Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Veldig flott hotell

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Veldig flott hotell, bra mat og hyggelig service. Rom var rent. Bra spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Très bon séjour à Barut Lara

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: De l’accueil au restaurant en passant par le spa et la plage tout le monde est au petit soin.. merci encore à jamais de très bon souvenir!
Cons: Le nettoyage des chambres n'est pas parfait et pas régulier.
Location: Lara est un peu loin de Antalya, 50 euros le taxi aller retour sa fait un peu cher.. un service de navette de l'hotel avec participation serai parfait
Nous avons passés moi mon épouse et ma fille un excellent séjour à l'Hotel Barut Lara du 18 novembre au 26 novembre 2016. Le complexe est magnifique, le cadre est très beau!!! Nous y avons trouvé la tranquillité et le repos! Le personnel est très accueillant et au petit soin. L'alimentation est parfaite, les restaurants sont toujours disponible et les buffets sont toujours bien garnie.. Franchement rapport qualité prix parfait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig.
Cons: Nein paßt alles.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Strand, Unternehmungen haben wir nicht unternommen, da wir hier keinen Urlaub machten.
Das Hotel liegt ein Stück von der Straße entfernt, hat eine sehr hübsche Gartenanlage und ist auch sonst Top in Schuss. Das Essen ist sehr gut. Tolle Spa-Anlage und eine super Poollandschaft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west bromwich , uk

Food was bland and boring

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel facilities , pools , spa , gym and beach area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you here again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was stunning everything about it, only thing i didnt enjoy was the food as nost of it was for germans. Overall place was beautiful. Pegasua airline staff are soooo rude woman yelled at mw and huffed at puffed when i aaked where to go in istanbul airport and then on my way back lady at the gate of flight pc519 rolled her eyes when i asked fmher for my seat number as i checked in online and sisnt have it on my email. Give them customer service training
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teesside, England

Nightmare Holiday! Hotel overrun with cats!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff (excluding guest relations) were very friendly & helpful. I can't comment on facilities as I was unable to use most of them
Cons: KEEP THE CATS AWAY! They kept the dogs in the Dog House, birds in cages yet the cats are allowed to roam around the grounds and be in public areas.
Location: This is our fourth time at Lara Beach area. The beaches are clean, plenty of shops and amenities within a short walking distance.
This was our 4th time at Lara Beach and we were curious to see why Barut Lara was rated Tripadvisor No 1 as we had already been to some 5* hotels nearby. The service and standard is very good BUT it was the cats that ruined the holiday. I have never seen so many!! I have a fear of cats but I am aware that you get a few at most hotels. They can usually be avoided but there were so many at the Barut Lara it was just a nightmare. To avoid the cats we ate indoors and used the indoor bar only but then one came in the bar area - on the first floor! This was repeated a couple of nights later and one morning there was a cat under the table next to us at breakfast and the waiter managed to get it outside. Each time we reported to Guest Relations who were clearly not interested. We received fruit & wine in our room on each occasion (why? we were all-inclusive) They gave a string of lies saying there cats stay in the cat house the ones onsite are strays; advise staff to report immediately to housekeeping and they would be removed. The towel man had one at his hut and there was even a cat catcher who vaccinated them only to release them again. I couldn't use any of the outdoor facilities therefore I can't comment on them. Although there were 6 outdoor a la carte restaurants, activities such as archery which I love to do on holiday and sunbathe, I simply couldn't as you just didn't know when one would come nearby. We are paying guests yet cats are treated better. UNFAIR & UNHYGIENIC
5 out of 5
by Omid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Really lovely resort hotel - never felt crowded

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Layout of the site. Lots of different areas to chill out in, huge pools, well maintained and beautiful gardens.
Cons: Staff in the Patisserie were generally unfriendly and my son didn't like going there in the end. Really need to improve customer service there.
Location: Excursion to Tahtali cable car was amazing. Beach pebbly but water v warm. Loads of sunbeds.
Wonderful holiday at the Barut Lara last week. Over the years we have been to St James Club, St Lucia, Ikos Oceania, Halkidiki Greece, and now the Barut Lara as our budget was a bit tighter. Having to go in August because of the school holidays has meant that we are used to being crowded at our resort but this wasn't the case at the Barut Lara due to the size of the site it occupies. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Barut Crm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shared your comments with our executive team and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort overall

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The resort is very nice, close to the beach, nice restorants and facilities and very family oriented and kids friendly Extremely overall nice 12 days spent on the resort The bad sides are two things: Very bad clinic, rude Doctor and a not a friendly nurse They owe me 80 turkish lira, as I have bought 2 bingo tickets, they did not have a change for 100 TL note, so the entertainment team said we will put the 80TL on the room When checking out, receptionist said they have no idea about that, ans as is was an early morning check out they said not much we can help you with "sorry"!!
5 out of 5
by Nils-Petter

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
topp som vanlig, litt svak wi-fi ved bassenget