Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice location and Hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the old quarter great for seeing the old harbour and nice restaurants and walking round the little streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great experience with some limitations

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice little hotel in a scenic part of Kaleici. Had a beautiful view from the balcony and great access to the beach, local market stalls and short walk to a more metropolitan shopping district. Only niggly issue is that it's not the most family friendly if you have a young toddler. Its the only reason I would think twice before coming again or recommending to others. Other then the pool there's not much available to entertain a young toddler both in and around the area. Being allocated a room at the top floor with no elevator greatly hampered our experience but we made the best of what we could.
4 out of 5
by Nedra from Tunisia

Perfect!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place in the middle of a the old city. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Let us check in in the morning. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Bromley

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. There is a small beach around 100 meters from the hotel. However you can get a taxi for around £15 English pounds and visit the famous Lara beach. I will 100% be returning
5 out of 5
by uj from in Caleici. good for sightseeing. not noisy, not crowded.

Kind staffs and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. good swimming pool. delicious breakfast. good rocation. Simply, our shower hose has holes(We used only half of water. half of water was wasted) We told reception but they didn't change after 2 days. but almost satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from San Francisco, California USA

Lovely Hotel in Old City!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Dogan, but was disappointed that I was not able to get Wifi while I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogan Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice little hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. We were lucky to be able to grab a parking spot opposite the hotel but it might have been a problem at the height of the season. The staff were extremely helpful and polite, other than the person at the reception desk (would have scored 5 if he'd been more professional). Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a little cosy though (again, would have scored 5 with a bigger bathroom). Nice breakfast. Good location. Would stay again