Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Amber P from United States

Basic hotel with good service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Basic no-frills rooms with good location in the old city (everything is walkable, near lots of good restaurants) -- very personable staff, helpful and packed breakfast for us when we were leaving earlier than the buffet. Transport to the airport was done by the hotel staff, felt very safe and taken care of. Internet was on and off, mostly inaccessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Peaceful Relaxed Hotel with Lovely Touches

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: We apprecieated the relaxed and varied places to sit and read or socialize, and it's proximity to all of the sights in old town.
Cons: It was just a litttle noisy on the street below - it was a weekend night, but the noises were happy, not harsh. Music and laughter everywhere!
Location: Hadrian's gate, and the Broken Minaret are within walking distance. Many cafes overlook the blue ocean water. It is close to the tramline.
We were greeting warmly and promptly shown to our room, soon our hostess visited us with a plate of cold juicy watermelon and a bottle of water for our family. This hotel is clean and well maintined, with beautiful woodwork and a courtyard with a fountain and goldfish. The pool was lovely and refreshing and there are plenty of nooks with comfortable chairs and tables for reading, writing, playing games, etc...View of the fountains downtown where they hold a music and lighted water show at night. Walkling distance to Hadrian's gate, and plenty of delicious food to be had at nearby cafes. Inexpensive bike rental allows transport to a large beach downtown. Overall, a wonderful stay! I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Bo and Liliana from Victoria, Canada

great value for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel right in the heart of the Old Town. The rooms are arranged around a beautiful tiled courtyard with a fountain, where breakfast is served. The room itself was very nice; had a small balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The proprietor was very helpful in providing directions. Lots of restaurants on a parallel street south of the hotel, or east a few blocks to Attaturk Blvd. This hotel is great value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koshka from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: Ideal location in a quiet part of the old town
My mother and I stayed in a twin room at this hotel for a few nights in mid-may 2013. I'd describe Hotel Frankfurt as a boutique hotel catering to the range of travellers in between budget and luxury. Perfect for holiday-makers and also for the business traveller wanting something more local and authentic than a large hotel (and willing to do without the luxury add-ins). The service was attentive and personalised and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Physically, the set up is wonderful with the rooms on all levels opening up onto a bright open space with a lovely courtyard and fountain at the bottom, where breakfast is served. The small pool is just around the corner and the walls providing privacy around the courtyard and pool were set against lush vegetation (including a laden plum (?) tree). There's a roof top terrace with a sea view in addition. One slight inconvenience was that the wi-fi didn't work very well in our room - but this was more than made up for by the excellent wi-fi elsewhere in the hotel and also the prevalence of free wi-fi in many of the surrounding cafes and restaurants in Kaleici. The owners of the neighbouring shops were also very friendly (inviting and cleary interested in our business but genuine and not at all pushy). This made returning to the hotel during the day a nice experience too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dorset, UK

Excellent Find

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Situation and breakfast
Cons: Room above street
Location: Near to all city sights and the harbour
Single traveller using the hotel for 2 nights before moving on to visit friends in Turkey. Ideally situated in the centre of old city. Arrived late evening and the hotel had left in my fridge a plate of fruit and bottle of water which I much appreciated. Room comfortable and breakfast excellent. Attractive pool but I had no time to use it.My room was over street and some noise resulted. I shall definitely return when next in Antalya but I shall request a room away from the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Wonderful

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
What a wonderful and magical place. I have nothing but good to say about Hotel Frankfurt - from it's kind proprietor, to the entire hotel staff, our stay there was simply perfect. It's in the heart of Old Town Antalya, walking distance to everything good. Just the walk to your room is quaint, with little coy swimming in a fountain, a lovely terrace for eating breakfast or having drinks in the afternoon, a small swimming pool when you need to cool off after a long day of exploring. We loved it and we will go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Will go back here, for sure

Posted Apr 16, 2011
An excellent host in Mustafah, this is basically an apartment converted to a hotel. We went there in the off-season, so about half the rooms were vacant. The room was not very big, but considering the money we paid, it was excellent service. The breakfast was pretty decent, as well. In fact, when we booked, it was written, breakfast not included, but we got free breakfast everyday. The touristic places are all nearby. A 24*7 store is right next to the hotel and a small eatery as well, so that u can eat anything anytime you are hungry. Its also pretty close to all the touristic places. Also, the caretaker guy was very nice to us and gave us the key to the main door of the hotel, so that we can come back anytime in the night when we want to. That really felt nice on his part. Overall, a definite 9/10 to this hotel. And for the money u pay, its a very very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by li from China

过得去

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
在老城区,生活方便,清洁,房间里有些简朴
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

올드타운에 가깝고 가격에 비해 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
올드타운내에 있는데 렌트카로 찾아가기가 조금 어려웠지만 찾고 보니 위치가 너무 좋았고 올드타운 내 주차료를 내지 않게 영수증을 발급해 줌. 오래된 여관 느낌이지만 매우 깔끔한데 화장실이 좁고 냉장고가 없으니 여름에 묶는 분들은 고려하기 바람. 조식은 비수기라서 차림식으로 나왔고 조금 부실했음.아쉬운 부분도 있지만 전체적으로 가격대비 만족스러움
5 out of 5
by SeungHun from South Korea

Good standard single room

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Best service and nice breakfast