Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip S.

Fantastic

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Ebookers
We visited the hotel end of sep 2014 , cant speak highly enough of it , the hotel was just about to undergo renovation so some areas where a little bit dated and not everything was up and running , but what really made this hotel was the staff, right down from the bar persons (particularly betsul in the lobby bar) to the waiters , the variety of food was great if you wanted a kebab you could go the beach bar , the green bar served steaks, in the evening there was buffet and ala carte (the Chinese being my favourite). But what I must point out is Nuri and the animation team , this team was without doubt the hardest working and friendliest animation team iv ever come across, they always made time to chat to people around the pool , but managed to get that balance of not mithering, if you were chilling they would leave you but if you made eye contact they would always stop and get to know you, they worked what seemed 24/7 but always had a smile. They ran an octoberfest day with a big carnival like theme with bands then a turkish celebration (eiid Mubarak I think), Also of a high quality was the evening shows , fantastic acrobat displays and one night a ballet , not the type of thing id normally watch but it was fantastic. what stood out more than the fixtures and fittings was the welcoming atmosphere that the staff created. Myself an Kirsty must have spoke to 10 couples who have returned year on year and that speaks volumes. cant wait to return in the future (PS we don't have kids but the papi kids club had some of the happiest looking children iv seen ,everyday they would dress up and perform for people round the pool one day cowboys and Indians , another day ghosts another day animals, a good few times we seen kids crying because they were going home and didn't want to leave the girls that ran the club)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel ticks all the boxes

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very nice hotel now about to undergo a refurbishment which can only make it better !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel possède sa propre plage, son animation et

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Excellent hôtel. Je pense qu'après la réparation, il sera encore mieux. Le personnel est toujours prêt à aider, le jour et nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great Resort really all inclusive

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The whole atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the Animation Team worked really hard especially with the children
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need refurbishing and it is closing in November to do this. Nothing else needs changing
Location: The Location on the beach was very good and the grounds and pool area were very well laid out. With just one week we did not go outside.
We had a great week and will certainely go back. The staff were helpful and worked hard to see everything ran smoothly. The place was kept very clean in every area. We went for a week to chill out with no stress and we certainely achieved that..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bel hôtel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Beaucoup d'activités à faire sur place pour les plus grands et les plus petits.
Nous revenons très contents de notre séjour, bel hôtel avec du service, de grandes chambres au calme, sans oublier les piscines et la mer. C'est notre second séjour dans les hôtels Papillon et nous en sommes satisfaits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Superb hotel with excellent entertainment

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really - can't fault it!
Location: Hotel directly on the beach. Take the tractor/tailor into Belek centre - great experience!! Taxi - 6 euros but don't need to leave the resort.
5* all round can't wait to go back next year when refurb is complete. Fantastic holiday - caters for all ages.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimo from Alger

Très villellot

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel très moyen bon rapport qualité prix restaurant beaucoup de choix pas trop bondé la décoration est vielle besoin d'être rénovée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rashid from London, UK

Great service

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our family holiday here. The staff were great, lots to do in the hotel and excellent food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Saint Petersburg

Excellent family choice

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had a fantastic week at the Papillon Zeugma and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed family holiday. The entertainment staff were excellent and put on a full day of events around the pool and gardens if you wanted to take part. The kids club was well run and again the staff excellent and clearly enjoyed their jobs entertaining the children. Food was very good with a superb range of choice in the buffet restaurant and nice options at the pool or beach bars as well. The hotel was very clean and clearly well managed and run. The room was a good size with comfortable beds and large bathroom. Overall very pleasing experience and probably the first resort we have wanted to return to - even looked at availability for next trip before leaving.