Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It is really great hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone. All inclusive is really great. No complaint at all. From hotel to the beach really excellent service and friendly. Kids didnt get bored at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach and family friendly. Can highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

OK Hotel with really good food and nice staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The only two things i liked were the pool and the food. I didnt like that They only had two restaurants, one ala Carté and one buffett. I wish they had more choices. The drinks werent good. Staff was nice, i had sent them an email a few week b4 arrival requesting rooms with ocean view and thats what i had. One thing i noticed that i didnt like since i work at a hotel (Marriott) was that they didnt ask me for a ID when i lost my key (twice) from two different FD staff. I just told them my room number. They didnt even ask me what the name was on the room. So if i wanted to go to someone elses room all i had to do was ask for a key. The carpets and the walls on the hallways were very dirty, it seemed like you were walking at a 2 star hotel. The room wasnt bad, carpet needed to be replaced and the AC doesnt really work. You can hear it working but didnt cool. Luckly i was there in May and it wasnt that hot. I put it on 19 degrees C the first day and didnt cool, next 4 days i left at 5 degrees and it was the same result which means it doesnt work. There were many activities during the day but i didnt like that if you wanted to play tennis at like 6 or 7 pm u couldnt because they locked everything down after 5pm. Everywere else i stayed you could play anytime. If you go after 5 they tell you 10am-5pm then if you go at 12 they tell you come back at 2:30. Worst fitness center i have ever seen in a hotel. Everything was outdated, starting from dumbells to the machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel was very dirty. Staff was extremely unfriendly and in accommodating. Would not recommend this place. We changed our hotel once we got there. We wasted so much time out of our vacation. Very unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel sea view rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Location: there is a mall called tera city is about 15 minutes by bus great for having shopping you can ride a bus lc 07
it was a great experience to stay in kervensaray kundu hotel from the great time that we have it during our stay staff was great we find a warm welcome from the guest relation manger suzan she is great and helpfull ,the rooms were big enough and all the sights was sew view .food is great well done too many kinds to chosse,therfore i advise ant body to choose kervansaray kundu hotel if he want to feel with great time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good and varied food, friendly staff, beach close.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness and quality of food.
Cons: WiFi connection and availability.
Location: The area has historic places to visit such as forts and castles. Other attractions include water falls and hot springs.
We have no complaints of this hotel. All you need is available in one place - pool, beach, sports and activities. The food is plentiful and varied and the staff helpful and friendly. The rooms have beautiful unimpeded view of the sea and are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything except the noise level was very high.The music blasts all day long.
Cons: More peace and quite! Better English skills
Location: Waterfalls hedrian Gate Old city
You will be treated like royalty Excellent view Great food Good staff Beautiful beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam, Beirut from Beirut

Nice Resort! right on the beach.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The whole setting and organization is very good; the food is excellent and the 24/24 bar is a plus.
Cons: The network facility needs upgrading.
Location: several shopping centers are near the hotel, the shopping Mall is half a mile away. The Terra City Mall in town (bus LC07) is 40 min away.
The hotel is situated approximately 12-15 Km east of Antalya city. The hotel is quite big and well maintained, all inclusive deal; The offered food is of excellent quality and you have plenty of it, round the clock. The employee at the restaurant and bars are quite efficient, polite and accommodating. The room was clean and in good condition, (though, the carpet in my room needed refurbishing), but I can say that the room and the hotel condition are very good. The room has a nice balcony overlooking the sea. The garden, the long series of interconnecting pools, the tennis courts, the gym, the disco bar and the spa service are among the added value for Kervansaray Kundu. They have an interesting animation team, they have daily shows that are quite entertaining for the whole family. The public transport passes near the hotel, you can ride the bus LC07 to the city center (old town, ~ 50 minutes ride). My overall stay and experience was excellent except for the internet connection which was way below any acceptable level. A serious WiFi signal strengthen is needed, the bandwidth also needs to be seriously increased. I was on a business trip and I needed the connection more than the sunbathers who probably did not much care about it. This was the only negative point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from Turkey

great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: all inclusive resort for food, mixed drinks, and beer.
Cons: loud music at night from surrounding hotels.
Location: took a taxi from the airport & it was 38TL. the hotel did set up a mercedes taxi on the way back for the same price. beachfront was wonderful!
all inclusive resort was wonderful, basically food anytime you want it along with mixed drinks/beer. icecream served daily. the pool was big & fantastic... to lounging & water slides. comfortable & not overly crowded. beach with sand bottom along with pavilion rentals. also as a bonus we rented a boat & checked out the waterfalls for the day. fully stocked fridge in room complimentary along with a fruit basket/bottle of wine was a great welcoming to our room. beachfront sea view on 5th floor was fantastic! the only maybe negative thing i had was the loudness of the music of surrounding hotels at night, definitely bring some ear plugs if you plan on sleeping at night. overall very pleased with hotel & would highly recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just "Good enough"

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Problems: Cleaning, Lack of activities With a little bit of touch by manager hotel can be much more better place to stay and recommend. All i can say you wont regret it but they wont suprise you with anything in good way.