Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda and mick from turkey

we think the rixos laras the best hotel ever

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: every thing was fab
Cons: only a coment but could do with toilets in the bar on the lower flour
Location: wonderful
we have stayed in many hotels but we think the rixos the best ever thank you we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HK1352 from Washington, DC, USA

Nice Hotel - great outdoor space

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: customer service
Location: Great location. close the airport and downtown and the beach
The interior of the hotel is older, but the outdoor areas are very well done. Loved the pools. A lot of the staff, especially at the restaurants and bars do not focus on customer service as much as they should. I presume most customers do not tip and that is the cause.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Essex, UK

Great value for money hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The beaches, grounds, pools and poolside service and the quality of food.
Cons: To line up before 8 am and to que for a table reservation for one of the three international restaurants for the following evening was annoying.
Location: Located within 15 minutes from the airport and about 25 minutes from Antalya's centre. A quiet area but surrounded by many new shopping centres.
Having stayed in this hotel on three previous occasions when it was under different ownership I found that Rixos have done a great deal of improvements both to the food and beverage service and the outdoors. The quality of service has turned my stay into a very delightful experience and although an all inclusive hotel the variety, quality and presentation of the food was aimed to achieve excellent standards. The vast gardens were well kept, the pools and beach were very clean. A lot of entertainment in the daytime and world class performers entertained us almost every night in the newly designed outdoor amphitheatre. Rixos lares has become a great resort suitable for families, couples and even singles. It is now one of the best value for money hotels in the Antalya area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Risk with Rixos Lares

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: the water facilities
Cons: restrcited gym access hours
Location: wonderful place
Very pleasant staff, attentive to the guest needs and aiming to provide outstanding service. Some minor issues such as small TV set in the room, hour-restricted access to the gym rather than 24/7, and very slow WiFi do not detract from an overall wonderful experience. We will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helio Flagon from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

Very nice condition, very nice place.

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: restaurants, swiming pools, and great attractions (show and parties)
Cons: poor English of staff
Location: amazing, quite close to the airport
Very nice experience, very good food, great service and weather and beach wonderful
2 out of 5
by Jean

business hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Staff very cold with very few customer service skills. We booked a Superior Kings room overlooking the ocean, none smoking. The first room they gave us smelled so bad of smoke it was hard to walk in the room. We returned to the front desk and stated our concern, we were then given a much nicer room none smoking overlooking the ocean. There is an open air dico just 10 mins away on the hotel property that was open until 4:00 each night when we stayed.The hotel is away from the main tourist area and we found it difficult to find. I would not recommed this hotel if you are on vaction and looking for some advise on where to go or what to do. The staff need some form of training in customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ist

good hotel - not good alcohol

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was good but the vodka or tequilla they put in coctails were poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nykson from London,United Kingdom

Rixos Doesn't Disappoint

Posted Sep 25, 2011
This was the 4th Rixos hotel that I had stayed at and they really do not disappoint. They promise quality and deliver. Even if you want to read this as just relative to the usual all-inclusive experience, Rixos Lares offers good quality and variety of food, very comfortable rooms (even at the most basic level) and the territory of the hotel is simply perfect with a massive pool and a great beach. The spa is nice. Could use better music, or at least more variety, but that isn't anything to pick on really. Overall great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiburon, CA

Definately not a five star hotel for any standards

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
This is an all inclusive mega resort surronded by other mega resorts. This was a huge shock to us when we checked in, but other people who had signed up for this type of vaction seemed to have a great time. The first 2 rooms we checked into were very dirty and smelled like an ashtray eventhough the hotel is non-smoking. The customer relation staff were extremly nice to us and moved us to a big suite as far away from all the noise as possible.
3 out of 5
by Fituri from Qatar

Nice facility, poorly maintained room air conditions!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2011
Pros. Nice time can be spent in hotel facilities for every one including children. Food is nice. Atmosphere is also nice. Cons. Hotel rooms air-condition is either poorly working or not working at all. English language is not well spoken by staff and most locals. Most staff are unfriendly seem to be overloaded by work!