Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, not 5 stars

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's okay but I would not say 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time for this review. We hope to host you again to prepare a perfect holiday for you. Best Regards, CRM of Delphin Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Mohammet, front desk clerk speaking Arabic and very friendly
Nice Hotel, easy check in and check out. nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by CRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Hope to see your again Best Regards, CRM of Delphin Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before you book!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The food was horrible. Very limited. Certain foods were only available at certain times. For example at 4:30 you got baked potatoes; smoothies only from 12:00-1:00pm. Room service only after midnight. After the first night of dinner where the food was cafeteria style buffet food we made reservations at the sushi a la carte restaurant. We didn't finish our meal after we saw a cat eating off the plate we were about to be served! The next night we ate at the Italian a la carte restaurant. The food was better but again the choice was limited. Our drinks were watered down! Even the wine was watered down. The only way we were guaranteed a real glass of wine was to ask for the bottle. Non motorized water sports were free HOWEVER, there were no non motorized water sports available! The only positive about this hotel was the pool and beach. This is definitely NOT a five star hotel! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Your complaints are forwarded to the related department. Hope to see your again. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
it was amazing, very very good staff thank you to make my vaction perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels crm@delphinhotel.com
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from israil

the amazing vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing excellent service we really enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels crm@delphinhotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk vistelse. Det enda lilla minuset var att engelska kunskapen hos personalen var obefintlig. Deras service mind var dock 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by CRM of Delphin Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. We forwarded your complaint about the english language skills to the related deparment and will work for it. We really hope to see your again Best Regards CRM of Delphin Hotels crm@delphinhotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Hotel am Strand

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Wie immer einen schönen Aufenthalt bei der Delphin Hotelkette. Diesmal Delphin Diva. Essen klasse, Personal sehr zuvorkommend, Wetter spitze. Alles in Allem ein sehr schöner Urlaub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay, exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: As above, but mostly the feeling of everything being at your finger tips including a large shopping area 5 mins walk away!
Cons: The Al a Carte Restaurants are not worth the bother; the food isn't authentic and not a patch on their own buffet restaurant.
Location: Location; close to airport and shops galore.
Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Delphin Diva, usually you read good reviews and still end up feeling disappointed, but not with this one. Yes, the rooms are a little on the small side and yes, the balconies are tiny, but I'm afraid that's all I could find fault in, and let's be honest who spends most of their time in the room? The food was endless with a huge selection, all inclusive actually meant all inclusive, you never went hungry as there was always a bar or restaurant open at any time of the day, room service was available free of charge and you get a free mini bar in your room. Air conditioning worked brilliantly and wasn't noisy, rooms were cleaned superbly every day, pools were clean and spacious, beach was also clean with beds always available. Transfer was only 20mins with no noise of planes overhead, staff were friendly and obliging etc. What I particularly liked about this hotel was the fact that there was always a place to hide and be in the shade, kept stumbling across new areas where you could just sit in peace and quiet out of direct sunshine; hammocks, chairs, bali beds etc, you also had the quiet pool for adults only - brill. You have the advantage of visiting the sister hotels next door between 4pm and 6pm, we visited the newly opened and spectacular Imperial hotel - far too grand for us though and you didn't feel the warm welcome you got from the Diva - just felt a bit impersonal (although, they did have a lovely aqua park area).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blitzsauberes Hotel mit toller Gartenanlage

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Die wunderbare Gartenanlage mit Palmen, Kakteen und Bäume
Cons: fällt uns momentan nichts ein
Location: Am Lara-Strand ca. 15 Minuten vom Flughafen, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten vor dem Hotel
Wir waren sehr zufrieden, sehr gute Essensauswahl, sehr freundliches und schnelles Personal, Wunderbare Gartenanlage mit Pools, alles in allem sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels