Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stayed at the Royal as Queens not open

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: soooo relaxed
Cons: Less steamed veg, but always could find something to eat
Location: great bus service, limited as to activities locally but good if you want to relax
Totally relaxed, little bit like Poland in 1939, full of Germans. But great company
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from türkt

super

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: ı just didnt like pool bar head one man make ready pizza and he saed ı can not eat near pool must seat and eat near bar
Location: near to side and manavgat to airport 50 km
hotel can tell just super*service eat meat room clean all super and cheap to this servis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT 5 star standard - very disappointed!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed. Myself and some friends stayed at this hotel to celebrate a 30th birthday - what a disappointment from the minute we tried to book in! To start off, we were told that the room we had booked on line was not available at this hotel ? but we would be given an alternative room. We agreed and went to unpack. I have stayed on other 5 star hotels in this area and have always been provided with robe. slippers, toiletries, alcohol in mini bar etc none of which were in our room. When I went to ask why the receptionist asked me "what I expected for the price I had paid and as I was only there for 1 night, it shouldn't matter". I explained that I was offended by his comments and asked to see the manager only to be told he WAS the manager!. There were many other people also complaining about various things so I know it was not only me! I went on to ask what entertainment was on that evening only to be told that there wasn't any. There was only 1 bar with a small TV in the corner, no music, no atmosphere or anything. Wifi was very hit and miss and we had to go and ask for assistance several times. It was not available in any rooms. On a positive note - the food was great and the 1 waiter working in the bar was super. I did fill in the questionnaire and asked someone to contact me as no Customer Relations staff were available during my stay. My friend certainly had a 30th birthday to remember. Shame it is for all the wrong reasons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good food but day activities nil

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Been here 4 times. Nice clean hotel with good food but missing extras this year. Daytime animation not good we're lazy especially the lady who did nothing but flick her hair. No shooting no night water polo less discos no managers cocktail party. Bar staff all left due to new manager who does not talk to guests will not be returning again sorry alba you were great but now only good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5*, not 5*

Posted May 5, 2015
On our recent visit to Alba Queen hotel, our hopes were high. Unfortunately, the expectations were not met in most areas. While the entertainment group and servers were friendly (albeit maybe overly so), the reception and guest relations were far from it. When we wanted to make a restaurant reservation, the reception staff directed us to the guest relations who was not present; when we finally managed to meet her, we heard that the restaurant had been booked for the next 4 days, way past our departure date. The most disappointing was the departure, when we were asked to pay 5euros for ordering the taxi to the airport. The fact that a) we didn't have cash and b) dealt in either Turkish lira (their local currency) or British pound (our currency) seemed to surprise the staff clearly offended them. The beds were as hard as rocks- not what you would expect from a 5* hotel, even by Turkish standards. All in all, the place was not bad, if you set your expectations low, and consider it to be a 2,5* resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed even though the hotel wasn't particularly busy, but overall it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach with good facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I had such a great time as I was looking for some relaxation and calm axât fromage the UK.The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful,It was the first time they had a black customer so I was kind of popular lol. The food was so yummy and you could choose from different menu from the buffet or simply choose to eat in one of the restaurant a la carte. The sauna and the steaming room were free to use and the spa treatment cost nothing compare to here in UK. The only thing is that is quite far from the airport and both trip from and to the hotel will cost you about £130 and keep in mind that the taxi drivers are always looking for ways to take money of you. Other than that it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Shabbir from Hounslow

Comfortable good food clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Almost All Inclusive

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly and professional cleaning staff. Excellent hairdresser :-)
Cons: As indicated - the professionalism of this hotel need to be greatly improved to match its 5***** standard.
The physical standard of this hotel (buildings, cleanliness, facilities etc.) hold a high standard and would greatly benefit from a more competent staff and professional services. There is hardly any English spoken in this ***** hotel, the credit card machine is either non-existent or non-functioning, leaving you to pay cash for all services obtained during an entire stay. You will also need cash to use amenities such as pool/bowling and the bars do not readily accept running a tap and adding it to the room charge. The selection and quality of "all inclusive" drinks is compromised and it appears that the bar tenders do not take much pride in serving drinks that match the standard of the hotel. Finally, the "all inclusive" supposedly includes 1 dinner/week at one of the two a la carte restaurants - which by coincidence did not happen to have any tables available......that is, until we asked for a refund of the missing a la carte visit, then all of a sudden a table for 6 in the fish restaurant became available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

The cleanliness of hotel was first class

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and always made sure you had drinks at meal times if needed.The chefs also catered for anyone with special diets.
Cons: A selection of sandwiches in the late evening when going to bed would be nice
Location: The location of hotel beside the beach was excellent.there was taxi and buses nearby and local shops within walking distance
There was a large choice of food every day and rooms were cleaned every day.