Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel really is all about the location. spectacular view, set in the cliffs above the sea so you can swim in the ocean. its also brilliant they have a no kids pool, which is a salt water pool. However the downside is they play music by this pool, disturbing the peace and quiet those without children have gone to that pool for. The rooms are fine, nothing special, clean and comfortable. But its the location one is there for. Internet was broken most of the time. Lots of steps to get down to the pools and sea, so not ideal for the elderly. But we have been back many many times simply because of the no kids area and the salt water pool. (Please turn the music off by this pool!!) and the sun terraces above the sea are very special. its a 5 min car ride to Kalkan shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendado.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Buenas noches . tanto las instalaciones como el servicio fueron muy malas, no Aire acindicionado, mal servicio al huespede , muy inconforme con mi estadia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, shame about the service

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious and clean. The pool area had plenty of sun loungers and it was never crowded. The Turkish bath in the spa was the best ever
Cons: Train the waiters and teach them English. Listen to feedback from guests and take action. We were not the only guests complaining but nothing happen
Location: Hotel is a taxi ride to town but they come very quickly so this is not a problem. Kalkan old town has wonderful restaurants, bars and shops
This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities and plenty of space. The spa has a Turkish bath onsite and their staff (Alex) we're professional, friendly, and spoke perfect English. The same cannot be said for the hotel staff however who for the most part spoke very little English. One waiter resorted to usin a translate app on his phone to communicate with us. Most of the waiters had no idea what they were doing and no direction from management so we regularly waited 10 minutes or more for drinks from the bar, and that was when the bar had drinks in stock and the Waite did not have to go to the restaurant to get tonic or wine. The restaurant food for breakfast and lunch was good but again the language barrier meant ordering was challenging at the best of times. The air conditioner in our room had to be repaired 3 times during our stay and was still leaking water on the day we left. The hotel manager listened to our comments and complaints but although he made the right noises, it was clear that nothing was changing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Eaten alive by Mosquitoes

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and facilities
Cons: Mosquitoes Some things old and should be updated
Location: Small town within walking distance.
Older hotel in prime location on the cliffs next to sea with very attentive staff and great facilities. I complained after my first night getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. They said they complained to the Mayor about it but nothing they could do. Next night so much buzzing in my ears I couldn't sleep. They said they would fumigate my room. Next night the same. I had over 100 mosquito bites.
5 out of 5
by Erol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J Barrons from Brackley

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in prime location, with spectacular views. Great service and friendly staff. Communal areas are super. Rooms are a bit tired and dated and are ready for a refurb. The hotel was so traditional and lovely though that the old fashioned rooms didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, keine Deutschen, super!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Super Hotel, kein Buffet, sondern persönliche Bedieneung, kein All Inclusive, einfach super für Individualreisende mit Sprachkenntnissen! sehr wenig bzw. keine ausländischen Gäste, Speisekarte u.a.m. nur in Türkisch. Super klares Wasser, glücklicherweise kein Sand- oder Kiesstrand Hotel für Individualisten! Bitte nicht weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gueste , Unsere Hotel ist S classe hotel . wird persönlich bediendt. Und alle speise karten sind türkisch und Englisch. weil wir haben nur englische gueste Fast keine türkische gaeste. Ich weiss nicht warum sie nicht weiterempehlen. Aber wir können sie gerne wieder in unsere hotel einladen. Hotel Manager İsmail KESER