Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Great spot at Lara beach!

Posted May 11, 2017
Barut Lara resort ranked first on trip advisor for almost a decade!! It has to be one of the best spots in Antalya for a relaxing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RMZ, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your holiday at the Barut Lara. We strive to provide each guest with a wonderful, relaxing experience and your feedback is helpful to us to make sure that happens. I am delighted you had an awesome vacation here and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hemanth

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hemanth, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
5 out of 5
by Meezdah Othman

a perfect three day relaxation

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
service was perfect , cleanliness perfect , food in all restaurants of high quality , location excellent , close to a private beach ,daily activities including cinema and night club and darts were among many other amusements , sauna and indoor swimming pool very well maintained and clean , maybe the hotel requires a small business center , there shall be tour trips for nearby touristic places arranged by hotel , but unfortunately the description of rates indicated in hotels.com website is not clear and not very well described so I was obliged to pay extra charges for my wife even in my booking it was shown two persons , but even though the cost is very low for a two persons in an all inclusive resort, ...we were very satisfied in our three day stay and hope we come again to barut lara
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meezdah Othman, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Little hotel in Lara

Posted Feb 14, 2017
If you have been to other hotels in the area, i.e. Titanic, Baia, or Delphin Imperial the decor is a bit of a let down. The buffet food is good but a bit limited as the hotel was not busy. Only 2 a la carte restaurants were open but we have got no complaints about the quality of food served. The waiters were helpful and accommodating. The evening entertainment was a let down with only 2 nights out of 4 having some. One was a Havana dance theme and the other a magic show. The rest of the nights you would have to do with a piano bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Barut Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ish, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at Barut Lara. We do appreciate your feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times. Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
5 out of 5
by cathy j.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The food was wonderful, and it was very relaxing. It was a little difficult to get into town as it is winter, and only one shuttle a day. We took the public bus, and hoped we would find our destination!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great winter break

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Excellent service at all times. Food and facilities also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alison

Barut Hotel at Lara Beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
An early Christmas present to ourselves, we spent four nights at the Lara Barut, in a corner suite. Pity it was just a bit too cold to enjoy the Jacuzzi on the (good sized) balcony. Everything well catered for, staff both friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted you had a great time at our hotel and recommend to everybody to visit. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bromwich , uk

Food was bland and boring

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel facilities , pools , spa , gym and beach area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great holiday

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Ebookers
We just got back last night from Antalya. Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Fantastic news tasty food. Very friendly and entertainments were very good too. Room was spacious with best shower . I will definitely return to the same hotel. Had the best holiday after along time. I will rate this hotel 5/5. We tried 2 alacat restaurants in the hotel and food was good. We enjoyed the Turkish bath massage facials treatments n more at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was stunning everything about it, only thing i didnt enjoy was the food as nost of it was for germans. Overall place was beautiful. Pegasua airline staff are soooo rude woman yelled at mw and huffed at puffed when i aaked where to go in istanbul airport and then on my way back lady at the gate of flight pc519 rolled her eyes when i asked fmher for my seat number as i checked in online and sisnt have it on my email. Give them customer service training
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards,