Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice residence in the heart of the old town.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect. No noise.
Cons: I would suggest to have phone in the room for security and safety purposes.
Location: Very convenient to everything! Would highly recommend.
Staying at Kauçuk Residence was one of our best memories in our trip to Turkey! Thanks to our nice host, Ms. Rengin, for her advice. Big thanks to the chef and Mr. FERHAD, for being so helpful !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

If you wish to relax at hotel, find elsewhere

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good and it was quite pretty.
Hotel was clean and nice, we felt we were students at a dorm.... Everything is tightly controlled by owners.... We felt as if we stayed at a relatives home who is controll freak!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by colorful, Hotel Management
Dear gar, thank you for taking the time and evaluating our property. we are sos sorry that you felt that our rules made you feel at school. we take your points carefully and make sure other will not feel the same. best regards, kauçuk residence,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Mature couple travelling

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Authentic Turkish style and cleanliness of everything.
Cons: Small room number 9 should be marketed as a single room only. Quite dark and noisy at front of hotel.
Location: Beautiful marina selling many boat trips. Endless restraunts and shopping in the old and new town
Lovely central boutique hotel in the heart of the old town. Beautiful garden where traditional Turkish breakfast served. Possibly the tiniest room we have ever stayed in not a double size room but I heard other guests saying their rooms were big and spacious. Owner of the hotel has strict rules and food and drink from outside not allowed therefore everything consumed in hotel must be purchased from them. Very clean and tidy and probably not suitable for noisy families and children. I would say this hotel is ideal for couples and older people who are just wanting a couple of nights in the old town. Ask for rooms overlooking the gardens and not the road for quietness and a view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United states/Turkey

Terrible, Arrogant owner

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Receptionist person, Kagan was so helpful and friendly. Every hotel would be grateful to have him. He showed us genuine care and we are thankful.
Cons: Owner's personality and attitudes. Information regarding parking possibilities.
Location: Location is good if you don't have car.You are in trouble with car.There is not enough parking lot.Our chance was hotel worker Kagan.
We arrived on a Saturday evening. Big mistake, things may have gone different had we arrived earlier in the day or a different week day. The traffic was awful and it was very crowded. The hotel was difficult to find and upon finding the hotel only with the help of the receptionist (kagan) there was absolutely no parking. Not even in nearby otoparks. Fortunately, Kagan was so helpful, friendly and went above and beyond his duties. He not only helped us find parking, but made us feel welcomed. The owner on the other hand was not as helpful and was actually the opposite. She greeted me and then made a comment that I had a lot of luggage and she hoped it fit in my room. We had been traveling for 2 weeks after our wedding and yes we had two large bags and a small bag, but it was not excessive. My first thought was, oh no, what is our room going to look like. Well it was basically a closet in the lobby. I could not believe that after the stress of driving for 9 hours, difficulty finding hotel, and then parking problem, my room was two feet from the reception desk and two feet from the front door. Literally in the lobby. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. And once again if it wasn't for Kagan, I think I would have spent my night in Antalya crying or just skipping antalya all together. Breakfast was nice, food was good, and clean garden area. Once again the owner displayed negativity, not to us, but towards workers. She did not give that warm Turkish hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Quiet hotel in the old part of town of Antalya.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: In the center of the old town, so restaurants and cafes everywhere. The tram takes you to the Archaeological museum, which was very interesting.
Lovely hotel with a great courtyard and pool. Small and intimate, yet in the middle of everything. No point having a car as you can walk or take the tram around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the kaleici

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: service and location
Lovely hotel in the Kaleici with excellent service. Would recommend if you want to stay in the old town...but if you are looking for a place with sun loungers there are other options perhaps more suitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautiful Hotel in Old Town, Antalya

Posted Jun 11, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kaucuk (early June 2011). The service was very attentive but never intrusive. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, with good air conditioning, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The courtyard and pool were also well-maintained and a fantastic place to have breakfast or just relax with a couple of drinks. The food at breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hotel is well-located within the Kaleici district, which is very atmospheric and also has many good restaurants and cafes. It is also a short walk to Kale Kapisi square for trams to the beach and archaeology museum. Overall we are happy to recommend it and would gladly stay there when visiting Antalya again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Tolles Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung, Lage, Service
Cons: Ein bißchen Wurst oder Schinken beim Frühstück :-)
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt mit etlichen Bars und REstaurants und allen Sehenwürdigkeiten drumherum
Das Team hat uns sehr lieb empfangen. Man hatte sich prima um unseren Mietwagen gekümmert und auch um unser Gepäck, das leider nicht am Flughafen ankam. Die Umgebung ist echt malerisch nah und zentral und dennoch ruhig, zumindest unser Zimmer war zum Hof wo wirklich nichts zu hören war. Das Bad war sehr schön und modern. Das Zimmer und das Hotel haben einen echt netten Charme passsend zu den tollen Häusern in der Altstadt, aber mit allem Komfort. Das Bettzeug und die vielen Details zeigen wie liebevoll alles ist. Es ist klein und persönlich. Echt fein! Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Das Frühstück ist sicherlich landestypisch, aber ein wenig Wurst wäre doch für den deutschen Gaumen prima. Aber Eierspeise und Kaffee und Saft und selbstgebackene Klenigkeiten. ECHT TOLL! Manchmal war uns die Musik etwas zu laut, die die Besitzer gerne abspielten. Da es aber Klassik und Jazz waren, war dies okay und wir haben nicht gefragt ob es doch etwas leiser ginge, was sicher möglich gewesen wäre. Ein feines Hotel wenn man die Schönheit der Altstadt erleben möchte, guten Service wünscht, wenn man von dort aus unkomplizier und günstig mit dem Mietwagen die Umgebung erkunden möchte und abends gerne flaniert in dieser belebten Gegend und genaus zwischen Hafen, Hadrianstor und Co. Unsere vollste Empfehlung
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Rengin Ekmekcioğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Matthias, thank you for your very kind words about our petié residence. It was our pleasure to host you and your partner. We wish to host you again in near future. Have a wonderful holiday season. best regards, Rengin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr hübsches und familiäres Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Die liebevolle Gestaltung und Pflege sowie die Sauberkeit und Unkompliziertheit bei allem.
Location: Perfekte Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Sehr nahe am alten Hafen. Fahrt mit der Tram zum weiter entfernten Strand absolut problemlos.
Ich war Anfang September mit meiner besten Freundin ein paar Tage im Hotel Kaucuk, bevor es eine Woche auf die AIDA ging. Wir waren skeptisch, ob die Fotos im Internet überhaupt der Realität entsprechen. Wir wurden absolut nicht enttäuscht. Im Gegenteil, wir waren uns beide einig, dass es sogar noch schöner war als erwartet! Das gesamte Hotel ist sehr liebevoll gestaltet und sehr gepflegt. Das typisch türkische Frühstück, das auf den ersten Blick recht übersichtlich anmutet, hat dafür gesorgt, dass wir jeden Tag sehr gesättigt in den Tag starten konnten. Und Rengin, die Chefin, hat sich jeden Morgen eine andere köstliche, selbstgemachte Überraschung einfallen lassen! Man fühlt sich dort sehr gut aufgehoben. Sämtliche Transfers wurden zuverlässig organisiert. Erol, der sich um Zimmer, Service und überhaupt alles kümmert, macht einen tollen Job und kümmert sich wirklich liebevoll um die Gäste in seiner etwas zurückhaltenden, aber dennoch liebevollen und unaufdringlichen Art. Für mich war der Aufenthalt im Hotel Kaucuk eine sehr schöne Urlaubserfahrung, die ich jedem nur ans Herz legen kann. Ich würde jederzeit dort wieder buchen! In diesem Sinne: liebe Grüße an Rengin und Erol und vielen Dank für eine tolle Zeit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by colorful, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, we are sorry to respond you late. we would like to thank you to take the time and evaluate our property. we will make a note of your kind evaluation and we hope to see you at Kauçuk in near future again. best regards, erol & rengin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Haus mit Atmosphäre! Geschmackvoll renoviert.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Der schöne ruhige Innenhof und der geschmackvolle Frühstücksraum.
Location: Sehr zentral in der Altstadt gelegen, d.h. es gibt zahlreiche Restaurants und Cafes in der Umgebung.
Die Besitzerin und das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam, freundlich aber nicht aufdringlich. Das Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll und schön eingerichtet; es war jedoch klein und dunkel. Das passt allerdings genau, wenn man viel unterwegs ist.