Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel is secluded. Away from everything.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel has poor structure. Could hear that loud roaring noise of the water drainage due to d rain. Everywhere had leaks. Despite d size, hotel had no change to break large bill. The food is mostly fried. Great breakfast. This hotel is only good for spring, summer only. Otherwise, it is dead and boaring.
4 out of 5
by Lyailya Nugmanova

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aktau KZ

Almost a 3 star but certainly not a 5 star

Posted Sep 9, 2009
Everything about this hotel was almost done correctly. But invariably they missed the mark. Starting with the room, the AC even at night never was comfortable, no internet, I haven't seen a TV that small in years. The hotel was all inclusive but what good is that if the food is of poor quality and the drinks are horrid. Of course one could pay to upgrade but then what is the value in that why not stay at a true 5 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in this hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2009
the hotel is far away from the city 60KM and the taxi will charge you a lot .the room was smelly I had to open the window all the time because of the smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Can you speak German?

Posted Jan 5, 2008
This hotel certainly didn't meet the 5* rating it holds. We were the only two English people in the hotel,which was dominated by Germans and was totally geared up for Germans. The food was virtually the same every day (boring) and half the hotel was closed up. We had a leaky toilet for the whole 15 days even though they sent the technical guys to fix it three times. We were very disappointed with the hotel and couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 3, 2008
we liked very much the hotel surroundings and the staff work really hard and they are very friendly. our big problem was with the food (breakfast very poor) and for lunch and dinner from 9 days we enjoyed only 2-3 meals! regarding the entertainment...very dissipointed!i would not reccomend this hotel for english turists!!!we had some local trips and the guide explained only in german!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is an amazing hotel, excellent staff

Posted May 20, 2007
We stayed at Mirada Del Mer for a week. It was one og the most relaxing weeks I have ever had. The hotel was spotless, food excellent with a very good variety. The staff were very friendly, in particular the animations (entertainment) team excelled and were very helpful & friendly. The facilities ensured that we were not bored at all, something going on all the time. I highly recommend this hotel, so much so that we are going back later in the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Great location, slightly off beaten track

Posted Dec 6, 2006
Hotel and staff were absolutely excellent all round and the food quality was very good, although be aware it's on a buffet basis, the menu choices are varied and all internesting and tasty. Various salads, pasta dishes, meat dishes. Only two negative points and a warning... a. The smoking tables apear to be closest to the buffet serving area - if you are a smoker, then no problem. Personally, we found it off-putting to walk through cigarette smoke on the way to and from the food serving area to reach our table. b. There are a lot of feral cats (not unfriendly at all) that wander freely around the dining area. Some people don't mind, others don't like having wild animals running around whilst eating their meals! Oh and it's a hotel that's very popular with german holiday makers. If you are keen to mix with other nationalities, then no problems. All staff are bi and often trilingual anyway! Well recommended! (Our honeymoon stay was perfect!)
4 out of 5
by Рустам from Москва

Хорошее расположение, но староват.

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Хорошее расположение, зеленая территория вокруг, хорошее питание, но номера небольшие и уже нужен ремонт..