to couples, business or families. For teens and early 20s there's not much about except sunbathing and eating. I would have liked to see a more lively bar onsite, the bar they have is very nice but quite formal and lacked any vibe. We took a walk down to the 'beach' - an area that my partner who frequented the hotel 15 years ago remembered to be less concrete and more sand. However, knowing the immediate local area, if you want a good beach you are spoiled for choice. we had an ocean suite which was a good size room with a large bathroom and balcony. Could've done with an iron and board though, especially as the a la crate restaurant requested shirt and trousers - fashionably jeans and t shirt were acceptable though. The a la crate restaurant on the 10th floor is fantastic. We ate here every night, the service was good and the food exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for staying at Akra Barut and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It's a great pleasure to know that you had a great time at our hotel and recommend to everybody to visit. On the other hand please kindly be informed that we have shared your comments with our executive team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards,