Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was terrible!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Not a couples hotel. Most of access limited due to construction. Lacked the attention to detail (excluding mini bar inventory) that you would expect from a hotel such as this. Location was good to get to park and old town. Stay in Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Hotel in günstiger Stadt-/Meerlage.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel bietet gute Erholungsmöglichkeiten auf den Terassen am Meer und Pool, dem Spa und dem Fittnesscenter. Auf der anderen Seite liegt es günstig zur Stadt und Altstadt. Das Personal ist freundlich und stets hilfsbereit. Tolles Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.
Cons: In ganz wenigen Bereichen könnte etwas erneuert werden, weil Abnutzungserscheinungen sichtbar werden.
Location: siehe oben
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, very good breakfast and helpful staff. Well presented rooms and bathrooms. Very good swimming pools.
Cons: Wifi. Offensive dress code sign in pool area. Rowing machine in gymnasium needs repair.
Good location, very good breakfast and helpful staff. Well presented rooms and bathrooms. Very good swimming pools. Wifi is good in the sitting area in the middle of the building which it needs to be because it was nearly unobtainable in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Close to Old City

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance from the Old City & Harbour.
Cons: Air conditioning. Open the a la carte restaurants.
Location: The Old City is very attractive
The air conditioning was not very effective, this meant that it was difficult to remain cool after getting showered and made it unpleasant for sleeping at night. We informed the hotel, they looked at it but there was no improvement. The a la carte restaurant were not open
5 out of 5
by Jan from Ikast

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig godt hotel med god beliggende og rigtig mange faciliteter
3 out of 5
by Karan from Mumbai

Good location, poor hospitality.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 nights. Hotel staff was kind enough to ensure we had a nice room. However, I didn't quite enjoy the vibe in the hotel as much. It seemed very unlike a 4 or 5 star property in the sense that you got the feeling that their main intention was to earn an extra buck at every possible given chance. The first time I've ever seen a separate counter selling fresh orange juice for extra money at the breakfast buffet! First time I've asked to borrow a universal plug to charge my laptop and I've been told sorry if I want one I need to buy it from the store in the hotel! Things like this take away from the whole experience. Room service and breakfast wasn't too great too. However, a good location, nice views of the sea and a decently comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Freundliches Personal, Zimmer wurde immer sehr sauber hinterlassen. Standort perfekt!
5 out of 5
by CHAO from 中国

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
酒店位置毗邻海边,露台入海,适合潜水及欣赏日落,酒店离老城区近,同时楼下就有租车点及出租车点,出行方便
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Sehr schönes Hotel am Meer bei der Altstadt

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Architektur, Aussicht, Essen, Pools (indoor und outdoor). Die Küche ist wirklich gut.
Cons: Badetücher, die am Pool abgegeben werden, und die Tischtextilien sollten erneuert werden. Sie sind sauber aber alt.
Location: 5 min zu Fuss von der Altstadt mit wunderschön renovierten alten Häusern, die meistens als Restaurants, Pubs, Clubs benutzt werden.
Ein sehr schön mit höchster Qualität gebautes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal an wunderschöner Lage. Swimmingpool, Meer (ohne Strand aber herrlich), grosser, schöner Wellnessbereich mit grossem Fittnessraum. Leider nur 4 Tage Aufenthalt. Sehr schön für Paare und Familien mit Kindern, die über 14 sind. Unbedingt "ultra all inclusive" (oder ähnlich) buchen. Oder nachträglich die Buchung ergänzen. Es lohnt sich!
2 out of 5
by Kim Henrik from Danmark

Anmeldelse

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rengøring kunne være bedre. Synligt støv på gulvet, nogle flader var ikke tørt af, der var kaffepletter fra tidligere gæster. Wifi ok, lidt langsom Dyr restaurant og minibar i forhold til markedsprisen God kiosk på stedet. Dårlige restauranter i området, vi spiste derfor kun på hotellet