Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathrooms were too dirty , furniture very old

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: only breakfast was good
Cons: everything really need to be improved it is really an old hotel
Location: the only closest things are some restaurants and the beach, walking distance.
the city is really boring there is nothing other than the beach .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Crowne Plaza Antalya FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, we want to thank you for your review. We feel upset that you only liked the breakfast, which is a important part for starting a good day. We would have been keen to know what you mean with the need to improve. As we are operating round about the year we are just able to renovate partially the rooms one by one in low season. Our location at the Konyaalti Beach; where you are able to find a lot of cafes and restaurants in close walking distance; combines both: beach holidays and city holidays as the city is just 7,5 km away and easily reachable by public transportation or taxi. Once again thank you for your review. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Antalya Family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The position of the hotel to the beach. However the access to the beach via a tunnel under the main highway was dangerous for partially sighted people
Cons: Lifts and well defined steps could be provided to make the hotel accessible to all people (sighted and partially alike)
Location: The location of the beach and swimming pool was excellent
I expected for a 5 star hotel that Breakfast would be included in the price we paid for the room. we were not given a choice on the location of the accommodation. The room that we were given, (No. 720) had a very small window for a reasonable size room; the lighting switch was dangerous when turning on the light. In fact, one could hear the electricity sparking across the contacts. Meals did not reflect the exorbitant price which one had to pay. Most of the Tea cups for the Breakfast sitting were not clean (i.e they were badly stained). This is something which one does not expect to see when they are expected to pay 60 Turkish lire (£13) for breakfast. Also If the person who appears to be in charge of the catering gives you a price for a meal, then he should hold to that price and not change it after one has finished the meal; giving as an excuse "I added it up wrong" thus causing us to pay extra; This to me is a person in a high position being incapable of doing his job. Lastly we could not go to the shop which was situated in the basement because of the overpowering smell lingering. Also the steps down to the basement were not suitable for a partially sighted person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by FOM Crowne Plaza Antalya, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, we would like to thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. We are glad that you stayed satisfied with our hotels location, beach and swimming pool. But we feel upset that you experienced some issues which made your stay not perfect. We just want to add, that through this portal we are selling as well room only options as well as Bed and Breakfast options. The price for additional breakfast on-site is actually; compared to a five star hotel standard; very valuable as quality of our products and quantity is very high. As 100 % guest satisfaction is our main goal to achieve we thank you once again for your comments. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Antalya Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Luxurious hotel on the beach for reasonable price

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The easy access to the beach. The sea on the Turkish Riviera is wonderful.
Cons: The buffet is more international than Turkish, we expected more local delicatessens.
Location: The Hotel is a little bit far from the City Center or the Old Town, but there are taxis or by short walk you have a big variety of public transport.
Our aim was to find a luxurious hotel in Antalya on the beach for nice price including the breakfast, internet, sea view and spa facilities. We spent 10 days there recently and were fully satisfied. The room was clean, the staff was nice and polite, the buffet was perfect and the whole atmosphere was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

N8ce hotel clise to the beach and to the town

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Comfortable hotel with nice staff, cleaning room and hotel,, very rich breakfast,,,good gor buisness man
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow

Just one night at july 2015

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We used to stay only one night. The hotel is ok outside and not bad in the lobby but nothing more. The room looks like it was hardly used and cleaned a bit before us. The reef didnt work all (no cold drinks, forget it). The bathroom is like in old apartment. At the morning ( at 9)), the staff used to knock my door ( it doesnt matter that i could sleep) - with words : " check out control". What does it mean i still dont know)). The smell in the lobby as in the soviet pioneer camp. Brrrr. The only positive thing - was the staff at the reception - nice, friendy and very polite). All the rest - brrrr. Never and never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Helpful staff, Food
Location: Good location with easy access to the beach, old town of Antalya, or the Lycian coast. Also Starbucks and other restaurants within a couple blocks
After searching through seemingly hundreds of listings in Antalya we booked a room at the Crowne Plaza. On arrival staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This continued throughout our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, with a view directly out to the sea. The food in the restaurant was good quality and everything was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel was neat clean and friendly staff Room view was beautiful sea side Swimming pool and pool area was clean From hotel to beach they had private excess from hotel to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Everything was perfect, the service and all. Only problem was I asked for sea view and got a side sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nasserziayee

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beautiful hotel nice view room was ok but I love the spa very nice and clean breakfast was very good and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, NOT 5 star.Online cost is deceptive!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Good customer service, quiet, pleasant setting, nice rooms, but not 5 star
Cons: Scrub the grout w chlorine bleach and a toothbrush!!! Have someone inspect the rooms for little things, like torn hems on drapes. Shampoo the carpet
Location: About a 30-45 min bus ride to Old Town for touring
DECEPTIVE BOOKING PRACTICE - EXPEDIA VERY HELPFUL TRYING TO RECTIFY In my hotel search, I requested 2 people for 4 nights. This hotel came up with as many as 3 people for $41 - what a deal!! When I went to check out, there is an additional charge for "extra person" of almost $23/night. As I looked at people's comments on Expedia & TripAdvisor, others had encountered the same thing, & one was told that this is how Crowne Plaza attracts guests. That seems deceptive to me for an international corp, so I called Expedia 3x, &their reps spent a total of several hours calling the hotel with me on hold, trying to rectify the amount, but no results. Bottom line - we accepted $64/nt b/c of the joy of an indoor pool, w/ was very nice. LOCATION - a bit far from town if you are doing a lot of touring, but an easy walk to the bus stop. THE HOTEL - Reception, customer svc very warm, friendly, efficient, helpful. Room was spacious, beds fairly comfortable. Small balcony on the side w view of the Med, mtns 7th floor - not bothered by noise frm main road, w/ was a steady, background noise. CLEANLINESS: carpet was matted & stained, which seems pretty tacky for calling it 5 star. bathroom was nice, but grout moldy. I used the pull handle in the tub, and it fell out b/c it was so rusty. Drapes had hems falling out, light bulbs out, w/ were quickly replaced when we reported. SUMMARY: We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, & the little problems didn't affect our enjoyment, but it's NOT 5 star!!