Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordan

Brilliant

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellent hotel to spend a great time with your family a lot of entertainment for all age groups. Food was great. To cut the long story short I really had a good time together with my family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Østlandet

Sommerhotell som burde vært vinterstengt

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Sp-avdelingen med badstuer og hammam var flott. Hotellet har et velutstyrt og moderne treningsrom. Rommene er romslige.
Cons: Holde stengt om vinteren eller gi folk et bedre tilbud hvis de skal ha åpent.
Location: Fin beliggenhet på stranda. nært golfanlegg.
Hotellet holder åpent i vintersesongen, men burde ha stengt. Vedlikeholdsarbeid pågikk hele tiden, støyende og forstyrrende. Ett utebasseng hadde vann, men det var ikke rengjort og det var veldig skittent og uappetittlig med dyr og mark i. Været var fint, men de åpnet ikke strandkafeen, men satte ut en kaffemaskin og en pakke vannflasker. Betjeningen på hotellet var sure og lite hyggelige, unntatt personalet i lobbybaren og rengjøringspersonalet. Folk i resepsjonen og spesielt kelnerne i restauranten var lite imøtekommende. Hotellet hadde få gjester, men overlever vel ved å ha fotball-lag på treningsleir som gjester. Fordi det var få gjester, var også maten deretter. Lite utvalg på varmretter og kvaliteten var grei, men ikke mer. Hotellet har få familierom. Mange må sove på samme rom. Rommene er så store at de kunne ha skilt ut barnerom.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Houston TX

soccer mom

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 14 day it was a very relaxing environment every one was so nice and helpful the house keeper was so nice always keeping my room clean and fresh. The only thing that I didn't like is the bed. It was too hard.i wasn't able to sleep!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

fint hotell nær stranden, barnevennlig!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Tilbud for barna! Kvelds arrangement!
Cons: Service på rommet.
Location: Liker nær flyplassen. Kort vei å reise fram og tilbake! Fordel når man reise med barna!
Kunne slappe hver eneste dag! Barna hadde det moro! Gode sol og vann forhold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon séjour . Avec un service impeccable et du personnel à l'écoute de nos demandes .......... Un léger reproche avec une langue française pas maitrisée du tout et dans certains cas une langue anglaise mal maitrisée ...... Sinon vraiment très propre et trsè acceuillant
5 out of 5
by Vugar from Baku

Amazing Hotel for families

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
First of all, I would like to express my thanks to admin and the serving personnel of Papillon Belvil Hotel. Guys thank you a lot for the great days, that you present to me and my family members. Quick arrangement of accommodations, cleanness at rooms, swimming pools, bars, and beach sites were perfect. Animators were also great during day/night time shows. Different type of provided fruits and foods were better than I expected. The smiling chef was always in a good mood and polite in a responding of each request received from guests. He prepared the << Turkish Manti>> for us apart from proposed daily menu. What to say: I recommend to all, who is deciding to spend vacation days with their family to visit the Papillon Belvil Hotel and test a presented sweets. It is a perfect Hotel for children, too. They can get a lot of pleasure being there and to see how the Hotel personnel will love them... My dears thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
by Marmalade

Lovely Atmosphere

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Ebookers
We stayed in the main hotel building. Very large bedrooms with a double and single bed as well as a sofa. The bathroom was large, well lit and the hairdryer was powerful for a hotel. The fridge was replenished every day as well as tea and coffee. Every part of the hotel was kept immaculately clean and staff were always tending to the grounds and facilities. Whilst there was a good and plentiful choice of food in the evenings it was not always hot and the restaurant could be busy and noisy. At lunchtime it was possible to have pizzas made to order, jacket potatoes and waffles from kiosks in the grounds or you could eat in the restaurant. If you are a cat lover it was good to see how the hotel looked after cats, there was a cat house and this was extremely popular with young and old alike. Cats were clearly being neutered and well fed, they were so friendly and very tolerant of all the guests who visited them and did appear to enjoy being picked up and cuddled. The hotel provided organised activities, the water park was extremeley popular and appeared to be well supervised. This hotel gives excellent value for money, we would return here.
5 out of 5
by sophie super maman

tres beau lieu

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on HotelClub
le soleil et la chaleur, des activités sportives et une grande qualité et diversité alimentaire. un aqualand super pour petits et grands inauguré en avril 2013 nous aurions aimé que la piscine extérieure soit chauffée car en octobre, elle était vraiment trop froide pour se baigner; nous avons regretté qu'il n'y ait pas de sports nautiques proposés et qu'il n'y ait pas un peu plus d'animations surtout entre 17h, heure à laquelle il faisait nuit, et 19h. le club enfants est superbe. cependant, nous étions proche de la perfection et je serai prête à y retourner dés demain!!! je vous conseille vivement ce bel hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012
In genral it is good hotel, clean, and the food was very good, the staff was very frindly and helpful. The only remark is that The standered room was small. Generally we did enjoy staying there.