Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Akra Barut is a must stay hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My friends and I have tried many different hotels in Antaliya, Turkey area. One of the most comfortable and attentive places I have encountered was at Akra Barut. The check in was very easy with Murat and Sigza, then Sandra and Mira at guest services were very nice to show different types of rooms so the decision was more comfortable to make and their continuous attention is easy to get used to. That's probably why we settled there for a while and will return with pleasure. Almost forgot about the restaurants; the food has been great and fresh with everything you probably want. also, a hidden executive lounge on the 10th floor is awesome for late getaway to watch the soccer staff will serve you what you like till midnight. Location is also not far from the center of town. Taxi will take you to Old Town or historic area for about $10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and went home with memorable moments from the Akra Barut. We hope you come back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Crm, BARUT HOTELS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud mn

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location with excellent facilities. The hotel products were cheap and food order by room service was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Akra Barut and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that your comments have been shared with our executive team and we all hope to host you here again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Amazing hotel with amazing staff. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Crm, BARUT HOTELS info@baruthotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Uitstekend hotel veel luxe, duur maar geld waard

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Zeer lux en vriendelijke personeel
Cons: Transfor toevoegen. En personeel moeten beter Engels moeten/kunnen spreken.
Location: vlakbij de stad
Uitstekend 5 steren hotel, veel luxe, Duur maar geld waard. Ik en mijn hele familie hebben naar mijn zin gehad en genoten van alle luxe. Ik zou volgende keer voor hetzelfde hotel gaan. En vlakbij de stad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice hotel overlooking the sea. Quit and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Akra Barut and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is lovely with excellent facilities. My room was kept clean by Raziye who was lovely. The bed was really comfortable and I slept really well. All the food that I ate was really nice. There was a waterfall shower which was excellent. Unfortunately the wifi is terrible. You have to log-on every time you enter your room or turn on a device. Then you constantly have to log-on again. I had to constantly keep checking my phone to see if it was still connected and some days I had to reconnect my laptop every 5 minutes. It was very frustrating. The food from room service was very nice but was fairly cold once it arrived. The food was served on cold plates and I would suggest that they served the food on hot plates to maintain the food's heat. They provided tea and coffee making facilities but no milk. I requested a late check-out and was expecting to pay for it. When I arrived the receptionist said he would give me a late check-out free of charge. I went down the day before I was due to leave to double check and I was told that I wasn't down for a late check - out and that I would have to pay. After I complained the problem was sorted out and I was given my free late check-out. But it was lucky that I checked. Overall I had a very nice stay. The hotel is not in a tourist area but a quiet residential area. The view is lovely, the staff very professional and the facilities excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Excellent hotel, great facilities, friendly staff and good food in the restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Net terug een fantastisch hotel, het eten is ietsjes minder. Maar met ons eigen restaurant liggen de kwaliteitseisen wat hoger. Het uitIcht is in één woord adembenemend !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

on the beach, nice swimming pools and lovely view

Posted Jun 3, 2016
only one staff on the swimming pool were a bit unhelpful and resistant to the complain about the drinks but the person in charge was very helpful and fixed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Akra Barut and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards, Crm, BARUT HOTELS info@baruthotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Superbe je déplore parfois une chambre rangée à la va vite.