Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ziad

Nice trip

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We got a bus to the market no problem and went on a trip to the old town from the hotel
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The food was very good and every day a good choice on the menu. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The entertainments team did a very good job and the cleaners were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and very welcoming. The entertainment team were fantastic and very friendly.
Cons: Speciality restaurants making them free rather than additional payment.
Location: Lovely and close to the airport and lots and lots of bag shops and souvenirs.
We had a lovely week at the Concorde. We had previously stayed here 6 years ago and only thing i found to be disappointing was the charge for the speciality restaurants whereas before they were free. This had a knock on affect in the main restaurant and we found it to be very busy and the speciality restaurants were empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your views. We are very pleased and honoured to have met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in our resort again. Sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great 4 star holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Although advertised as 5*, Concorde was more of a weak 4* in my opinion. Some staff were rude, some staff were slightly helpful and the animation team can only be described as lack lustre and slightly annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review. We took very seriously your comment and share it with our team, we will handle it with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks. Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidcup, UK

Large, well maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Our party thought the food was particularly good with plenty of choice in the buffet and Food Court at lunchtime, which was outside under shade.
Cons: Staff training needs to be addressed as they all need to understand that the "customer is king" at all costs in what is a very competitive market.
Location: The location is good and near to shops and also some bars if needed. There are watersports aplenty on the beach and the Old Harbour is also very nice.
Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday, however there is just something underlying that could have made this a great holiday experience at the Concorde instead of just enjoyable. To be honest it is hard to put your finger on exactly what is wrong as the food is excellent including the Specialist restaurants and we ate at all of them, the facilities are also excellent especially the pool, gardens and the beach/pier. However aside from the the few, I suppose it is the general attitude of the staff throughout the hotel that makes for a "strange" experience as whilst they go about their duties they do so almost under sufferance and sometimes forgetting that they are here to serve their customers. This really does let the hotel down and urgently needs addressing and if achieved would really make this hotel a 5* experience. One thing I must mention but isn't necessarily the fault of the Hotel, is the general rudeness and inconsiderate attitude of most of the non British guests, which does tend to grind you down after a couple of weeks and makes for a stressful time particularly in the Buffet, which can be a bit like the London Tube at times, what with all the pushing and general lack of common courtesy! Just an observation........
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review. We took very seriously your comments. We will handle them with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks. Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
1 out of 5
by Hamed from Kuwait

Worst Hotel stay of my life

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I paid 800 US dollars per night for one room for two adults and a child in July 2015 expecting a 5* hotel but would hesitate to give it 2*. This hotel fails at every level and suffices to say look else where do not waste your money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures in their website is not even near to what they are marketing. VERY OLD HOTEL SPECIALLY THE ROOMS THEIR BATHROOM LOOKS LIKE A HOSPITAL. IN ADDITION BEWARE OF THE STAFF SPECIALLY FRONT DESK. THEY ARE VERY RUDE AND DONT PROVIDE ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Good hotel with good comfort and facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel is quite good lacated near to the airport. So no long transfer is necessary. Quite good environment and facilities around the hotel. Strand very clean as well as the whole pool area and the common rooms of the hotel. Unfortunately I was not very satiesfied about the cleanless of my room. Especially the bathroom. I have been in the hotel 3 years ago and I had the impression that the service was better then. Also in this period I have been there now (mid/end June) a lot of families were there with little children and their bihaviour without any class. The dresscode for Dinner in the main restaurant should be better controlled!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your views. Constructive criticism from our guests is just as important for us as positive feedback. Firstly, we would like to let you know that the issues which you have highlighted will be looked at more closely. We assure you that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but wrong info from expedia!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Lovely, quality hotel beautiful furnishings, pool, area, gardens however staff spoke very little English, not great service from a 5star. Room disappointing too, small double with single bed, (was listed as deluxe) very disappoint ed on arrival to find 1 out of 6 a large cartes open each eve! And were fully booked for 3/4 nights! And expedia confirmed all inclusive but on arrival we were told it was 10 euros per head in a large carte! Lovely hotel, location facilities Tec but service not great