Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Authentic building, walking distance to Konyaalti beach and the small beach at Marina
Cons: Bathroom provides all you need but can be improved. Depending the location of your room you can listen to people on the street talking late at night.
Location: Konyaalti beach, Castle, Hadrian Gate...
Located in the heart of old city (Kaleici) the hotel car park for free, fast wifi, comfortable rooms and super friendly staff. They try to meet everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fourth visit and still very happy to revisit.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The lovely hotel is in a perfect location within easy walking distance of the New Town, Kaleici Marina and Trams and buses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Out of season getter most worst room

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff gave me the worst room of the hotel because I booked thrue expedia very cheap.so they just give me room that is very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: near many shops and restaurants, the marina, parks, and historic sites
Noisy on the weekend so I would not recommend it for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Tired

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The best parts of the hotel was the building itself it was sympathetically renovated from a villa to a hotel , oh and the staff were friendly x
Cons: What wasn't nice about the hotel was the resident cats, they were always on the scrounge
Location: The location was good but some of the neighboring bars were taking the Michael a bit , things didn't quieten down until 2-3 am good lots of bars etc .
The hotel was a little tired around the edges but it was near to the end of the season and the hotel was beginning a programme of maintenance it's like anything you get what you pay for ! And I believe we got what we paid for with the added bonus of friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. UK

A fantastic little hotel to stay at!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very lovely decorated, comfortable and spacious rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast was ok, it could have been better.
Location: This hotel is in a perfect position, just 5 minutes walk away to the harbour, and 5 minutes walk to Ataturk Sokak where there are shops and restaurant
We would Definitely recommend Mediterra Art hotel. The hotel it's self is very lovely, small but cosy. The rooms are lovely and spacious, we had room 111 which looks over the inner court yard, where the is a small swimming pool and restaurant. The bed was queen size and very comfortable. The shower was good. We had two tub chairs plus a two seater sofa in the bedroom. The Staff were very friendly and we're very helpful, especially Ali and Serhat, who were amazing. If we needed anything these guys were always ready and waiting to help. But like I said all the staff were lovely. The breakfast is good, but could be better. The hotel has live music 3/4 times a week in their restaurant. The hotel arranges tours. I would Definitely recommend the waterfalls tour. And the ruins tour. If you want a quiet place to stay in Antalya then Kaleiçi may not be the best place for you to stay as it is a very lively place, full of people and music ect. But we loved it there, never got bored, so much to see and do. A taxi to the hotel from the airport costs around 50tl. But the hotel can arrange a transfer if you ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historical sightseeing and shopping...

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fine experience. The restaurant was great. The bed was way too hard...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great area.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in a great area and our room was comfortable. Rated on the hotel alone it is good quality. The only two let downs for me were the front desk service and ambiance of the breakfast area. The main front desk person comes over abrupt quite often. This has been mentioned by others in their reviews. In regards to breakfast I find it hard as the breakfast itself was very good but I found it difficult to seat myself away from smokers. I dislike the odour of cigarettes and this distracted from my ability to enjoy breakfast. I would love it if the hotel was able to provide a non smoking section for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unreliable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The central location
Cons: See above
Location: The old town, Kaleici is a picturesque area in modern Antalya. It's a warren of winding streets, and historic buildings & the harbour. Fun day & night
We were disappointed. This year our room was cramped and airless with one small internal window. And as we were above the kitchen/ breakfast area we were woken at 6.30. The breakfast buffet was bare and cleared away 1/2 hour before it was supposed to finish and staff were surly. I am being honest as on a previous visit we were in a larger more comfortable room & we enjoyed our stay. I think it's potluck with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Oronde

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was perfect. Area was safe and lots of people were always around. 24 hours front desk service.