Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Mohammet, front desk clerk speaking Arabic and very friendly
Nice Hotel, easy check in and check out. nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by CRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Hope to see your again Best Regards, CRM of Delphin Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before you book!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The food was horrible. Very limited. Certain foods were only available at certain times. For example at 4:30 you got baked potatoes; smoothies only from 12:00-1:00pm. Room service only after midnight. After the first night of dinner where the food was cafeteria style buffet food we made reservations at the sushi a la carte restaurant. We didn't finish our meal after we saw a cat eating off the plate we were about to be served! The next night we ate at the Italian a la carte restaurant. The food was better but again the choice was limited. Our drinks were watered down! Even the wine was watered down. The only way we were guaranteed a real glass of wine was to ask for the bottle. Non motorized water sports were free HOWEVER, there were no non motorized water sports available! The only positive about this hotel was the pool and beach. This is definitely NOT a five star hotel! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Your complaints are forwarded to the related department. Hope to see your again. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
it was amazing, very very good staff thank you to make my vaction perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels crm@delphinhotel.com
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from israil

the amazing vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing excellent service we really enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels crm@delphinhotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay, exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: As above, but mostly the feeling of everything being at your finger tips including a large shopping area 5 mins walk away!
Cons: The Al a Carte Restaurants are not worth the bother; the food isn't authentic and not a patch on their own buffet restaurant.
Location: Location; close to airport and shops galore.
Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Delphin Diva, usually you read good reviews and still end up feeling disappointed, but not with this one. Yes, the rooms are a little on the small side and yes, the balconies are tiny, but I'm afraid that's all I could find fault in, and let's be honest who spends most of their time in the room? The food was endless with a huge selection, all inclusive actually meant all inclusive, you never went hungry as there was always a bar or restaurant open at any time of the day, room service was available free of charge and you get a free mini bar in your room. Air conditioning worked brilliantly and wasn't noisy, rooms were cleaned superbly every day, pools were clean and spacious, beach was also clean with beds always available. Transfer was only 20mins with no noise of planes overhead, staff were friendly and obliging etc. What I particularly liked about this hotel was the fact that there was always a place to hide and be in the shade, kept stumbling across new areas where you could just sit in peace and quiet out of direct sunshine; hammocks, chairs, bali beds etc, you also had the quiet pool for adults only - brill. You have the advantage of visiting the sister hotels next door between 4pm and 6pm, we visited the newly opened and spectacular Imperial hotel - far too grand for us though and you didn't feel the warm welcome you got from the Diva - just felt a bit impersonal (although, they did have a lovely aqua park area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location, food, pools
Cons: have the A/C running year round
our family really enjoyed the Delphin Diva. the rooms were very clean, the location is right on the water. our kids enjoyed the pools, mostly the indoor pool as the weather was not warm enough to warm up the outdoor pool waters. though the hotel is billed as all inclusive, a few things are not included like the kids play areas for bowling and arcades. one issue we had was the A/C's are only operational seasonally, as we were there in April, the systems were not running for the hotel and our rooms were fairly warm even with the balcony door open. also the hours of things are a bit tricky, so pay special attention to when things are served or open. food quality was good, plenty of choices. overall, i'd defin recommend this place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Amazing food. Excellent rooms and service and staff. Great beach, the pier over the water is excellent to spend a day on. Entertainment for kids.
Cons: The pools were very cold in April - just had not heated up with the weather yet and were not heated by the hotel.
Location: Hotel is 15 km and 30 mins from Antalya centre. Free bus provided each day, you have to book ahead to get on. Nothing much to do near the hotel.
The all-inclusive concept was a new experience to us. Not sure if we liked it. Frankly, the food at this hotel was astonishingly good and abundant. There was, literally, delicious food as far as you could see in the very large restaurant. Considering how much food they put out, the attention to detail and presentation was just unbelievable. However, we ended up eating too much, because it was there, and wondering just how much food they threw away every day. The hotel has great facilities and a great beach and excellent staff. Hard to fault.
4 out of 5
by Jason from USA

Great stay in Antalya

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Delphin Diva during the last few days of November. The hotel had a lot of great amenities and catered to all of our needs. The room itself was just ok - nothing fancy, but it was clean; we had a beautiful view of sunset over the sea each evening though. The food in the all-inclusive restaurants was fantastic, it was probably the best food I've had at an all-inclusive resort. We enjoyed the spa since it was off-season and a bit too cold to go into the water on the beach. We also enjoyed the free shuttle into old town Antalya, and we were able to see the sights in Kaleici Old Town area. Would gladly return to the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Antalya

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: It was nice, clean, had several resturants and bars you could hang out in.
Cons: I would add a diving platform on the pier, and a simple tourist book that lists all the places you can go and nice resturants where you can eat.
Location: Within walking distance there are several shops, but that is it. Just outside the hotel is a taxi stand that has good rates for travels.
I had a good time. The beach was great. I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. I did the 1 day diving, Turkish bath, and also took several cab rides to old Antalya, and I also went to Myra which is 4 hours away. There's plenty of sites to see if your are willing to leave the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xavier from London

Lovely hotel, great facilites, Germans everywhere!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Fantastic facilites, good food, nice bedroom.
Cons: Found the fact that 95% of the guests were German a bit overwhelming. Staff speaks little if any English apart from reception
Location: Close to the airport, in Lara beach. It is a ressorts' area, 25 minutes from the city center of Antalya. Hotel by the beach and oppossite to shopping.
Lovely hotel, huge with all kind of facililites. Well kept, nice food (lots of it), nearby the airport -15 mins cab ride, a 20 euros trip, euros used in Antalya for absolutely everything, by the way, do not bother to change into Turkish lira- and PACKED WITH GERMANS. Staff try hard and are very helpful, but many do not speak anything but Turkish and German. Overall, very good hotel, but a bit overwhelming being a 95% German hotel.