Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend the hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the buffet need to be diversified more.
Location: coffee transportation
the hotel choice was the right one, the relation office has been asking us during the whole stay if we need anything and customers always need such attention, the hotel location is beautiful, everything is close and even the city center, recommend the hotel and will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning sea views the best in Antalya.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very clean. Perfect location and the best sea views in Antalya. Amazing staff, very friendly. Great location near cafe and restaurants. Great breakfast choice. Infinity Pools are amazing Would defo go back. Loved the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Our valued guest, It was such a pleasure to read your kind review and we are so happy that you highly recommend our hotel. We are very proud of our team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lots of Cafes and Restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, especially the views. Amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to read the comments and we promise always to provide the best and depending on the level of your expectations. With the wishes of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with decking leading to sea

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very clean facilities and well maintained hotel. Concierge staff Yeliz and Emre were very helpful in organising a private taxi for us to pamukkale bargaining the price with the taxi company over the phone. Hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and breakfast had a huge selection. I would return to akra if I visited Antalya again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Akra for your stay in Antalya and leaving us with a kind review! We are pleased to hear that everything from the hotel's location to our wonderful staff was to your liking. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent hotel, close to every location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, starting with the warm staff, the cleanness of the room, the magnificent sea view, the rich breakfast, the spa and the coiffeur.
Cons: Nothing, please just keep everything as is.
We had my wife and me, the most pleasant sojourn and we'll definitely recommend the hotel to our friends..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for preferring Akra and thank you very much for your kind words. Your review made us extremely happy and it's great to see that you enjoyed every moment of your vacation at Akra from the first step to the check-out time. We will be very happy to welcome you one more time and each time you come back to stay at Akra. Best Regards, Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A great location, good rooms , great breakfast but some of the staff members aren't helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for giving us part of your valuable time and provide us with your comments. We are all glad that you liked our hotel location, rooms and breakfast. Your opinions and comments are the basis of our progress and help us to improve our services in the future. Kind Regards, Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel was beautiful

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I would like to say hotel beautiful, my main concerns were none of the staff can not understand English and was extremely difficult to communicate with them, also felt felt like some of them tried taking advantage by over charging. The hotel room was shambles, I requested a room for 3 people, my wife, my son and me, how ever the room provided was small to move around in with one bed and a small chair, not even a sofa, a chair they expected my son to sleep on, the bed that took up all the space, the worker said the best they could do was put in a an additional bed into the room which would have left zero space, so I requested a bigger room as you need room manoeuvre. The hotel arranged a fabulous room for us, but that came at the cost of approximately 500 lira, the room provided was what I would have expected to be provided with. The staff were pretty bad at politeness and service, only member of staff that made this holiday welcoming was SEDA, she was amazing, really helped us, made an effort to make our stay welcoming. If I was the management at AQRA, I would defiantly considering hiring her as a manager. The reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is because no one understands English there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hasan Thank you very much for taking the time of posting this review on Expedia and for staying at Akra recently. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided by Mrs Seda and at the same time I regret that you did not like the room that you were allocated. Please be informed that our room allocation was made staying loyal to your booking registration. We have exchanged correspondance personnally and I am confident that you will give us another chance to show you that we can do much better ! We all look forward to welcoming you back to Akra in the near future, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Love it from start to finish. From Seda customer relations to fitness instructor NURSEN. Excellent fitness classes anyone will love it. Welcoming and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Akra and taking your time to share your review with us. We will send your regards to our collegues and will be more than happy to welcome you at Akra again. Best Regards, Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

FANTASTIC!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This place is a blessing! Location is amazing and the staff are extremely helpful. They responded to my chick in review with a beautiful fruit basket and chocolate. 19 min from airport and strategically located within the city. Spa and amenities are excellent. The breakfast is glorious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be at your service. We want each guest to feel special and we are glad we had the opportunity to do just that with you and your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Warmest and kindest regards from team members. Kind Regards, Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel and good location but it's look like old hotel and 4 star hotel. Breakfast was very expansive for normall meal. Internt was'nt good and room is very small. Imoprntant things I have to say to people for this hotel is that the bathroom room is terrible I had not see like that bathroom in any 5star hotel around the world. I recomnad to the future guesses when they want to book this hotel thay have to be very be careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Şirin Kartal Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Akra and stating your opinions concerning our hotel. We’d like to kindly remind you the fact that all of our hotel installations, facilities and features are shared with our bookers in detail on our web site and on other channels we cooperated with. On the other hand ,we would like to specify that absolutely all pictures on our website are accurate and depict our property and its atmosphere as it is. We wish you provide a more satisfactory experience if you give us a new chance. Kindest regards,