Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Lovely relaxing small hotel with extremely welcoming staff. Log cabins are comfortable and clean and set in a beautiful garden with fruit trees. Excellent breakfasts which the owner takes a lot of care over. It was a pleasure to stay here and be so well looked after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A cottage beside a river

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was lovely to listen to the water flowing over the rocks behind the bungalow. The breakfast was more than ample and the owner was always attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Cosy bungalows in the garden

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Our host was excellent. He was helpful, knowledgeable about the area and an amazing cook as well. We enjoyed walks along the beach and to the nearby fascinating sights of the chimaera (flaming rocks), and found it close enough for day visits in the car to historic Phaselis and up the cable car to Mt Tahtali. The bed was comfortable and the wifi excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Comfortable, Fantastic Food

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Kibala Hotel and its hospitable owner Bulent made our long weekend in Cirali perfect. The large bungalows are spaced out across a lush green space with orange and lemon trees, treehouses, and a vegetable garden. It feels like paradise, even before you walk the 10 minutes to the gorgeous beach and ruins of Olympos. Bulent took wonderful care of my friends and I over the long weekend. The Turkish breakfast he served every day was incredible, complete with homemade olives and pickles, fresh cheeses and breads, homemade preserves, made-to-order eggs, and fresh flowers on the table. His dinners were even better and a steal for the (very low) fixed price-- grilled fish, fresh vegetables from the garden, wonderful soups, and baklava. He has a great selection of affordable Turkish wines too. When my friends and I hiked up to the flame of Chimaera and it began pouring rain, Bulent drove out to the trailhead of his own initiative and picked us up, saving us the cold, wet walk home. He told us about the best hikes in the area, and even led us on a hike through wildflower meadows to a beautiful gorge. While he might not have the time to lead hikes in the peak of summer (we visited in the off-season), he brings that level of care and attention to every element of the stay. He also had fantastic music from all corners of the world playing in the lodge, such a refreshing change from the muzak played in so many tourist haunts. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cirali; Kibala feels heavenly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful Place, great staff, great accomodations!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Between time on the beach relaxing & fishing, eating at the great restaurants, hiking and exploring ancient ruins...there's plenty to do!
Our cabin was neat and clean and similar to what we love about going North in MN. The scenery was breathtaking. We were able to walk off our porch and pick a delicious orange and eat right there. There was a stream flowing right behind us that was amazing to fall asleep to the sounds of moving water. The sea and beach were 10 minute walk away. The owner and staff were as friendly and as hospitable as I've ever experienced. We'll definitely be going back! The breakfast was top-notch.
4 out of 5
by JT from Guildford

Quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service and good meals.
4 out of 5
by Moira from Istanbul

Great hospitality

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Bulent, the owner, and the whole staff are very gracious and welcoming. The location is good, about a 10-15 minute easy walk to the beach and all the restaurants available there. The Kibala is rustic, but comfortable. We had a triple, a living room with sofa, mini-bar, coffee/tea making supplies. The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well in the quiet atmosphere. The bathroom was absolutely clean and had a nice shower. We had a porch for reading but I also enjoyed reading in the communal outdoor space where there was an outlet to charge my laptop while I worked. Breakfast was enormous and good. Perfectly scrambled eggs. We had dinner one night, which also was a gigantic amount of food. I felt a little embarrassed that I just couldn't make much of a dent, although it was good. They have a nice selection of wine available. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. I would have liked to be closer to the beach, but I found nothing closer that was of comparable quality for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole from Brentwood UK

Paradise on Earth

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for peace, beauty, tranquility, nice relaxed bars and restaurants and no crowds then this is the place to stay. The staff were so lovely and helpful and the food cooked by hotel owner Bulent was prepared daily from his own organic gardens at the Kibala hotel or locally bought. Bulent is an amazingly talented cook and many meals were enjoyed there. We actually stayed for 6 days before going off to a 5 star all inclusive which was awful. We called kibala and went back for 5 days leaving the crazy insane all Russian 5 star resort to it. Kibala hotel is Fantastic value for money in what I would say is the most beautiful chilled place in the world. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Maria

Son unicamente seis bungalows de madera con terraz

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Maravillosa, inolvidable, no fue una estancia sino una experiencia de vida, un bungalow en un huerto con muchas flores de diferentes colores, arboles frutales, todos los sentidos despiertan, los colores, el olor de la tierra, las flores, el canto de los pajaros, los grillos, la atencion es excelente y el desayuno que sirven es como de un restaurante gourmet con una presentacion preciosa. Lo recomiendo ampliamente