Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place to relax and enjoy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Staff needs training in terms of giving a welcome gesture.we have found the staff rude and no courtesy. staff should have bit of command on english.
Club Hotel Sera is a fantastic place to visit. Hotel has too much to offer. Swimming pools, beach, Food, rooms and other facilities are overwhelming,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, usa

Very happy about it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We came from texas now in august, weather was perfect, nice resort, beach right there, stuff friendly, the sea just wonderful, more than enough food and different every day, shows, even saw a wedding taking place there. We'll go again next year! Bus station right by the hotel that takes you to kaleici - old town and bazaar right there, bus to aquarium- just walking distance from station, took a taxi to the horticulture expo 2016 which was just amazing, costed 20$ for one way 7 people and 5$ entrance at expo per person. I didn't find much truth in some of the reviews I read so my recomandation is to go and have fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will come back here again

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is my 3rd time being here at club hotel sera. This time I came here for my Honeymoon. Everything was excellent. They just need to add more fun programs to their schedule, however the overall was so good. Will come back here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It's a great hotel overall. Food was good, staff was helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and the sand is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel good location value for money friendly staff good food nice beach I'll give it five star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so bad:(

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot to be improve
Location: Ok
It was that bad I really don't want to make a comment .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice

Posted May 23, 2016
Issues: unavailability of internet, no room temprature control, lack of food variety/freshness, toiletry limited. Extra than the above, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beutiful clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful clean hotel with friendly speaking staff until checkout when the gentleman barely said anything I would give it 5 stars if they offered free internet in room and if the indoor pools would all be working such as the large 10 Pearson jacuzzi tub should have hot water in it not 23degree water and the plunge pool had no water in it as well the indoor pool water temp felt the same as cold sink water temp even though the staff said it was 25 degrees I know I swam in the Mediterranean in November and it felt much warmer. The buffet food selection changed everyday Christmas bonnet was very good. I was overall pleased with my 5 day stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Well Appointed Hotel But Poor Service

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The general grounds outside were extensive and nicely laid out - three pools to choose from and plenty of sunbeds
Cons: The buffet food and an extension of dinner time to at least 9.30pm. Other restaurants should be available to walk in.
Location: The hotel was on the beach and there were walks along an attractive coastline, but for decent shops you would have to catch a bus or taxi
The hotel is very big but never-the-less was still crowded. Overall it was disappointing mainly due to the indifferent attitude of the staff and the numerous rules the hotel imposes, especially regarding meals. We arrived back at the hotel a bit late one evening at 9pm to find there was no place we could eat. The buffet closed exactly at nine - chairs were often being put on to tables before then - and to eat in one of the numerous other restaurants required a prior reservation before 5pm. I guess we chose a cheap package for a short break and at the end of the day you generally get what you pay for; which is a pity because the hotel itself does not look cheap - a lot of money has been put into the fixtures and fittings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nothing like a 5 star hotel in the US

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Overall the building and the rooms are dated. I was disappointed with the standard club room, everything looked and smelled old. Buffet food...horrible! The a la carte Mexican and Mongolian restaurant we're decent. They say all inclusive, but it's not. You have to pay for dinner and drinks in the a la carte restaurants. Also, you're not allowed to take drinks to your room ever, because they want you to order room service. The hotel is on the beach and they're are three pools with a ton of kids. The old city is 40 minutes by bus. There's also a really nice mall called Terra City about 15 minutes away. Overall I suppose it depends on your budget, what you're use to in hotels and what you want to gain from your trip. I personally wouldn't recommend this hotel, I'm sure there are nicer hotels. And btw very few people there speak english, but they're nice. Besides Turkish people, they're are a lot of Russians also.