Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Line Therese from Fredrikstad

Helt greit, topp beligenhet.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Renhold var noe som ikke eksisterte. Vi ble til og med frastjålet noen klær. Etter vi oppdaget dette, kom ikke renholdspersonalet på 2 dager. Vi måtte selv etterlyse håndklær og toalettpapir. Det var mugg i og rundt kjøleskapet, dusjen ble ikke vasket de 11 dagen vi var der, samme grønne muggete skyvedørene. Beligenheten for vår det var helt tipp topp. Eierne var super hyggelige og behjelplige.
2 out of 5
by ROSARIO from Padova

LOVE IT OR HATE IT....LALE PARK, SIDE, TURKEY

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hostile reception on arrival. Taken to room that would make the women from Cell Block H blush! Dingy, ground floor, rubbish view and 2 single beds. We had paid an extra 100E for a better room and and a garden view with a double bed. On stating this to the reception man, hostility but after a 5 minute wait, success. Room was hardly cleaned in 8 days.Bed, towels only if they were chucked in the bottom of the shower. Room, basic. Wardrobe, small, 5 hangers. A mini fridge, with a small space a top to put a few things and a double bed. A small shared balcony and a basic bathroom that functioned for the most part. Except midnight on Saturday night when there was no water.. LOO! Aircon did the trick and the place was quiet. Breakfast a treat and the Breakfast couple were a delight. Warm friendly service, a complete contrast to the main hotel. If it wasn't for the great Breakfast service and the WONDERFUL guests who were also part of our experience, I would have trashed this place..and the owner, but in reality, we had a great holiday thanks to many positive elements, the negative ones just became topic of conversation, but it should be made known if customer service and cleanliness is high on your list for a good holiday, stay well away. If you can laugh these things off and be a little comical, don't hesitate, you will meet some super folk from Europe, it felt like a surreal version of Going for Gold!
4 out of 5
by Steven from Sydney

Lale Hotel Side - welcome retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful garden to relax in - very clean pool even though we didn't use it. Great breakfast & helpful staff. We considered staying longer but didn't have time. It's like a little oasis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

cozy hotel, like home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Warm staff
Location: It is at the Side old town. Nice beaches and Rome Ruins are within walking distance.
We do not understand Turkish, if we have any questions need any helps, the staff always warmly help us and booked the everything we need, they even helped us to receive our camera, lost in the previous hotel. We arrived the hotel late, the owner suggested us a very nice restaurant for dinner, the price was reasonable and the food was delicious. We end up eat at there every evening. This hotel is just behind Rome Theater, in the old town, which is close everything, but is quite. The free breakfast is good too, a lot of selections. They have a nice garden, swimming pool and a small bar. A lot of people were staying at the garden chatting. Our room is a little small, but is very clean and faces to the garden and pool, this does not bother me, we were out most of the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Beautiful garden, good value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is our second stay in three years. Rooms are small, but the garden, pool, proximity to beach, good breakfast, and pleasant managers (brothers) make for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Tove from N

Nært bystranda, restauranter og butikker

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Flott, men balkong og mulighet for tørking av badetøy o.l kunne vært bedre på dobbeltrommene.
5 out of 5
by Karol and Juliet from UK

Convenient Location for the Old Town

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 12 days in late September early October. The map on Hotels.com is incorrect. Hotel Lale Park is actually right next door to Hotel Villa Onemli. We wanted to stay in the old town. The hotel has a really nice and relaxing garden and small but pretty swimming pool. There is free wifi, which worked very well. The staff and owners are very friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was available till well past 10am everyday. The location is great for getting to several different beaches, lovely sunsets and especially for the Greek and Roman ruins. All are within easy walking distance. Also very nearby are lots of great restaurants. Our favourites were Temple Restaurant for evening meals and Soundwaves Restaurant for lunches. Be advised that all the hotels in the old town have small rooms. The first room they gave us was very small so we changed to a bigger room the next day. We rented a car through a nearby travel agent that the hotel owners recommended. It was really no hassle. No huge deposit needed, no credit card needed. Just thirty five euros and away you go. If you want big rooms, big swimming pools etc then you need to look outside the old town. Thank you to all at Lale Park for a lovely holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, nice garden, not very clean

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
I can recommend this hotel for its location and lovely garden. However our room was not really clean. We have stayed only for one night.